We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Moore Place Hotel

The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


Best Western Moore Place Hotel is set within a beautiful Georgian house, perfect for business or leisure. All rooms have flat screen TVs and room service with free wi-fi throughout the hotel. There is a 24 hour front desk, contactless check-in and check-out and free on-site parking. For business, we have a range of large and small meeting rooms that can be configured for social distancing, group presentations and full or half day workshops. And there are plenty of outdoor activities nearby, such as a day with the kids at Woburn Safari Park, a round of golf on the Championship courses at Woburn Golf Club or multiple walking and cycle trails surrounding our picturesque village of Aspley Guise. We have a restaurant and fully stocked bar area to rest and relax at the end of your day and look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
801Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 279
  • 145
  • 78
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim C wrote a review Jun 16
1 contribution
I recently had my wedding here and it was a perfect day. The food was amazing (we had comments from almost everyone). The staff bent over backwards to make sure the day ran smoothly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the outside area is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend for weddings. Louise and Dee did a fantastic job helping me plan the day
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Cara P wrote a review Jun 15
3 contributions
An absolutely beautiful place to visit! Food is delicious and well presented. Staff are very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend someone wanting a small but private room for an intimate wedding to book here. Our wedding was a little smaller thanks to covid but Moore Place Hotel really made our day extra special & the beautiful surroundings also give lots of opportunities for photos!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Yvette56 wrote a review Jun 12
Harlington, Bedfordshire, England19 contributions29 helpful votes
We were married on 5th June 2021 and our wedding reception was held at Moore Place Hotel, Aspley Guise. Our wedding day was perfect from start to finish.The staff at Moore Place really pulled out all the stops to make our day really special. Louise the Wedding Planner was in constant touch with us throughout our Wedding preparations. Nothing was too much trouble. We met the Head Chef Ermal as soon as the Restaurant was reopened in May for our wedding food tasting. Ermal's presentation of the food was excellent, and the food taste event itself did not disappoint us. Ermal came out of the kitchen after our food tasting to ask us for feedback, and all we could say, it was delicious. On the actual wedding day again the food was perfect and the service was second to none. Our guests commented upon how nice the food was. Dee the Restaurant Manager is an attention to detail person making sure the service all went smoothly. and acting as our toast lady making announcements. Dee suggested as it was a lovely afternoon, to take our Bride & Groom dance outside. This was a brilliant idea and afterwards we all sat in the courtyard chatting with a music background. This was a covid wedding but you would not have thought it. Everything was perfect. We stayed in the Francis Moore Honeymoon Suite, and we had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be returning for a meal in the future and highly recommend this venue and the staff. Thank you to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: We stayed in the Frances Moore Honeymoon Suite which had a £50 supplement and it came with a...
See more room tips
MJWMAN wrote a review Jun 6
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom235 contributions135 helpful votes
A great overnight experience to meet with family after lockdowns. The hotel is very clean and well run. The staff are friendly and efficient. Our room was lovely with a comfy four poster bed and pleasant bathroom. There was a wedding which took over the restaurant but we could dine in a conference room which we chose not to do but went to the lovely Anchor pub instead. Breakfast, however was a delight and of very good quality. We were only 7 miles from home but it was so secluded there, we felt miles away. We loved our stay and will return to visits the Blue Oyster Thai next time. Finally, please note that we booked at a very good rate for b& b by paying in advance for a great saving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Janet wrote a review Jun 1
Crawley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We upgraded our room before we left and was given room 8. On entering the room there was a funny smell. We found the smell, it was in the bathroom and it was disgusting like raw sewerage. Obviously we contacted reception and Angela was very nice she came up with some drain stuff and air freshener which worked for about 10 minutes then it was back again. I asked to be moved but no more rooms were available until the next day. Once we put all the plugs in and covered the holes up with towels it was marginally better. The room was nice and big but they had, had a leak over the window which didn’t look nice and the hook on the back of the door was falling off. It’s such a shame that little care is taken of the property. We were booked to have dinner, but whether it was due to Covid, the room was just plain tables in a very dull room, not even pictures on the wall, no atmosphere at all so we went to the little pub over the road The Anchor which was amazing. The next day Angela had sorted out a new room for us which was a four poster bed, this was much better at least if didn’t smell. The only issue in this room was it was extremely dusty especially the fan behind the mirror and clock radio. There didn’t seem to be enough staff at breakfast time, but the ladies that where there were nice and did their best. Breakfast was lovely. The staff were lovely and friendly hence the 2 stars rather then the 1 star. Didn’t feel it was clean enough especially during these Covid times when rooms and areas should be spotless. Would I stay again? Definitely NO.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Daniel Nixon, General Manager at Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jnetnoad Thank you for your review and would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and I know my Operations Manager has already contacted you personally regarding this.
Read more
$61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western aspley guise, aspley guise best western
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireAspley Guise
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blackout Escape Rooms (4.8 miles), Big Rock Bond (3.8 miles), and Big Rock Hub (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Pizza This, The Cross Keys, and The Plough.
Is Best Western Moore Place Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Aspley Guise.
Does Best Western Moore Place Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Moore Place Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bletchley Park (4.9 miles).
Is Best Western Moore Place Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.