We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tuki Retreat

Save
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“working farm”(3 reviews)
“trout farm”(2 reviews)
“cottage”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
16
10
1
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
10
1
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmtrout farmcottagedaylesfordchiswickaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to dinner with my family. We got seated to our tables and waited 15 mins for the menus. They forgot to give it to us. When we ordered, it took an hour for the food to come. Considering there’s only three mains on...More

Thank liv_au
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Similar to last review. Rude owner with bad attitude, must rub off on staff whom also have poor customer service. Had a meal here, over an hour wait for meal to arrive, this is after they forgot to give us a menu when we first...More

Thank Kheng Yang O
Response from TukiRetreat, Manager at Tuki RetreatResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your constructive criticism, we will address these issues regards Jan Jones Manager

Reviewed May 14, 2018

$560 for 2 nights a bit pricey.No eateries near by and Tuki restaurant doesn't open for dinner, hope you don't mind cooking your own meals.Overall a disappointing experience. The cabins could do with an upgrade as our toilet leaked and at times we had no...More

Thank Ann W
Response from TukiRetreat, Manager at Tuki RetreatResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your constructive thoughts,we are open for lunch 7 days a week and generally will serve meals to your cottage in the evening but were tied up with a private function in the restaurant one night of your stay. The broken pipe did...More

Reviewed January 27, 2018

I sat here for quite some time thinking about what I could write that would be positive and some tips to maybe help the owners but after reading the other reviews and the lack lustre response from the owners I felt that honesty is the...More

1  Thank Janet L
Response from TukiRetreat, Manager at Tuki RetreatResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you Janet for your constructive criticism,there are some challenges in having a restaurant in the middle of a paddock but most of our guests appreciate the opportunity to connect with nature and be in a natural environment. All staff are trained in hygiene and...More

Reviewed September 6, 2017

As we left the uk I asked my man to book us into somewhere in the middle of nowhere and he did just that! 1500 acres, 30000 trouts 3000 sheep amongst other things! Every thing they served was locally produced. The food was simply delicious....More

Thank Dashers2014
Response from TukiRetreat, Manager at Tuki RetreatResponded October 12, 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Smeaton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$96 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$96 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tuki Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in the Miners Cottage, perfect for family to stay warm and cosy. Open fire, catching of trout"
Read review
"Book a spa review"
Read review
"If you can't start a fire, you may want to consider going in summer."
Read review
"Must eat and try the lamb or trout food in their restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing