We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort

Save
Traveler (966)
Pool & Beach (210)
Room & Suite (177)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“free mud”(38 reviews)
“dead sea”(376 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
182
223
146
93
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
223
146
93
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal restaurantfree muddead seaprivate beachdinner buffetstayed one nightyour eyesmud bathbelly dancerswimmingpoolsjordanfloatshoreskinsaltbody
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Cockroaches welcomed us in the bathroom, the pool smells awful and everything is just super dirty!! Towels are stained, floor is dirty, reception is unprofessional and unfriendly! I don't recommend it for anyone!

Thank Myriam S
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Hotel ResortResponded today

Dear Myriam, Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, please provide us with with your email so we can contact you and follow up regarding this issue.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Very poor maintenance no water in rooms few power sockets no groceries in the fridge toilet needs urgent repair room 514 my room key not working room not clean ! Rude and wandering services and staff !

Thank Giovanni N
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Hotel ResortResponded today

Dear Mr.Giovanni N, Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, we apologies for the experience that you had faced & all of your comments has been giving to the management and will be taking into consideration, we look forward to see you in your upcoming visit.

Reviewed 4 days ago

Rude and unfriendly staff ...they charge and allow to rent a Locker and Towel knowing fully well that beach is closed and does not refund when you come back.. Kitchen is worse ..waiters doesnot understand what you order and bring the food you have not...More

Thank prasanna557
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Hotel ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, we apologies for the unpleasant experience and we assure you this doesn't reflect our vision in providing the best services to our clients. we hope to hear from you soon to help hear more from your side.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the worst hotel i have ever stayed in but definately one of the worst prive vs quality. Room and bathroom are okay. But pool was very very bussy with local people who can visit on a daily rate and lots of russions! We were...More

Thank hendriks21a
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Hotel ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Hendrik, Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, hope all is well at your end. We apologies for the inconvenience and we hope that you will have a better experience in your upcoming stay and we will be taking all your comments into consideration.

Reviewed 1 week ago

the comments I have that the kids pool is not clean and some people in the pool especially women are went with their clothes and didn't use the swimming clothes, the rooms in the new building is very good and better than the old building,...More

Thank majdi20182018
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Hotel ResortResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, all of your comments are very valued to us and we shall apply them and take them into consideration. kind reagards.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sweimah
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (966)
Pool & Beach (210)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (66)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary M
June 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MJinJordan | Reviewed this property |
Yes, Many rooms do have a Bath Tub at the Dead Sea Spa Hotel.
0
Votes
tarek0007
June 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Claudia H | Reviewed this property |
No. Our room was simple, I don't know if the hotel offers this type of chambers.
0
Votes
Dappo
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel | Property representative |
Greetings from Dead Spa Hotel & Thank you for your interest towards Dead Sea Spa Hotel, yes, we do offer bathrobes. We look forward to hear from you soon & we hope that you will enjoy your stay with us.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avid to enter this Hotel"
Read review
"right on the sea view otherwise there is nothing"
Read review
"I was in 3064 and it was a good room with the view of the Dead Sea."
Read review
"ask for sea facing. we didn't and got a very bad room !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing