We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boca Beach Residence

Calle Abraham Nunez esq. Pedro Mella, Boca Chica 15700 Dominican Republic
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (50)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (12)


#5 of 51 Specialty lodging in Boca Chica
Boca Beach Residence Hotel offers Rooms and Suites of varying sizes. Wake Up with breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea and high-quality Italian workmanship and finishes. Our Suites are designed to cater for your every need in and are fully equipped: -Kitchen -Living Room -Tv -Free Wifi -Balcony All the Rooms and Suites have access to : - Beach and Private Pool with Hydromassage -Sunshade and Lounge Beach Chairs -Reception -24 H Security Within the structure you will be able to taste delicious dishes on our on site Restaurant Incanto and Bar : Boca Beach, both delicious an open to the general public. The magical atmosphere of Boca Beach completes the experience.come and join us.
Read more


Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Calle Abraham Nunez esq. Pedro Mella, Boca Chica 15700 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Las Americas Airport4 miSee all flights
La Isabela International Airport26 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
38Reviews3Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lynda C wrote a review Nov 2019
Danvers, Massachusetts1 contribution
We stayed three nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were neat and clean. Great location with many shops to visit. Staff was very accommodating and the food was good. We will be returning to this hotel next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
New York food wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
Beautiful Sea view. Structure quite new But with a high number of problems for customers 1 Expensive The price compared to services and location. 2 food of breakfast and The restaurant Very Very Low quality not suitable for the type of Environment that want to offerte 3 service ( reception, room, and maintenance) very poor. There is a little professionalism
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
CHRIS MOORE wrote a review Jun 2019
St. Maarten12 contributions5 helpful votes
A very pleasant alternative to the all inclusive resorts close by. A new modern suite hotel with private pool and beach access. Also good security so you’re not constantly harassed by vendors. On-site Italian restaurant is great!! Plus a complimentary breakfast. All the staff I have experienced are helpful and friendly. I will return for sure!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from DianaC5645, Front Office Manager at Boca Beach Residence
Responded Jul 5, 2019
thanks for your review we are gonna be waiting for you best regard
Read more
VCity363 wrote a review Apr 2019
New Rochelle, New York9 contributions
Be aware of this Hotel, I’ve traveled to so many places and I have never experienced this type of service, the worst. The only reason why I am giving one star is because of the few employees who were really nice and the location. Once I arrived and paid, I was scored to the room with my family and a set of rules were given to us, including if I wanted to have any family member visit me. I would had to pay $100,00 pesos or $20 per person, just to visit me (Not to stay, Just to visit me). When I told the receptionist by the name of “Blanca”, that I was not going to pay for that and never hear of this she became very rude and disrespectful screaming at us and slammed the door in our faces. At this point, I reported the incident to management and demanded my money back so I can go to another Hotel, they refused. A lady by the name of Rosanlinda, was very apologetic about the incident and insisted that was not going to happen again and spoke to administration who was ok with my family vising without having to pay, as long as they didn’t use the pool and I was ok with that because they were going to just visit me for a few hours. After returning to the room/apartment, I realized, the room was not clean and the garbage from the previous guests was in the apartment. Once I complained, they sent a cleaning person who cleaned the apartment. Security in the beach section was also very rude, some slim Italian guy was just as rude and disrespectful. He asked my husband if he knew all the rules of the hotel, we felt if we were in a boarding school and not on vacation. I never felt so uncomfortable in a Hotel, the worst customer service. Every time, my sister and niece visited, they harassed her to pay even thought they already knew about the arrangement with management. The location of the Hotel was good because it was right in front of the beach, I have to say, some of the other employees were very nice, Rosalinda was always polite and very apologetic about what had happened, the employees at the restaurant and even the cleaning crew was very nice. The guys by the pool were also very friendly. My message to management is to provide customer service classes to some employees and to treat the guess with respect so they can feel comfortable and can return and even refer friends and family. At times, it felt almost like discrimination, I am Dominican/American and after talking to some of the guest’s tourists in the hotel they said they never experienced that. This is the first time I experience this unfortunate situation; The Dominican Republic is known for having great people and making tourists feel welcome. This hotel needs major improvement on customer service when dealing with guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
richard z wrote a review Jan 2019
49 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautiful place in Boca Chica. Its nice has Private pool with a walk out beach access. (With security) Great restaurant food and drinks were awesome! polite and courteous staff. Will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
CaribbeanDominican RepublicSanto Domingo ProvinceBoca Chica
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boca Beach Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Boca Beach Residence?
Nearby attractions include Boca Chica (0.2 miles) and Amigos Night Life Boca Chica (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boca Beach Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Boca Beach Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boca Beach Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boca Beach Residence?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boca Beach Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Momo Risto, Pequena Suiza, and La Terrazza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boca Beach Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Boca Beach Residence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boca Beach Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.