We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dead Sea Spa Hotel

Salt Land Village, Sweimah, Jordan
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jordan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is about 50 minutes from Amman, the road from Amman to hotel is excellent. there are many swimming pool at this hotel, the children will the swimming pool too much specially the toboggan. there rooms best than others, but in generally they are very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ghrisi A
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ghrisi A, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed the facilities and services in our resort especially the variety of our swimming pools including our slide pool, kids... More 

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a spectacular four days in Jordan we opted to spend the last night at the Dead Sea. This resort looks like it is well appointed for families on vacation. One night was not long enough to experience all it has to offer. We arrived after dark and walked down to the local Mall just minutes from the hotel to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwidee
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiwidee, Dear Ghrisi A, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay even though for only one night in our resort and we are gladly sharing your experience... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious, spotless clean, a little bit old fashioned but good value. The breakfast was outstanding. The place where you mainly see the price difference with the fellow resorts is the aqua play area and the beach access: shabby, no climatized swimming pools and a guy on charge who didn’t want to switch on the water of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Caro G
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caro G, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed the spacious room and the breakfast offerings. Thank you also for pointing out some areas of improvement which has... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as I was traveling all throughout Jordan for four days. The staff was excellent. I came in very late at night as I had gotten lost driving from Petra. The front desk was very accommodating, they upgraded me to a sea view room. The room was ok, it looks a little outdated but other than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Avril H
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avril H, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's with great pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed the facilities and services in our resort and on the beach which is the largest natural beach of... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this resort more than 4 times since 2009. I recognized that the hotel became worst from year to year. The services in general not good not too bad. The level of cleanliness is low, as well as the staff need more treating. I decided never back to this hotel because there are many options to choose in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azzam H
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azzam H, Thank you very much for staying repeatedly at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's of course with great regret to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that you have decided not to visit us again in... More 

aalborg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

its the oldest jordan owned hotel and it shows in the details-the further you are away from the central area ( as it is a huge in size )-the more you experience the lack of proper maintainance since it is the cheapest ? on the internet search and has a well renomated medical center it was my choice -1680 Euro... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerdt_13
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gerdt_13, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's a nice to know that you overall enjoyed your stay in our resort especially the breakfast buffet in Crystal restaurant and I have discussed the mentioned coffee and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We travelled direct from the Amman airport to the hotel by pre arranged car as we were arriving late. Cost 45JD for about 50 minutes. Check in on arrival was friendly although a bit confusing due to the Jordanian practice of dealing with several guests at once. The hotel is very large, once of superior quality, but is now a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Williams17
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Williams17, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed the facilities and services in our resort. Thank you also for pointing out some of the areas of improvement which... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I was on a 12 day tour of Jordan covering the whole country and this hotel was my stop over for the afternoon spent at the dead sea. The hotel is large and the rooms big, Mine had a balcony which was lovely as the evening was warm and it was nice to seat out and listen to the birds... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MissyAmanda71
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JUDI S, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services in our resort. Thank you also for mentioning our efforts of recycling the water which... More 

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Its a huge 4 star property with 5 swimming pools & a private beach. Swimming pools and the beach area were very clean. The room & the washroom was very spacious and clean. The staffs were really good and attentive. They know good English which helps us to communicate with them. The breakfast buffet options were many with variety of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamee D
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamee D, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services in our resort. Have informed our staff about a job well done which they really... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

They were a bunch of 20 women coming from different areas of Lebanon. I met them on Saturday at the beach, they were chattering, laughing, floating, and enjoying the warmth of the water. It is mid November and the temperature was 28 degrees, the hilarious part started when Mamdouh provided us with fresh mud and everyone was wrapping mud all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank haifa c
GeneralManagerDSSH, General Manager at Dead Sea Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear haifa c, Thank you very much for staying at Dead Sea Spa Hotel again and for taking the time to provide fellow travellers with feedback about your recent experience in our property! It's always a pleasure to welcoming you to our resort and we appreciate your mentioning of our loyal, longterm colleague Mamdouh and for highlighting the beauty of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
21.6 mi away
Ein Gedi Resort Hotel
Ein Gedi Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay