We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Floris Ustel Midi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Floris Ustel Midi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think the hotel is very good, located close of the Grand Place just 15 minutes walking. The beds are confortable and I love the decoration of the huge room. From my window I can see the road and of course the parking where I left my car. staff are so helpful and they speak english, breakfast was good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismael H
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Ismael H, We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Bangalore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being an avid traveller, i always have an eye for the bright spots of any service industry especially hotels and restaurants. This is one time i am truly disappointed with the crisis management and service recovery awareness of the staff, least i could focus on the bright spots at all.I stayed here for three nights. We were a batch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SajumonMP
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear SajumonMP, I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity and certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review. I would like to assure you that everything you mentioned in the review...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading other reviews on this site I was very pleasantly surprised. Large, by European standards, clean, modern room. Wanda went out of her way to get tickets for a concert. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Clean. Walking distance to the train and metro. And as a women traveling solo, I felt safe walking home at night. ..but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcolemane99
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear lcolemane99, Thank you for your nice review and score! For us it is a pleasure to read about you memorable stay. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I think the hotel is "average" not perfect but ok for the price. The beds are confortable and I love the dark curtains when I sleep. However, poor cleanness, bad smell from the toilet, the area is convenient for the Midi-station but very dark and seems dangerous, from my window I can see half of the balcony (damaged), short of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Forero
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Karen-Forero, Thank you very much for your comment. For us it is very important to satisfy our customers and we are always working to improve our services and to offer a comfortable stay. We will gladly welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed here twice now, a really good location being only a 3 minute walk from metro and tram stops and only about an 8 minute walk from Brussels Midi train station. It provides excellent value for money accommodation with a really nice continental breakfast (it's called continental but does include bacon and scrambled eggs as well). The rooms are clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you very much for sharing this extremely positive review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room, liked our breakfast and marked the friendliness of our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is set in a nice area with some bars, cafes and restaurants closeby. There is also a metro station nearby too. The city centre is about 15 minutes walk about which isn't too bad. The hotel itself is only small with about 6 rooms on each floor i think. I was in 305 which faced the square outside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe__davies
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear joe__davies, It was a great pleasure reading your review.. Thanks for the great feedback and the great compliment. I am very happy to share your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours, Guest Relations

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel as an overnighter on a two day business trip that I booked late, I arrived late to a very helpful and professional receptionist, she even managed to get me a taxi the following morning in spite of a public transport strike. Room was basic but I wasn't looking for the ritz. Breakfast buffet perfectly adequate. Pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18T
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear 18T, On the Behalf of the entire Team of Floris Hotel Ustel Midi accept our sincere gratefulness for the nice comments. It will be our pleasure to have you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I moved from one hotel because it was not good, to Floris Ustel. I was very pleasantly surprised. I was welcomed (the manager even said 'welcome' to me) provided with a room at 11.00am and enjoyed a great breakfast of scrambled eggs. Breakfast is included for free. The hotel is located not far from the middle of Brussels and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda F
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Lynda F, What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your words and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our employees and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Intersting little hotel with frendly atmosphere. Good breakfast, clean. Locatin is very communicativ with center of city and neare the South Railway Station (Gare du Midi). On bad thing is many muslims and mislim`s rstorants neare the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolicmirjana66
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear nikolicmirjana66, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August for the formula 1. It is Defo a case get what you pay for. Arrived just after midday and was able to check straight into our room. Lobby looked OK however on route to our room was not great, is very run down and needs a lot of tlc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groves367
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Groves367, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to assure you that all of the points you mentioned have been addressed to our Management team. We do however hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future to show you our improvements. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (Sofa Beds) (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Centre
BEST WESTERN City Centre
#10 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#98 of 200 in Brussels
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#69 of 200 in Brussels
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six story, 19th century house 1 km from city center - 5 minute walk to Eurostar Station - 10 kms to Brussels National Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Ustel Midi

Address: Square de l'Aviation 6-8, Anderlecht, Brussels B-1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $57 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Ustel Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Floris Ustel Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Ustel Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Ustel Hotel Brussels
Floris Ustel Midi Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Ustel Midi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor at the front”
 of 5 bubbles helenb846, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“The single room accessed by the tiny elevator is very small. Ask for a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles dbhgirl, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Room 343 nice, spacious room on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles tedvard, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“Budget hotel for Brussles”
 of 5 bubbles DutchGeek, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“I think every room has a problem,my room was near the elevator in the first floor with a view on the duct”
 of 5 bubbles 374aseela, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay