We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wynyard Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wynyard Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 946: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 23rd Dec for a wedding. Room was lovely, clean and well decorated with a good supply of shower/bath products and tea/coffee/biscuits. Staff are great and helpful. The wedding itself was wonderfully done and the reception room was gorgeous. Two negatives though: 1) how on earth they sleep at night charging that much for alcohol is beyond me (expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carli C
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a overnight stay package " a taste of wynyard " in November for my birthday end of December. I upgraded the room to a suite, package included bubbly and strawberries in room and a five course taster menu. Also added afternoon tea . All I got back was an automated acknowledgement,so tried ringing to confirm everything was ok and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle M
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Paid a visit with friends and friends daughter who is 3. We came to see the lights in the Christmas display, we got to see Santa and received a gift from him, he was very jolly and although was very busy he took the time to speak to Sophia and ask her all about what she wanted for Christmas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki191985
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friends and I attended Wynyard Hall for afternoon tea just before Christmas and left feeling extremely disappointed. The price was ridiculous for what you got (£25pp) Sandwiches were tiny with basic limited fillings, cakes were very and when we requested more coffee we were forgotten about. We will not visit again nor recommend to any of our friends. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia T
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mia T, thank you for your review and comment about our pricing which you disagree with. I like to set the record straight as I feel your review is incorrect, our afternoon tea is priced at £22.50 per person which is extremely competitive for what is served. Our sandwiches are freshly made and consist of a Coronation Chicken wrap,...

Crook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed the Afternoon Tea, a good selection of sandwiches and cakes and the setting is really beautiful. However, we did consider it very expensive, the cheapest bottle of rose wine is £24. It was the perfect setting for a girly afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMac2605
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to Middlesborough for a course , and decided to treat myself by staying in a spa hotel!!! This place is peaceful and tranquility is amazing. The room was amazing too. And I am very fussy. Thank you for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here and it was amazing. The hotel, the room, the food everything was faultless and to an exceptional standard. When we arrived we had a complimentary bottle of pesecco and strawberries in our room. We don't drink alcohol so the staff went out of their way to provide something non alcoholic plus they gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattandkerry
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of three couple very excited about this ball. We fully expected this to be in the marquee but were disappointed that it was in the hall itself. The only reason is the marquee is open plan with everyone together and a fabulous atmosphere. The hall is split into three linked but separate rooms, meaning unless you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what I have sent directly to Wynyard Hall as it was booked directly with them. My partner, Sue Hannam, booked (direct with Wynyard Hall) a suprise Christmas gift for me for Wednesday 28th December 2016 , afternoon HIGH tea at Wynyard Hall, expecting a 5 star treatment for both of us but unfortunately this was not the case....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank neil p
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear neil p, thank you for your review which I do find interesting. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We do serve afternoon tea in our library and our Wellington restaurant daily which is very popular, we try our best to seat our guest in the requested areas were possible. We are a 4 star hotel which...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the black tie new year dinner, absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Champagne and canapés, beautifully set table with crackers and amazing centre piece. Food you could not fault, it is the hottest served meal I have eaten when being served in a large group. Live band was superb especially the tribute to George Michael with songs by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJPMiddlesbrough
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (453)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (262)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billingham
15.2 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,195 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
13.1 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel
11.7 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
2,910 reviews
15.8 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wynyard Hall is the premier venue in the North East for weddings, events, conferences and accommodation.Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall, has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the magnificent 4-star Country House Hotel comes into view until the time they leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wynyard Hall

Address: Wynyard Hall Hotel | Tees Valley, Billingham TS22 5NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Billingham
Price Range: $236 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynyard Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wynyard Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynyard Hall Hotel Billingham
Wynyard Hall Billingham, UK - County Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wynyard Hall staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wynyard Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay in the main hotel - book early as there is only limited amount of room”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchyVal, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The Mount Stewart Suite is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles GoanCrazy, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is lovely if you can get it!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffersA1, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“I had the basic room which was of a higher standard than any hotel previously”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMaidens, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“I liked the Lady Mae room”
 of 5 bubbles Twedhead, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay