We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews wedding reception free parking bathing boxes the staff were friendly and helpful cooked breakfast room service gala room across the road whole experience nice food church st arrived late hotel restaurant wedding venue reception area wedding night fabulous location
Really disappointed. Had our wedding here, and there 3 weddings on the same day (of which ours was the largest). But the venue didn't bother to reserve any parking for our wedding. NONE of our guests could park at the venue, they didn't even have...More
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from Michael L, Owner at Brighton SavoyResponded 2 weeks ago
Hi Stephanie, It was a pleasure hosting your wedding we are sorry you were disappointed.
My family have owned and operated the hotel for the last 52 years. Our team put a lot effort to ensure that you had the best wedding day possible. It...More
Brighton Savoy is amazing! Perfect location and the arrangement of the hotel is just beautiful. But the very best thing was the service and the staff. Everybody is so attentive, friendly and helpful. Loved it!More
Date of stay: September 2018
Response from Brad p, Owner at Brighton SavoyResponded September 9, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that we not only met but obviously exceeded your expectations. Our wonderful staff are always eager to provide a friendly, warm and professional experience - with a twist of personality. My family has owned and operated the...More
Great location as we were on the beach all day and night.
Room stuffy air con dried our throughts out woke up with a stuffy nose and dry cough . No air ciculation so when you had a shower the room was damp.
We stayed here for an office Conference for 1.5 week and based on my stay below are my Pros and Cons of this Hotel
1. Location (the famous Bathing Boxes of Brighton beach are at walk-able distance)
2. Food (They took care of...More
Stayed here for one night in Nov-18 for work and was left tired and unimpressed. Guest rooms are extremely dated. Beds and pillows are very basic, very worn and very uncomfortable. Felt like a hotel from the 90s - needs a serious facelift!
Brighton's only Full Service Hotel - 24 hour Reception. Free Undercover Parking, Free WiFi Internet. The Brighton Savoy is the perfect beachside accommodation. Offering 4 star accommodation with 24 …Morehour reception, we are located directly opposite Brighton Beach, one of Melbourne's safest swimming beaches, with the historic and unique Bathing Boxes. Offering two levels of accommodation, the Standard rooms are fitted with all the details you would come to expect. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.