We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ruffles Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing stay - avoid Villa 3. Maintenance in unit was poor - couldn't sleep due to toilet cistern running every 30 seconds, noisy fan that worked only on two settings (and they were snail-pace and slow-snail-pace) and curtains didn't shut all the way - hello sunrise at 4.30am on what is meant to be your peaceful getaway. :( Vue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car0lineClark
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here first back in January 2012, just a few months after we'd met. We decided to come back for two nights just now for my birthday. And we were so glad we did! We stayed in one of the hillside villas with a plunge pool. Loved the privacy and the views. Dined four times at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisOutwards
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Sadly I should have left this review up back in May to save a few people that have stayed since from the poor experience but I decided to wait as the property was apparently going to be extensively renovated and I wanted to give them the chance to prove me wrong.... 3 months on and I haven't heard back a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank K8C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband had planned a two day getaway to what we thought was going to be a magical place. Not so! The Lodge is tired and shabby. The main restaurant is under renovation however we were not advised of this prior to our arrival. The dining room was set up in what look like a reading room. The menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Margie020
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We recently had an extremely disappointing experience with Peppers Ruffles Lodge. A month before my Mother's birthday I booked a table for 4 for our family at Peppers Vue 175 restaurant located on site. I received 2 email confirmations during the month notifying me of my booking. We arrived to find that renovations were taking place and we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robl4525
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon robl4525, Firstly I'm very sorry about your experience regarding this situation. As you mentioned that the notice was late in the coming for which I do apologize and the inconvenience it caused. As you stated that our restaurant and lodge are currently under renovation and unusable, we therefore had to relocate to a different part of our establishment...

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a room with all required amenities but were only informed on the Monday before our stay starting Friday that the restaurant and bar would be closed for renovations and there would be a limited menu served in the lounge room with sittings either at 6 or 8pm. The menu was simple and small and did not change in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night in the Chums Spa Villa. The fireplace was a fake fireplace - I brought marshmallows in anticipation but was disappointed. The accommodation was not what you'd expect after paying $429. It was just a standard spacious villa - nothing great about it - a bit old. Dinner was ok - only 3 options for main -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We had the most beautiful night away at Peppers Ruffles Lodge and Spa. Especially with an upgrade to the Executive Suite! The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The dinner and breakfast were both fabulous and the setting magnificent. Such a wonderful birthday present from our daughters and we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic lunch at Peppers last week. The new executive chef Oliver Cortez created a magic 5star meal. Combined with a stunning view down to the Gold Coast, there is no better place to relax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidihi2014
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Heidihi2014, Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly do appreciate it as we are quite proud of our chef Oliver and the team in the restaurant. The setting of the tables overlooking the landscape of Gold Coast is simply stunning and a great way to unwind and enjoy the rising morning sun, an afternoon lunch delight or...

Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Great night was had at Peppers Ruffles. The resort is located high on a hill behind the Gold Coast which allows for great scenic views from rooms, pool and restaurant. The food and service was very good. Our three course meal was well presented and very enjoyable. I had the scallops, beef with potato and asparagus with pecan pie for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Peter C, Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you had a great experience here at Ruffles Lodge and Spa. As a bit of side information, our exclusive fine dining restaurant - Vue 175 - means 'View 175' (metres above sea level). And as you mentioned, the view is simply stunning It is our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Vale
14.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,107 reviews
13.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,391 reviews
11.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,433 reviews
11.4 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.7 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 50 acres of garden and forest in the Gold Coast Hinterland, our retreat offers an escape of relaxation and warmth. Each villa is beautifully appointed with private outlooks, natural timbers and warm interiors. Immerse in our infinity pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Gold Coast, enjoy a cocktail at our pool side bar or curl up in front of the Vue 175 fireplace with a glass of wine. At Ruffles Lodge and Spa you will be indulged with personalised service. Vue 175 is a world-class dining experience, with panoramic views of the coast from Coomera to Coolangatta over breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to produce a sensational experience. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Enjoy our 3 course special for only $80 per person. At Ruffles Day Spa we are passionate in delivering an experience which rebalances the profound energies of the body and mind. Grounded at the heart of the retreat, our Day Spa welcomes you to escape and reconnect with your Zen. Indulge with our signature Body Bliss treatment for only $295 for 2.5 hours of pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Address: 423 Ruffles Road, Willow Vale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia (Formerly Peppers Ruffles Lodge & Spa)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Willow Vale
Price Range: $219 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ruffles Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ruffles Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Lodge & Spa Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ruffles Lodge & Spa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Runaway Bay QLD
7 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ruffles Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with great views near the restaurant and bar area”
 of 5 bubbles I4021SEmaryb, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“The garden and spa villas are close to the restaurant and pool. The other rooms are down the hill and not as handy to the hotel facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaC212, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“The tree house pool villas are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles ABbris, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Best views and service”
 of 5 bubbles D716USdavidj, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“We love the Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles AlynNewcastle, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay