We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ruffles Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Ruffles Lodge & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great resort and lovely view from restaurant and room but unfortunately food was poor (see restaurant review) . The staff were great except breakfast waiter had no idea. Good value, wonderful place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian T
southampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Ruffles Lodge for a luxury break after a hectic family Christmas - but needed another holiday afterwards, our stay was so disrupted. The location is stunning but the management is poor, food mediocre and staff struggle to maintain standards. Our first night was ruined by the constantly running cistern (see other TA reviews) in Villa 3: the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eaglenine
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Husband booked a one night treat for us as we live close by. We had a room with its own pool but this was pretty unnecessary as the main pool is beautiful. Staff were very friendly and attentive, young but lovely! We had in room dining for dinner and breakfast and the food was also very good. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Lovely location, great staff, gorgeous dinner and breakfast. We stayed in Villa 8 and had a lovely time relaxing in the spa, pool and grounds. Had two great nights celebrating our anniversary. Chef for the night did an amazing job- could not fault the food or service. Delicious and definitely one of the best restaurants on the coast...with that view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmith262015
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Very disappointing stay - avoid Villa 3. Maintenance in unit was poor - couldn't sleep due to toilet cistern running every 30 seconds, noisy fan that worked only on two settings (and they were snail-pace and slow-snail-pace) and curtains didn't shut all the way - hello sunrise at 4.30am on what is meant to be your peaceful getaway. :( Vue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Car0lineClark
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here first back in January 2012, just a few months after we'd met. We decided to come back for two nights just now for my birthday. And we were so glad we did! We stayed in one of the hillside villas with a plunge pool. Loved the privacy and the views. Dined four times at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrisOutwards
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Sadly I should have left this review up back in May to save a few people that have stayed since from the poor experience but I decided to wait as the property was apparently going to be extensively renovated and I wanted to give them the chance to prove me wrong.... 3 months on and I haven't heard back a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank K8C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband had planned a two day getaway to what we thought was going to be a magical place. Not so! The Lodge is tired and shabby. The main restaurant is under renovation however we were not advised of this prior to our arrival. The dining room was set up in what look like a reading room. The menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Margie020
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We recently had an extremely disappointing experience with Peppers Ruffles Lodge. A month before my Mother's birthday I booked a table for 4 for our family at Peppers Vue 175 restaurant located on site. I received 2 email confirmations during the month notifying me of my booking. We arrived to find that renovations were taking place and we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank robl4525
Peppers R, Manager at Ruffles Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon robl4525, Firstly I'm very sorry about your experience regarding this situation. As you mentioned that the notice was late in the coming for which I do apologize and the inconvenience it caused. As you stated that our restaurant and lodge are currently under renovation and unusable, we therefore had to relocate to a different part of our establishment...

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We had a room with all required amenities but were only informed on the Monday before our stay starting Friday that the restaurant and bar would be closed for renovations and there would be a limited menu served in the lounge room with sittings either at 6 or 8pm. The menu was simple and small and did not change in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Vale
14.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,406 reviews
13.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
11.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
5.7 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 50 acres of garden and forest in the Gold Coast Hinterland, our retreat offers an escape of relaxation and warmth. Each villa is beautifully appointed with private outlooks, natural timbers and warm interiors. Immerse in our infinity pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Gold Coast, enjoy a cocktail at our pool side bar or curl up in front of the Vue 175 fireplace with a glass of wine. At Ruffles Lodge and Spa you will be indulged with personalised service. Vue 175 is a world-class dining experience, with panoramic views of the coast from Coomera to Coolangatta over breakfast, lunch or dinner. Our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to produce a sensational experience. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Enjoy our 3 course special for only $80 per person. At Ruffles Day Spa we are passionate in delivering an experience which rebalances the profound energies of the body and mind. Grounded at the heart of the retreat, our Day Spa welcomes you to escape and reconnect with your Zen. Indulge with our signature Body Bliss treatment for only $295 for 2.5 hours of pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruffles Lodge & Spa

Address: 423 Ruffles Road, Willow Vale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia (Formerly Peppers Ruffles Lodge & Spa)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Willow Vale
Price Range: $174 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ruffles Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ruffles Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruffles Lodge & Spa Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ruffles Lodge & Spa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Runaway Bay QLD
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ruffles Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't accept Villa 3 and check the plumbing when you first arrive, whichever room you stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles eaglenine, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The villas near the pool have the best views but are smaller. Villa 8 is huge :)”
 of 5 bubbles jsmith262015, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with great views near the restaurant and bar area”
 of 5 bubbles I4021SEmaryb, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“The garden and spa villas are close to the restaurant and pool. The other rooms are down the hill and not as handy to the hotel facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaC212, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“The tree house pool villas are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles ABbris, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question