We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay

2,818 reviews
Breakfast included
Save
Avenue 20 De Diciembre, Boca Chica 9999 Dominican Republic
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
eDreams
travelup.com
Lol.travel
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2009)
Pool & Beach (454)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 24 hotels in Boca Chica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Looking for a place to stay in Boca Chica? Then look no further than BelleVue Dominican Bay, a family-friendly all-inclusive resort that brings the best of Boca Chica to your doorstep. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Bellevue Dominican Bay Hotel offers guests paid internet access. The all-inclusive resort features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and currency exchange. Plus, Hotel Dominican Bay offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is free public parking available nearby. While visiting Boca Chica, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Neptuno's Restaurant or Boca Marina. During your visit, be sure to check out Iglesia San Rafael Arcangel (1.2 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the all-inclusive resort. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at BelleVue Dominican Bay as you experience everything Boca Chica has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Kids club
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
2,818Reviews197Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,517
  • 398
  • 331
  • 260
  • 312
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bad reviews are accurate This small, old and very inconvenient hotel is overpriced. At the entrance, it says 3 stars. But really it's 1.5 tops. If you have mobility issue or have very young children (baby strollers), this is definitely not for you. The hotel is 20 meters up a hill, and 10 minute long walk away from the beach down. There is no accessible ramp. Guest composition appears to be 60% Russians, 10% Germans, 25%, other Europeans and Latin Americans, only 5% of North Americans. Met a man from US. This is his 7th time at the hotel. He's not happy as it's getting worse and shittier all the time. Food is average. What I don't like: Old and Sub-par equipment: bulky tube TV in the room. TV was wonky. I had to call lobby and wait forever for their maintenance to fix it. It happened 2 days. In my 2 weeks stay, my room key card slot had red light twice. I had to walk all the way to the lobby to report, wait for their security guard, then go back to my room to fix. Tiny Washroom stalls: size of the toilet on a plane. Broken stalls: at least 3. Lack of Animation activities. Even though they have new activity schedule daily of about 8 - 10 items, they ignore them. Every day I went to their station, wanting to do the listed activity at the advertised time. They always said: not possible, no animation staff. I talked with Guest Services. Was told he'd talk to the animation team. But no change. Non-motorized water sport, such as stand-up paddle, snorkeling equipment should be free, like anywhere else. But here you have to pay $10 USD. Kayaks were broken the first week of my stay. No free wi-fi. Other hotels have them: 1 hour per day or unlimited only in the lobby area. Not this hotel. No gym/weight room, no pool/billiard table.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel was great! A lot of things to do. The food it is really good. And the drinks are awesome. The room was also spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool and beach are really nice to. Totally stay here again. The entertainment team was amazing. Carolai and Cinthia were great, really good staff.
Read more
Response from YudelaniaU, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melkis7, Thank you for your comment, it is a pleasure to serve you, we hope you will come back soon.
Read more
Was such a fun stay. The entertainment was awesome. Cinthia, one of the girls that works in animation made the stay sooooo much fun!! She’s super fun. Would recommend this hotel in the future. Everything was great!!!
Read more
Terrible experience. Traveled with my daughter. Room had no hot water!!!!! Requested a change in room and was completely ignored!! Hotel supervisor said that it took “ planning “ in order to change my room, promised to call me back and never did. Food was terrible!!!!
Read more
Response from YudelaniaU, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 435marthaa, We are very sorry for not having met your expectations, we hope you will give us a second chance and come back to visit us
Read more
This was a great vacation! The site was great and it’s staff made it an amazing stay! You do get want you paid for but if you can overlook its small inconveniences you will have the time of your life. I will definitely be coming back here !!!
Read more
Response from YudelaniaU, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Stephenking123, Thank you for your comment, it is a pleasure to serve you, we hope you will come back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellevue dominican bay hotel boca chica, hotetur hotel boca chica, hotetur dominican bay, hotel dominican bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotetur Hotel Dominican Bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceBoca Chica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Nearby attractions include Boca Chica (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Yes, free public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Momo Risto, Pequena Suiza, and La Terrazza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hotel Bellevue Dominican Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.