We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gresham Belson Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gresham Belson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made a reservation online, around 2pm, and called the hotel on phone to confirm, that there will be 3 of us. When we arrived, the receptionist told us, they know nothing about it. But the room has a sofa bed, and extra linen. We were really tired ( after driving through 4 countries in one day) and headed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klaudia F
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a treat after 7 weeks camping however unfortunately we have had far better facilities in many of the campsites we've stayed on. The bathroom in our room was so small you could hardly get in and shut the door at the same time - had to squash yourself against the basin - and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HGDT_9034

Travelers are raving about these Evere hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was glad I only had to stay here for one night as an overnight stop, I was with a coach party and the first problem was there was nowhere for the coach to park. The receptionist then told our driver it was not her job to hand out room keys! My room was clean but as I was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 828wendyb
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Regarding the problem with the receptionist, when groups come to the hotel, the group leader normally hands out the room keys for his guests. However, the answer our receptionist gave is unacceptable.... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for just one night with our children, and the main bed was more uncomfortable than the secondary bed. In fact, it was impossible to sleep for me. If I ever go again to Brussels sure I'll look for another hotel. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

Helpful?
Thank Xavi G
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to hear that you couldn’t sleep because of the bed. Our hotel has standard beds in order to satisfy as much guests as possible. However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Breakfast Buffet is set up... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We ordered a baby crib in advance and got a confirmation. Upon arrival the receptionist said she has no crib, and refused to connect us with the hotel manager or assist in any way. She was completely nasty and said her colleague did not tell her anything and she doesn't care what the confirmation says. I've been to dozens of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joinseekers
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.com. We are shocked after reading the inconveniences you experienced in our hotel. Indeed, we would like to apologize ourselves for the inconveniences. We would like you to know that we have several baby cots available at the hotel and it was... More 

Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Wi-Fi is free and fast. The croissants are really tasty. Pleasant pubs near the hotel. In my opinion the beds are too soft. The fridge was empty. The light in the bathroom is bad and it is difficult to shave.

Helpful?
Thank Ivan T
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing this review in Tripadvisor.com. Regarding your comment on the fridge, every room has free bottles of water and, at your full disposal 24/7, there is a vending machine at the -1 floor with a great variety of snacks and drinks. We are pleased to read that you liked our... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed for two nights, wifi was eratic but it worked, rooms were bland and fairly univiting, also mine a little small. I like to pick a hotel with a gym, this said it did, should have researched it further, the gym was tiny with a non working treadmill so had to run outside in a very uninspiring area. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moonpeople
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for having spent the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com after your stay with us. We apologize if our staff was not as helpful as you waited. We really care about our guests’ comments and we have already planned a training session for our staff in order to work on... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Room comfortable, clean, air-conditioning, comfortable bed. Good and plentiful breakfast. No TV channels in Polish, staff not interested to change it.The hotel has a shuttle bus that takes and brings Airport (Brussels airport) in the morning 6-10 and 15-20 in the afternoon for free. I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank glogowski1965
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would firstly like to thank you for the time you spent in order to write this review on Tripadvisor.com. We apologize for not having being able to offer you any Polish channels. We recently changed our TV offer and we were supposed to have access to “TV Polonia”. However, as you kindly said we do not right... More 

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here all week for work at VRT which is just round the corner. Prices here are fairly typical for Brussels. It's officially a 4 star hotel but it doesn't feel more than a 3 star. Staff were friendly enough and service was good. I forgot my toothbrush and asked for one at reception, I was given one of those... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCorm
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would firstly like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. We always appreciate when our guest take some time for letting us know what should be improved and which actions were appreciated. Considering your comment about the toothbrush, we are sorry to not have informed you about the price before accepting... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This hotel was local to the office I had to visit. The staff is friendly, the rooms are ok. They have a small bar & restaurant where you can have a drink or something to eat, if you don't want to leave the restaurant, but it's not very busy. The staff will happily recommend something close by. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard v
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernard, First of all we would like to thank you for having spent the time in order to write this review. We are pleased to know our staff and the location made a more comfortable business trip for you. If you ever have the chance to come back to Brussels, we will kindly welcome you again and provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.4 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#72 of 198 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
3.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
3.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $66 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay