We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo

Past the Bus Terminal | Left at T-junction, first road to your right, Santa Fe 0921, Panama
Save
May 7
May 8
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Coffee Mountain Inn
132 reviews
#1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Santa Fe
61 reviews
#4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
4 reviews
#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Gran David
149 reviews
#3 of 4 hotels in Santiago de Veraguas
 
Overview

  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Mar 21, 2017
“Great view food and rooms”
Mar 17, 2017
“Fabulous Cambodian cuisine in Panama”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Coffee Mountain Inn
132 reviews
#1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Santa Fe
61 reviews
#4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
4 reviews
#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Gran David
149 reviews
#3 of 4 hotels in Santiago de Veraguas
 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Gisteren in het restaurant gegeten. Hadden gereserveerd maar waren veel te vroeg. Zeer vriendelijke Cambodjaanse meisjes vertelde ons dat we...More

Thank MalibuenBono
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Loved the spacious rooms and the wonderful terrace facing the best view in town. The Cambodian food was a real treat in central Panama. Organised horse riding, for our friends and said it was awesome. Definitely will be back.

Thank roberto1642
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Who would have thought, but getting Fish Amok in the highlands of Panama was a real treat for me and my pal who had never had it before. The food was exquisite, so good we ate here all three nights we were in Santa Fe....More

Thank PJradio
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We found the Anachoreo hotel when we drove into Santa Fe. We drove up and lucky they a vacancy at 4pm. What an awesome surprise to stay with these people! Only 4 rooms and such an view of the mountains and their garden. We were...More

Thank Traveling_clamhead
Response from Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo

Thank you for your positive vibes. We certainly hope to see you on your next trip!

Reviewed February 19, 2017

On the whole I liked my stay. The people that own this b&b have an onsite restaurant. The meals were superb. Simple breakfast, great coffee. Lovely bar area. internet was horrible. But the rainbows made up for it.

Thank CoffeeGuyz
Response from Anachoreo, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Anachoreo

Thank you for your review. Internet in rural Panama is a challenge but I'm glad you liked your stay! Did you mention we only charge $55 per night for a double with breakfast?

Coffee Mountain Inn
132 reviews
#1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Santa Fe
61 reviews
#4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
 
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
4 reviews
#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
 
Hotel Gran David
149 reviews
#3 of 4 hotels in Santiago de Veraguas
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Price range
  • $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 4
Photos
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Nearby
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
JonathonCrane
Is the restaurant closed 12th June 17 to 15th June 2017?
March 29, 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
spruellb
what are the room rates?
January 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from Anachoreo | Property representative |
$55 for a double with breakfast. An extra $11 for any additional person. We don't charge for children aged 6 and under. 2017 prices.
0
Votes
Anna L
Je veux corriger le mot "chaude" à la fin de mon avis. En effet je voules écrire: et le chat de la maison est très sympa
December 27, 2014|
Answer
Response from Anachoreo | Property representative |
Désolé mais je ne peux pas corriger cela. Seulement TripAdvisor peut
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All four rooms are equally good"
Read review
"All rooms are equal"
Read review
"The view is superb"
Read review
"All the rooms face the good view. It is a cozy, low-key setting."
Read review