We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horwood House Hotel

Horwood House Mursley Road, Little Horwood MK17 0PH England
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official Hotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (868)
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (220)


Our charming hotel is nestled in the heart of the Buckinghamshire countryside and combines heritage, comfort and warm, friendly service to create an unforgettable experience. Built in 1911, the beautiful Grade II listed Manor House is the focal point, and the birthplace of the famous gardener, Percy Thrower. The house, lily pond and manicured Pytheas Gardens provide a truly stunning backdrop for our guests and visitors to enjoy. A range of spectacular and flexible meeting spaces, a dedicated events team and accessible location makes Horwood House Hotel the perfect location for any event, from unique business meetings and conferences to special occasions such as weddings, birthdays and anniversaries. For leisure, guests can explore Bletchley Park, Woburn Safari Park, Blenheim Palace and Bicester Shopping Village, which are all close-by. Our own extensive grounds provide plenty of opportunity to discover the local countryside, from a gentle stroll along our nature trail to a more challenging hike in our 38 acres of grounds. Centrally located, we’re just 11 miles from Milton Keynes and are set between London, Birmingham, Oxford and Cambridge. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Business Center with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
1992Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 404
  • 474
  • 492
  • 330
  • 292
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NicD wrote a review Jun 20
2 contributions
Stayed here for one night for a birthday treat. Had a brilliant stay. The staff are lovely and really helpful, covid precautions followed without it spoiling anything. Dinner in Harry's was very good quality and we really enjoyed our evening. Had chance to explore the gardens, which are beautiful. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Gooner146 wrote a review Jun 20
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a lovely anniversary weekend away. It was the right balance of being Covid safe and making you feel relaxed and have a chilled out stay. Asked about the footy and they set up a side room for the hotel guests with a large screen and seating absolutely perfect (apart from Score) . The afternoon tea was just right. Definitely recommend this place and the staff who can’t do enough to make you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Katie wrote a review Jun 15
Stewkley, United Kingdom60 contributions55 helpful votes
Popped into the hotel to check out the new refurbishment. ( we only live down the road). We were greeted by a really lovely lady In Harry's bar who took us to a table outside in the sun. We had our dog with us and that didn't seem to be an issue at all. We ordered a few drinks and some snacks off the menu. The service was quick friendly efficient and with a smile. We will absoloutley be back for dinner soon. The grounds were also beautiful and well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Charley wrote a review Jun 13
10 contributions
We received our over night stay from my sister as a gift at Christmas using a groupon voucher but due to Covid-19 this was the earliest date we could attend. We arrived on Saturday 12th June and checked in very quickly. The lady’s were lovely a pleasant and explained everything we needed to no perfectly. The room was beautiful, very clean and tidy. We had a bottle of champagne on ice for our arrival and upon request another bucket of ice arrived at a speedy time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and lovely to explore. We went for dinner at Harry’s bar and restaurant as this was part of our groupon deal. We was quickly seated and approached by staff to place our order, it was then we were made aware that our meal had a £26pp limit for a 2 course meal. Myself and my husband were not expecting this as it was never stated in any of the terms and conditions. We asked to speak to the manager ‘ Mehai’ (apologies if this is spelt wrong) who explained the situation to us. We explained how this was something we was unaware of and he couldn’t of been any more nicer about the situation. His words were ‘ I want you to have the best evening so don’t worry I’ll sort it out at the end just enjoy your evening’ we continued to eat and the food and service was AMAZING. The bill was sorted out for us with no problems and smiles from all the team. Breakfast was lovely fresh and hot and a good variety too. Overall great hotel, great staff and great service. Thank you Horwood house
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
angelpixie wrote a review May 2021
milton keynes16 contributions6 helpful votes
Appalling service, didn’t have any proper service from the moment we arrived, firstly waited an hour just for the drinks while we waited for our table, when we did order our food, one of the dishes was wrong and the right one never appeared..absolutely shocking, they left us till we decided to go home, didn’t see if we wanted dessert or coffee, wouldn’t mind but we was not even rude to deserve being treated this way! We will never dine there again...shocking service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t bother there are nicer places to stay
See more room tips
Response from Stacey Goodridge, Marketing at Horwood House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear angelpixie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed that you didn't have a positive experience with us. That evening, we were overwhelmed by the huge response to our opening and although we have had great feedback, we would really like to respond to you in person. If you wouldn't mind contacting the Hotel via info@horwoodhouse.co.uk We very much look forward to hearing from you shortly.
Read more
$71 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
horwood house and leisure club hotel little horwood, horwood hotel and leisure
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireAylesbury ValeLittle Horwood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Horwood House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Horwood House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Thrift Farm (2.8 miles), Sabotage Events Limited (0.8 miles), and Spy Games (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Horwood House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Horwood House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Horwood House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Horwood House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include House Of Chicken, Pasha Turkish Grill Restaurant, and The Old Thatched Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Horwood House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Horwood House Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Little Horwood.
Are any cleaning services offered at Horwood House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Horwood House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Horwood House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Horwood House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bletchley Park (5.2 miles), National Trust Stowe (7.9 miles), and Ascott House (7.2 miles).