We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

    Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
    011 962 5 356 1111
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017Check In 11/6/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $111$209
    View Deal
    Traveler (1800)
    Pool & Beach (367)
    Room & Suite (232)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good27%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    “dead sea” (1,103 reviews)
    “the grill” (63 reviews)
    “private pool” (62 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Kids Club
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
    Special Offer: Save up to 30%
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $111
      View Deal
    View all 106 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,702)
    There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1,091 - 1,095 of 2,118 reviews

    Reviewed September 21, 2014

    We arrived at the Movenpick Resort and Spa for our last two nights in Jordan after a week of touring this wonderful historic country. We were looking forward to a relaxing couple of days before flying home and this hotel definitely did not disappoint. We...More

    2  Thank fridaygirl321
    Response from Abeer K, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead SeaResponded September 25, 2014

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your last stay at the Moevenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and you were able to relax at the Resort as you...More

    Reviewed September 17, 2014

    Well we used to go to Moevenpick befor and love everything in this hotel so much , we got afraid after reading bad comments and didnt return to it , so we started to go to other hotels in dead sea instead , that was...More

    2  Thank yasmin y
    Response from phoesli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead SeaResponded November 21, 2014

    Dear Valued Guest, I refer to your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and your corresponding posting on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services...More

    Reviewed September 16, 2014

    We asked about the check in time and they told us 3:00 PM, so we arrived on time. However, we had to wait till 5:30 PM before we got our room. Lots of people were complaining and some were very critical of the service. It...More

    Thank Faisal N
    Response from phoesli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead SeaResponded November 21, 2014

    Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for posting your comments, regarding your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, on Tripadvisor. First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in allocating the room to you. However, I am pleased to...More

    Reviewed September 13, 2014

    Our family of 5 stayed at the Movenpick for 3 nights as part of our travel package through Petra Moon Travel Agency and it was a great, relaxing place to stay. Due to an issue with our reservations, we were upgraded to a villa with...More

    1  Thank Doha_dweller
    Response from phoesli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead SeaResponded November 21, 2014

    Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided. It goes without saying that we all at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa...More

    Reviewed September 13, 2014

    since I'm a member with moevenpick i call the hotel to reserve a room for 2 adult and 2 children age 7 & 2, i asked for big room that fit and they said beach room is bigger and there is a place to all...More

    1  Thank Mohammed s
    Response from phoesli, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead SeaResponded November 21, 2014

    Dear Valued Guest, I refer to your comments on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. At the outset, I am sorry to read that there was a misunderstanding with regards to your family’s reservation. Our Beach Rooms are almost...More

    Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
    1,923 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sweimah
     
    Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
    2,719 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Sweimah
     
    Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
    2,237 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Sweimah
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
    1,983 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Sweimah
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $91 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
    • #5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
    • #6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
    • #6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 346
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Jordan >
    • Dead Sea Region >
    • Sweimah
    • Also Known As
    • Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea ,
    • Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah ,
    • Moevenpick Hotel Amman ,
    • Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea ,
    • Movenpick Dead Sea ,
    • Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1800)
    Pool & Beach (367)
    Room & Suite (232)
    Dining (91)
    Hotel & Grounds (1113)
    Bathroom (45)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
    2,237 reviews
    .66 miles away
     
    Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
    2,719 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
    1,923 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
    1,983 reviews
    2.35 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    El Grito Latino Americano
    95 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Burj Al Hamam
    277 reviews
    .71 miles away
    Ashur Pizza & Grill Restaurant
    84 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Rovers Return
    93 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kalia Beach
    174 reviews
    5.73 miles away
    Qumran National Park
    54 reviews
    7.69 miles away
    The Baptism Site Of Jesus Christ
    214 reviews
    8.58 miles away
    Jordan River Baptismal Site
    465 reviews
    8.62 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maly A
    September 30, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 13 answers
    Response from hennesseystealth | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, right on the Dead Sea. It can be a bit of a downhlll walk from the Village area, which means an uphill walk going back. Rocky shoreline but there is a ramp so you can get into the water without too much trouble.
    1
    Vote
    Caroline N
    September 23, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from mrnelibaby | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there, I'm not sure about the heated pool but I guess there. We went there Summer time so we don't ask about heated pool. As well as the kids activity because we don't have kids with us but they do have kids pool. I hope... More
    0
    Votes
    whirledgirl
    June 4, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Sofuia | Reviewed this property |
    I think they are two completely different experiences and not really comparable. If you are not interested in the water then I would go to the Dead Sea, where really it's not a sea resort at all (you got to the dead sea... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Try to go for one overlooking the sea. The "Wadi Rum" block of rooms."
    Read review
    "Ask for Sea Facing"
    Read review
    "Sea View upper floor"
    Read review
    "travel shoulder season"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing