We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dead Sea Road Dead Sea, Sweimah 11194 Jordan
Lowest prices for your stay
$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$268
Travelocity$268
Orbitz.com$268
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5261)
Pool & Beach (985)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Sweimah
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
The Kempinski Hotel Ishtar gives you the opportunity to enjoy its riches where Queen of Sheba and Cleopatra once strived to unravel mystery. Situated gracefully on the shores of the largest spa in the world the Dead Sea, unique for its ozone-rich air, mineral sea water and ultra-violet filtered sunshine. Surely there is no region on earth where nature and history have more wonderfully conspired, where so exciting drama has obtained a so beautiful theatre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
6056Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,648
  • 744
  • 325
  • 166
  • 174
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mais Jabi wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
The most delicious Lebanese Food in Jordan , From chef abu elias hands . The manager is very kind and the helper employee… I advise you to visit them Located in Kempinski hotel Ishtar Dead Sea. I attached some of our order food Also they serve us a desert and fruits for free 😁👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mounir S wrote a review Sep 2022
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
The Lebanese restaurant, definitely extraordinary with a very authentic and delicious Lebanese food , excellent service and very nice and welcoming staff We ordered some traditional Lebanese dishes Kobbe Neye , Tabouli , Fattoush , everything was fresh and tasty Thanks to the gorgeous staff for the service Ramy, Hassan, Chef Abo Elias and Alaa , Very recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Mounir, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We were very pleased to receive your positive comments regarding your dining experience in Rehan Lebanese restaurant. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially those team members mentioned by name. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for having a remarkable dinner that led you to confidently recommend Rehan. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salah B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Executive Chef Abu Elias and restaurant manager Ramy and all the staff have done an excellent job to make our dinner experience an enjoyable one, the food qnd service exceeded our expectations thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Saladeno, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We were very pleased to receive your positive comments regarding your dining experience in Rehan Lebanese restaurant. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially Ramy and chef Abu Elias. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Majd S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Amazing service, I am very satisfied with the level of service as usual in Kempenski The staff was very welcoming Fast and professional service All my orders arrived in no time and all the staff provided the best service Thank you osama for the amazing experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Majd, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially Osama. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alol Rian wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions8 helpful votes
Be aware , there is a fly plague really don’t let yo eat or sit. maybe is because black water treatment system smell terrible and that’s the water they use for the garden, so… all hotel smell as septic tank. Also cats are everywhere, annoying . I don’t recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your constructive feedback. We regret that unfortunately we have not met to your expectations during your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered. We are saddened to know that we were unable to live up to your expectations due to the bad smell that you encountered. Our engineering team is getting into the gardens to investigate and immediate actions will be implemented to prevent such inconvenience to reoccur in the future. We have also taken note of your comment related to the flies in the outdoor area and it is unfortunate that those spoilt your experience. In fact, is very limited and a seasonal occurrence and resulted by the nearby agricultural areas in the nearby Jordan valley region. We do our best to keep the inconvenience caused by those flies to a minimum but the occurrence is also very weather-related. Also, please accept our sincere apologies for the cat issue. I trust you to understand that we are doing our utmost to control the population of the cats within our premises according to the rules and regulations. Since our resort has a stretched outdoor area we at times have cats visiting us. Rest assured we took precious note of your feedback and all of the comments you have provided will be used as a tool to improve our services. We truly hope these inconvenience will not damage your overall impression of the Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea and deter you from staying with us, again. It would be our utmost privilege to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammad H wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
There was everything more than you can wish, Food, dessert and the Service. I have been pleasantly served from Yahia, Zahar, Saed and the very talented Chef Abdelkarim Alsarafandi ( i took a photo with him because of his talent ) thank for the wonderful Time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Mohammad, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We were very pleased to receive your positive comments regarding the dining experience in Obelisk restaurant and the excellent service provided by the team. Your positive recognition to our staff will be shared with them, especially those team members mentioned by name. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This spot on earth is already special. Staying at kempinski to enjoy it is the cherry on top. The hotel is great in terms of hospitality. Service. Staff. Food and relaxation and entertainment. Iván was a delight to see and talk to. Breakfast crew were a bunch of sweethearts especially zaher. We will come again for sure We got a special price for our stay through a tourist agency 00962795731733
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad that we had the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Dead Sea. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, it is truly humbling to learn that you had a great experience with us and that our hotel facilities and services were up to your expectation. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially Ivan and Zaher. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahmoud S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Special thanks to the special chef Abu Elias for the tastiest Lebanese food that u can ever taste❤️ thanks also to Ramy and Bader for great hospitality and friendly staff,!and I recommend everyone to visit Rehan restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Mahmoud, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We were very pleased to receive your positive comments regarding your dining experience in Rehan Lebanese restaurant. We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff members and would like to rest assured that we have passed on your comments, especially Ramy. Bader and chef Abu Elias We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maysa K wrote a review Sep 2022
10 contributions11 helpful votes
Amazing specially mr. yaqoup he was very helpful would love to check in and see him again. The pools were amazing my daughter enjoyed it alot the staff was very helpfull and did everything to make us feel comfortable .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Maysa, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our pools and that we were able to exceed your expectations as well as provide you with excellent service. We will gladly share your positive recognition with the team, especially Yacoub. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Limav A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The staff are all friendly and they treat you very well! There are a lot of free services by the pool such as cool towels, free water, etc. The rooms are very clean and their public bathrooms are clean aswell. Osama was very hospitable and kind, I recommend you ask for him.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastien Mariette, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Limav, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service. We're especially happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments accordingly in particular Osama. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Sebastien Mariette General Manager - Kempinski Hotel Ishtar & Area General Manager Levant
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski hotel amman
LOCATION
JordanDead Sea RegionSweimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Nearby attractions include Dead Sea (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burj Al Hamam, Rehan Lebanese Cuisine, and Rovers Return Dead Sea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea have airport transportation?
Yes, Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.