We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BelleVue Dominican Bay

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BelleVue Dominican Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Queens, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent very nice and eager to help out however they can. The low rating is due to the horrible room conditions. Until they make over the rooms I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I would submit photos of the room conditions but I feel it is not fair to the amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank gigi_allover
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you gigi_allover for your comments. We take into account. More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The AC was leaking and had a big pool of water on the floor, making it very slippery. When we told the reception, they said they were going to fix it - but never did. We told them thrice.. The last night the AC was broken. We got really tired of the food buffé and went to a nice restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathanskarlsson

Travelers are raving about these Boca Chica hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a friend, food was good, not overly crowded at all round pool or in dining areas. Nice spacious grounds, clean rooms. Nice beach area although to get to the sea isn't private and you can sometimes get hounded by locals to buy things. Security around hotel. Staff were mostly friendly. I think we were the only English... More 

Helpful?
Thank IDRISFREESIA
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you IDRISFREESIA for your opinion. We take note about that. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice holiday, nature, hotel services - cleaning, very good restaurant, coctails, coffee, we spent in hotel 12 days, nice walking from the hotel to the beach, sometimes we played some animation program, some trips.

Helpful?
1 Thank rv132016
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much rv132016! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort & we were a bit skeptical after reading the reviews. We stayed in 18 block and it was pretty nice... sure it needs upgrades. .. and the room didn't come with a fridge, iron or water to drink. .. but we didn't care... we read reviews before coming so we brought our own iron. ..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melaney_Y_Leo
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Melaney_Y_Leo for your opinion. We take note. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start: I went to the Bellevue Dominican Bay with 11 family members (8 adults, 4 kids) from Saturday 07/23/16 till Monday 07/25/16. 1.- We arrived at the hotel around 1:00PM EST, but received the room after 5:00PM EST. We were forced to eat outsite the hotel because the children were hungry. The just said that they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlos l
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Dear carlos, we are sorry to read what it happened to your daughter. We take note about all inconvenients. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is terrible, room is clean but everything is broken.. Not to speak about the bathroom, if you touch the shower it falls from the wall and there was no warm water for two days.. I liked Boca Chica so the hotel was only a place to sleep for two nights. Don't expect anything and it will be okay..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelo K
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Dear Angelo K, we are very sorry to hear that. We take note. More 

Pikesville, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has got to be the worse resort to stay, ever. Front desk staff are rude and unconcern with guest. The. Rooms are horrid, infested with cockroaches. Food is unrecognizable, poorly presented and tasteless. Please don't go there.

Helpful?
Thank yhenley
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Dear yhenley, we are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your holidays. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service I never see that beutifull service before woo.the bar,restaurants the room everything is perfect especially animation time excellent entertainment Richie chupa is the best animation is esmarlin,personally is really good I never gonna forgot this man¡¡¡¡¡

Helpful?
Thank danilo h
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much danilo h. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT stay here!!!!!!! Waste of money Staff is rude No towels in hotel room or at pool and they will charge u $25 each if u lose one towel Rooms were gross Food was blah! Only good thing was the nice security staff at beach and the front desk people were pleasurable. Stay somewhere else

Helpful?
Thank De'Leon C
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you De'Leon C for your opinion. We are sorry to hear that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (502)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.5 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.4 mi away
Don Juan Beach Resort
Don Juan Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Boca Chica
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
19.0 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
80.1 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#59 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
83.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#58 of 107 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 8,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BelleVue Dominican Bay

Address: Juan Bautista Vicini Esq 20 Diciembre, Boca Chica, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotetur Hotel Dominican Bay)
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: $79 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Dominican Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your BelleVue Dominican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Dominican Bay Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Dominican Bay
Hotel Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay Dominican Republic/Boca Chica
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay