We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ruffles Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Sadly I should have left this review up back in May to save a few people that have stayed since from the poor experience but I decided to wait as the property was apparently going to be extensively renovated and I wanted to give them the chance to prove me wrong.... 3 months on and I haven't heard back a... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank K8C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband had planned a two day getaway to what we thought was going to be a magical place. Not so! The Lodge is tired and shabby. The main restaurant is under renovation however we were not advised of this prior to our arrival. The dining room was set up in what look like a reading room. The menu was... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Margie020
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We recently had an extremely disappointing experience with Peppers Ruffles Lodge. A month before my Mother's birthday I booked a table for 4 for our family at Peppers Vue 175 restaurant located on site. I received 2 email confirmations during the month notifying me of my booking. We arrived to find that renovations were taking place and we had been... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank robl4525
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon robl4525, Firstly I'm very sorry about your experience regarding this situation. As you mentioned that the notice was late in the coming for which I do apologize and the inconvenience it caused. As you stated that our restaurant and lodge are currently under renovation and unusable, we therefore had to relocate to a different part of our establishment... More 

Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a room with all required amenities but were only informed on the Monday before our stay starting Friday that the restaurant and bar would be closed for renovations and there would be a limited menu served in the lounge room with sittings either at 6 or 8pm. The menu was simple and small and did not change in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night in the Chums Spa Villa. The fireplace was a fake fireplace - I brought marshmallows in anticipation but was disappointed. The accommodation was not what you'd expect after paying $429. It was just a standard spacious villa - nothing great about it - a bit old. Dinner was ok - only 3 options for main -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leah C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We had the most beautiful night away at Peppers Ruffles Lodge and Spa. Especially with an upgrade to the Executive Suite! The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The dinner and breakfast were both fabulous and the setting magnificent. Such a wonderful birthday present from our daughters and we will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic lunch at Peppers last week. The new executive chef Oliver Cortez created a magic 5star meal. Combined with a stunning view down to the Gold Coast, there is no better place to relax

Helpful?
Thank Heidihi2014
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Heidihi2014, Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly do appreciate it as we are quite proud of our chef Oliver and the team in the restaurant. The setting of the tables overlooking the landscape of Gold Coast is simply stunning and a great way to unwind and enjoy the rising morning sun, an afternoon lunch delight or... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Great night was had at Peppers Ruffles. The resort is located high on a hill behind the Gold Coast which allows for great scenic views from rooms, pool and restaurant. The food and service was very good. Our three course meal was well presented and very enjoyable. I had the scallops, beef with potato and asparagus with pecan pie for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Peter C, Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you had a great experience here at Ruffles Lodge and Spa. As a bit of side information, our exclusive fine dining restaurant - Vue 175 - means 'View 175' (metres above sea level). And as you mentioned, the view is simply stunning It is our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

I booked our weekend for my Husbands Birthday. Big mistake. From the moment I walked in I knew it wasn't for us. It didn't feel like a fresh room and after seeing the dust balls under the couch and the state of the robes I was right. They needed a good wash. Stained torn and smelt worn. The cookies had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki S
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Vicki S, We are sorry to hear about your experience. I would firstly like to point out that last year May - almost 1 year ago - when you stayed was under different management. Although this is no excuse for some of the items you mentioned. However I can assure you that this WILL NOT happen or be acceptable... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

My husband enjoyed a three night package here which i was lucky enough to win. The rooms were clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and lovely. The rooms were a spacious size and the view was to die for. The perfect place for us to unwind, relax and do absolutely nothing. The pool was gorgeous and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Vale
13.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
11.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
13.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,926 reviews
5.7 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
8.1 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 6 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 50 acres of garden and forest in the Gold Coast Hinterland, our retreat offers an escape of relaxation and warmth. Each Villa is beautifully appointed with private outlooks, natural timbers and warm interiors. Immerse in our infinity pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Gold Coast, enjoy a cocktail at our pool side bar or curl up in front of the Vue 175 fireplace with a glass of wine. At Ruffles Lodge and Spa you will be indulged with personalised service. Vue 175 is a world-class dining experience, with panoramic views of the coast from Coomera to Coolangatta over breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our Chefs use only the freshest ingredients to produce a sensational experience. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner every day. Enjoy our 3 course special for only $80 per person. At Ruffles Day Spa we are passionate in delivering an experience which rebalances the profound energies of the body and mind. Grounded at the heart of the retreat, our Day Spa welcomes you to escape and reconnect with your Zen. Indulge with our signature Body Bliss treatment for only $295 for 2.5 hours of pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Address: 423 Ruffles Road, Willow Vale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia (Formerly Peppers Ruffles Lodge & Spa)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Willow Vale
Price Range: $312 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ruffles Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ruffles Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Lodge & Spa Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay