We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Floris Ustel Midi

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Floris Ustel Midi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was not renovated as you see in the photos. It was old with old furnitures. There was not electricity plugs near the bed too. The breakfast was very good and is near the midi station. It s about 25 minutes by walk from the city center

Helpful?
Thank Tolis E
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night while passing through Brussels. Location is only average, its best advantage is its proximity to the Midi railway station ten minutes walk away. Reception staff were friendly and the room was large, bright and clean, not the quietest as we overlooked the busy road and tramway beside the hotel. The shower and the pillows were... More 

Helpful?
Thank RM361
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear RM361, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your input,and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met and exceeded. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Eurostar station and Brussels midi train station. The location to public transportation is awesome! However, if you have a ton of bags, or they are extremely heavy, beware....taxi drivers do not want to drive to this hotel because it's so close, so be prepared for a 4 block walk from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen90211
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear TravelQueen90211, Thank you for sharing your detailed and honest review. We appreciate each of our guests' comments as it helps us improve the quality of our services for the future. It will be a privilege to welcome you again on any of your future visits to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel! My husband booked a regular room, we got a beautiful suite. Cozy dinning room. Nice breakfast included. Walking distance from the main attractions. Special thank you to staff at the front desk. Two hours after we checked out I realized I left a jacket in a closet. I called the hotel and Yasser told me he had my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Julie, It is a great pleasure for us to know we met your expectations! Our dedicated team will be happy to welcome you again on any of your future visits to Brussels. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Valley Springs, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While in Europe on business for two weeks, I was booked into this hotel for the intermediate weekend. Pricing was a factor in the choice. Without access to proper directions, I took a little while to find the hotel, but when I did, I realized it was not too far from the station. It's in the Stalingrad district of Anderlecht.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Graham B, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your honest and detailed feedback with us. Although we are happy with the positive remarks we want to assure you that your comments are forwarded to our Management Team for immediate action in order to increase our customer service for the future. We hope we can welcome you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a quick walk to the train station however quite a trek to the centre of Brussels. The rooms are quite basic and small but still clean. The breakfast was lovely and offered plenty of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Laurzzzz
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy to know we met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the close future. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Filakovo, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Basic room with own bathroom on the top of the bulinding. It is located very close to the centre of the city. Offers breakfast, it is the best choice I think in that hotel. Our flight has canceled so we got a room for +1 night without any promblems.

Helpful?
Thank György Á
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear György Á, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed our stay with us and we met your expectations regarding the comfort of our rooms and breakfast choice. We look forward to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Good, cheap and clean hotel. Very easy to find and it's close to the center. Offers breakfast (which could be better). There is no bar in the hotel. Next to it you can find free parking. Expect to pay 5 euro city tax. Maybe just the furniture needs renovation.

Helpful?
Thank LisaMaesBrx
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are happy you had a nice time with us. Hope to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Room was in good condtion, check in was relatively easy (aside from the extremely rude staff member at counter) the area around the hotel is extremely unsafe. Watch yourself and your belongings very closely if you dare go out. I witnessed several drug deals in the small square just in front of the hotel. Hotel itself is quite nice, breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adem Ö
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Adem Ö, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the time with us however we would like to assure you the neighbourhood is safe. However we can not be held responsible for the outside ongoing situations you have mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel near Gare de Midi for a night and something different to the main chains. Check in was quick and friendly. Great fast free wifi and breakfast included. Not got the usual job seekers hanging around the hotel door and the street clean. Had a single room which was spacious and one of biggest showers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe F
Christelle D, Guest Relations Manager at Floris Ustel Midi, responded to this review

Dear Zoe F, Thank you for choosing Floris Ustel Midi hotel for your stay. It is a great pleasure for us to know you had a nice time with us and we met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again as our valued guest. Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Room (Sofa Beds) (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.3 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#55 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#88 of 197 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six story, 19th century house 1 km from city center - 5 minute walk to Eurostar Station - 10 kms to Brussels National Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Ustel Midi

Address: Square de l'Aviation 6-8, Anderlecht, Brussels B-1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Ustel Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Floris Ustel Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Ustel Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Ustel Hotel Brussels
Floris Ustel Midi Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay