We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galeri Resort Hotel

Alara Turizm Center, Okurcalar, Alanya 07400 Türkiye
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1007)
Pool & Beach (237)
Room & Suite (220)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 42 hotels in Okurcalar
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling
Children's television networks
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
835Reviews38Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 539
  • 134
  • 87
  • 30
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dacian M wrote a review Jan 2024
Arad, Romania1 contribution
We went last year together with some friends. We chose the hotel by chance, only based on the reports of those who have spent vacations here before. I called the tourism agency and went on the road. I can say that the vacation was successful. The time spent here was delightful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The meals were satisfying and varied (well....you can say they are repetitive if you put the whole menu on your plate and throw away almost all the food because you can't eat it). The idea is that I didn't get to taste all the food in 7 days, but I enjoyed the fruits and cakes present throughout the day. The staff was exemplary, present and sociable. The beach is with stones, but we concluded that it is much better than sand because you don't fill your body with sand and the water, the water was extraordinary clear. In conclusion, the hotel is good, the staff is good, the time spent here was good and I am writing this review after I booked with another friends and their 4 years child a new vacation here during the same period and with the same joy. Best regards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
colinhope2 wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
From the start of our holiday when we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were treated very well. We were given food options as the restaurant had closed and drinks from the lobby 24 hour bar!! What a great way to start our holiday!! Our room was very good with great AC and fridge filled with water and soft drinks only improvement would be some additional sockets for changing The whole complex is very clean no issues here!! The main pool area doubles as the entertainment area at night but the space works well and you can always get a chair to watch the shows as you can sit round the pool. We sat on the beach the sea is very clear but it’s stoney so beach shoes are required You can also jump in from the pier! Sea temperature was lovely and most days there was a cooling breeze Good service at all bars with no long queue and the quality was great with extra special drinks at the lobby bar!! Food in the main restaurant was great with a massive selection we always found something to eat standouts for us was the salads and the fresh fish and poached fruit. We also used the two al la carte restaurants it’s a set menu for both and service and food we’re both outstanding As we were at the hotel for two weeks it would be even better if the menu could have some alternating options The head waiter really looked after us and made sure that our evenings were special A big thank you for looking after us so well !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring beach shoes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our service, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin L wrote a review Sep 2023
17 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Smaller hotel, good servise, we enjoyed our vacation here there was smaller choice of food but still very good. This hotel is more for adults and couples without children. The personal is kind. I recommend this hotel with my whole heart. Thank you for nice holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 3, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and for contribution to increase our motivation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Holly F wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
We stayed here for 10 days, 2 adults and 4 kids. Good points: clean hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, lots of food variety. Drinks were nice. Bad points: not enough sun beds round the pool. If you don’t put your towels down at 6am you are not getting a bed which is ridiculous! The hotel should not allow people to do this. We sat there all day and watched people stroll back to their beds around 1600 after being out all day! The pool closes at 1900 but the staff turf you off the sun beds at 1730 to make room for dinner tables… there is 1 life guard who watches the slides for 2 hours a day. He wasn’t there everyday! People were zooming down the slides. It’s a disaster waiting to happen!! The kids pool is tiny. If you have a toddler then this place isn’t for you! Luckily my 5 year old was confident enough to swim with arm bands as she couldn’t touch the floor in either of the pools ( besides the kids pool! Which is literally 1.5m by 1.5m) entertainment was ok, not much entertainment for the English though in my opinion. Staff couldn’t speak great English so my daughter didn’t enjoy the kids club as couldn’t talk to them. Food was ok - but gave us all sickness and diarrhoea. There was a lot to choose from but same thing most days. We got sick of it after about 5 days. The maids didn’t really clean your rooms - literally just made the beds and changed the towels. No glasses were removed from rooms or rubbish taken out. Beach was ok but beach shoes are 100% needed. The sea was too rough for the children to enjoy as the waves are really big. The rooms are not sound proofed at all. Could hear absolutely everything. Including the night club a few hotels along which didn’t stop until about 0200am. Overall we had a nice stay but would not recommend this hotel if you have children.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and take your suggestions to heart in our efforts to provide better service. Your constructive criticism helps us make improvements, while your positive feedback motivates us greatly. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
janulienka.j wrote a review Sep 2023
Kosice, Slovakia32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We are here for one week vacation,this is our last day. Everything was great. Staff are nice and really kind. They are really "on hand" to help. It is a family hotel. Nice pool with clean water. Rooms are little small, but nice and clean, and that counts. Animation program is all day for everyone. Evening programs were really atractive and special. Everyone found his own interest. Only thing that can by problem, are sunbeds and umbrellas. If you like to sleep till 8:30am you have no sunbed near the pool. People are awake at 5-6am and placing towels to sunbeds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for the review. We would be happy to see you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Filip C wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
This is really great hotel with good and kind people. There are a lot of attractions, food and events. My favourite hotel worker definitely is Sümeyye. She is very helpful and cheerful girl, always helped us :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and for contribution to increase our motivation. We are looking forward to seeing you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fox N wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice and clean hotel, and the stuff are nice. We super love to stay in this hotel. Planning to come back nextyear but longer than 11 days. Hopefully with friends . You have 3 places where you can eat dinner sunset terrace or in the rooftop.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mehmet F wrote a review Jun 2023
Ankara, Türkiye8 contributions3 helpful votes
Very good hotel with great hospitality, very good view, good 2 alacarte restaurant. Night activities are great. The hotel has great sea view. Pet is not allowed to the hotel, we have left our pet at home. Great vacation with kids. Thanks for your service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for the comment you have made. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JANE E M wrote a review Apr 2023
Truro, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Myself (a disabled 74 yr old), my son and his 13 year old daughter stayed here for 10 days.It was the start of the season and unfortunately the outdoor restaurants were not open.If you have mobility problems this hotel is not for you. The toilets are very low so I had to go to my room to use my toilet as the ones in the rooms are higher. The staff were friendly and polite. The pools were very inviting but very cold. The water slides were not turned on until 2pm. The staff were friendly and polite. The evening entertainment was disappointing for a 5 star, with only 3 good acts. The food was good but very repetetive. If you are a salad lover then this hotel will suit you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Towels are put on the sun loungers around the pool although told not to... have breakfast early...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Galeri Resort Hotel, General Manager at Galeri Resort Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for the comment you have made. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Owen wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We got moved to Galeri Resort Hotel from another local hotel due to the hotel planning to close early as well as many other issues, and I feel that we had gone from bad to worst! One person in our party ended up crying as we were not expecting our holiday to be this terrible! Our group of 8 were exhausted after having days of stress in our previous hotel. We continued to feel stressed when they had only given us 2 rooms instead of 3! They sorted this out for us, once we all entered our rooms our faces dropped. The front building and the ground floor communal area looks so modern but our rooms were so dated! Our views from the balcony were looking over another resort, and inside the rooms were very old carpet, uncomfortable beds and a TV with the aerial not picking up a majority of TV channels. Most of us had slept terribly, I had been woken up at 5am and I could hear word-for-word what the guests in the room next door were watching on their TV. I could also hear people getting ready, brushing their teeth etc. We went down for breakfast, only to find the food covered in flies! The majority of our group didn't eat for lunch this day, due to being put of by the flies in the morning. The food was very disappointing, and is not catered for the English. The drinks in the all-inclusive package were decent, cocktails were included and mocktails for the little ones. The bar staff were miserable and never had a smile on their faces. On a positive note, the drinks were to a decent standard and there is no limit on the amount of cocktails/alcoholic drinks you can have per day included in your all-inclusive package. There was a crepe hut, where you could get spinach, cheese or sugar crepes. These were amazing and the lady making them had a big smile on her face - she deserves recognition for her politeness, friendliness and showing a smile as none of the other staff at this hotel are able to do this. The picture of the slides is very misleading, they are built for very small children and there was also no lifeguard on duty. The main pool was very freezing - there was at most 4 people in the pool at once. When the younger children in our group would enter the pool, guests would stare at them and it made us all feel uncomfortable and out of place. Someone in our group had accidentally broke glass, we asked multiple staff members for it to be cleaned up but no action was taken. We even asked for a dustpan and brush so we could clear it up ourselves but they wouldn't even do that! It was a massive health and safety risk. Another health and safety risk was the old carpet in communal areas being nailed down where it had been pulled up! Anyone could have easily tripped. Also, sewage had came through one of the bathrooms in the rooms that we had paid for! This had been reported but no action taken because the staff do not care about their guests! The pool had a sign to say it was open between 0700 and 1900, but we were all kicked off our sunloungers and the pool had been cleared at 1700 - 2 hours before the pool should have shut! After staying here 1 night, we had to move hotel. The hotel is tiny and the pictures on their website is not a true reflection of the hotel. I would never come back to Galeri Resort, even if I was offered a large sum of money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Okurcalar area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galeri hotel incekum
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanyaOkurcalar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GALERI RESORT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Turkiye/Okurcalar, Antalya Province)

Frequently Asked Questions about Galeri Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Galeri Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alara Kalesi (4.8 miles), Alara Grand Bazaar (1.1 miles), and Water Planet Aqua Park (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Galeri Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palm Restaurant & Bar, Chiko World Kitchen, and Doruk Restaurant Cafe & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Galeri Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Galeri Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Galeri Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Galeri Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Galeri Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.