We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Erasme

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Erasme
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Average rooms, but clean, with sufficient space, and comfortable beds. Hotel staff is friendly. A strange and unhospitable practice is that the bar and restaurant seems to be run by another company: other staff at the desk, you cannot charge breakfast and bar drinks to your room bill, and the bar staff are relatively unfriendly. Breakfast was rubbish: even at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf1965
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The first impression of the hotel was good. Close to the metro. And free parking behind the hotel. Checkin went easy. No hidden costs. The room looks OK. Was a really hot inside. There is no airco in the standard room but there is free WiFi. We came back after 0:00 but the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marb L
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comments. It is very rare that our customers are taking a shower so early and currently groups are separated from other customers to avoid these problems. Do not hesitate to ask about our rooms with air conditioning. You will be positively surprised by the small extra charge for a higher category.... More 

Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I'll start by elaborating on the title a little bit. This is just the start to a pretty bad experience in this hotel. We had planned to go to the Lindemans brewery on the 2nd day in Brussels since we were only staying two days. Both nights in the hotel and the brewery is quite close so that was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iibukii
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I apologize for the bad experience you had. Regarding the "do not disturb" it means that the client does not wish to be disturbed when they are present. This does not mean: you can not get to the room for cleaning. This policy is applicable in many hotels. We enter in the room only if the customer has... More 

Travelers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

UK Somewhere
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good Points: Rooms clean and tidy Great shower's Cost Location Bad Points: Hotel Resturant ran out of food early evening Hotel ran out of drinks mid evening Hotel staff unwilling to help with ordering take a awys or where to find food If you are after a cheap, no thrills nice and clean room then this is a good choice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This place reminds me of a very tired Travel Lodge, but like other people say, check in was fine, fast and free wifi. As far as the food goes, if you want to make something of the eating, then it is basic but ok. The rooms are small but clean with the main bad point that there is no air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel being in a business trip. Pros: - free and fast Wi-fi; - not expensive; - very close to the Fujitsu/Siemens office(20 minutes walking); - metro station and big mall Cora is near the hote; - quet location; - good personnel and good service; Cons: - no conditions in the room, - dark rooms;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rinat S
Banff, Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but practical. Loved the heated drier rack to wash a few things. Very convenient location to catch the metro which is only 3 min. walk. There is a small shopping centre and a large Cora store only 13 min walk. We had two suppers at the hotel and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank MPR1967
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staff were polite and helpful. The check in and out process was simple and fast. The rooms were small but did the job, they were clean and had everything you needed for a short weekend. If you plan on eating here don't bother. The food portions were tiny and well over priced. The quality of food was also very bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank fabfabfab84
Cheshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A tired looking place near a motorway in Anderlecht. A fairly decent restaurant but they only have one person who seems to be waiter, cleaner etc and so it takes an age to get served. When you come to pay you find out the restaurant has nothing to do with the hotel even though it's in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank barryCheshire
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

If you check on google map you will be able to see that we are at 800 meter/1km from motorway. In that case very practible without the noise. For the restaurant, like plenty ofl hotel, it is not manage by the hotel. It is mentionne arrival to avoid specific problem. The 1st of April 2013, a new company specialist and... More 

Naxos
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

large room for 3 people- every day clean service- hot in the winter- very close to metro station and hospital erasme- variety at the breakfast- good restaurant-close to small supermarket (dehlaise shop & go) in the hospital the only negative was that the room had only one socket the restaurant was a bit expensive

Helpful?
Thank Foteininaxos
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
5.7 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 9 in Schaerbeek
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
#147 of 198 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Address: Route de Lennik 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Hotel Erasme Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay