We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Almond Court Motel

Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Alexandra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Almond Court Motel has an 'Outstanding Customer Service Award' & a couple of 'Certificate of Excellence' awards too. Offering 8 quiet, comfortable and spacious motel apartments, all with air conditioning and all double glazed. Off the main road and all ground level. Outdoor areas, FREE BBQ, pool (summer), central heating (winter), fresh decor, king and super-king beds, lounges or seating areas in all apartments. FREE Wi-Fi, Sky, DVD/Blue-ray, small under 5's children's play area, bike storage, Breakfast options, on site laundry. Off street free parking. Full kitchens in all apartments, handy to supermarket, shops, cafes, sports grounds and rail trail. All Apartments are fresh and clean with no/low chemicals used and all products are either organic or Eco/trade friendly including our Tea & Coffees ranges.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
113Reviews
73Photos
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 31
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This review is long overdue. During November of 2017, my wife and I were visiting my son while he was doing his student teaching at Terrace Elementary School. Being from the States, Greg & Lisa, made us feel so welcome. They provided wonderful traveling advice to newcomers in
Read more
Response from AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Chicagoland friends Lovely to hear from you, hope the teaching is all going well. Thank you for your review and support in these dark days New Zealand has faced. Since you have been here, we have install A/C in all the units and it has been very popular. Our family are all well and the motels are going great, we have been busy doing up units and sending as much time as we can enjoying our local area. Kia Kaha, (Stay Strong) Aroha New Zealand friends Lisa & Greg and Family
Read more
This was very disappointing and reviews misleading. Pleasant hostess though. The couch was the worst I have ever sat on and kitchen chairs equally uncomfortable. I had the misfortune to drop something on the bedroom floor but one look was enough for me to investigate no further.
Read more
Response from AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to place your review. I didn't know whether to laugh or cry on reading it. We are truly sorry you didn't you didn't enjoy your stay with us. This is the 1st time we had heard from a guest that the couch was uncomfortable, But a passing comment was made by a family member a couple of weeks ago. That had bought that couch to our attention, and a new one was ordered straight away. When you stayed with us the new couch was actually in the garage, ready to be placed in the unit a day or two later. Along with brand new kitchen table and chairs. We had just updated the unit next door and your unit was next. I will be uploading photos soon. As for the bedroom floor, on investigating, we found a quite collection of dust bunnies and nuts under the bed. This was promptly been corrected. We have been caught out with our very high standards. This is very embarrassing. We have today put in place new cleaning instructions & training with our staff and there will be ongoing training and double checking on our behalf. Again I am very sorry that you found our accommodation disappointing, we were well and truly caught out. A total spring (well Autumn) clean is now happening to double check there is no other issues in our accommodation. I believe all our reviews are just. We would invite you to stay again, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Regards Lisa
Read more
Picked the Almond Court as it had a room available. Large 1-bed apartment, well appointed toiletries, large comfortable bed, minor maitenance was attended to promptly. On a quiet side street, bit of a walk to town but not too arduous. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Wonderful, glad you enjoyed your time here. Love to see you again.
Read more
Booked in for two nights and found everything one could have wished for. Double glazing, great heating, full kitchen and some special little extras make for a pleasant stay. Great location and super quiet too.
Read more
Response from AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Thank you for your time placing a review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and your time in Alexandra. It brightens our day when we get fantastic reviews, Thanks again.
Read more
Almond Court is great. Owners are knowledgeable and friendly. Always willing to have a chat. The room was beautiful, modern decor. Bed comfortable, room was quiet, clean and spacious. Has all the little touches of home with gorgeous artwork on the walls. And you can see the
Read more
Response from AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thank you, glad you enjoyed our time here. I love the art work too. There is lots to see and do in Central Otago.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAlmond Court Motel
Photo provided by managementAlmond Court Motel
Photo provided by managementAlmond Court Motel
Photo provided by managementAlmond Court Motel
Photo provided by managementAlmond Court Motel
Studio unit
PreviousNext
1234569
"Always at the back"
"Not able to give any tips as everything we needed was there."
"Room was perfect for our stay"
"Had a one bedroom unit which was very spacious. "
"As three single people we found the room arrangements quite adequate."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionCentral OtagoAlexandra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing