We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Erasme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small hotel, certainly not fancy, but does the job for the business traveller. The rooms are old but some are renovated. The bathrooms are nice and the ground floor has been renovated very recently. The location is not central, but the metro station is 200m away. Breakfast is so and so but diner and bar are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotirios C
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed April 12, 2016

stay for business and a good surprise for this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, very welcoming and professional staff. A bar with a lot of good Belgian beers. very quiet place, perfect for relaxing after a day's work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicobelinski
Goldau
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights. The breakfast was good and the hotel room was, except for the carpet, clean. Although the bed was a bit too soft but otherwise, I had nothing to complain about. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinga123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2016

I just spent a night for my business but the hotel is very nice. Large superior rooms with excellent wifi connection. The staff is very nice and helped me find my way to my various appointments. Thanks. Wiilliam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambaets
Reviewed January 17, 2016

This Hotel is great however needs some TLC, a good hoover and cleaning the handprints off the walls above the bed. This rooms at the front of the hotel smell of smoke quite strongly as the smoking area is by the air con units out the back of the hotel. I did not eat or drink in the hotel they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This hotel is nasty and dirty. They stuck me in a room without air conditioning, the wall had some kind of liquid splattered on it, the bathroom was dirty and rudimentary. I asked them about the AC and they told me that I could have a room with AC but for an additional cost. Really? What hotel does that nowadays?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The room is okish but not exactly clean. The hotel is a bit aproximative. I checked in and they didnt even asked for documents or anything. The restaurant is awful. I waited 20 mins just to have the menu. An hour and more to eat. Food average. Small portions. I asked chips they brought me croquettes. It is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefano T
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunate you did not inform the front desk your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you leave. We no longer ask specific information during check in because we received all this information when booking. We desire not to waste time to the customer. Our standard of quality and cleanliness are...

Germany
Reviewed July 17, 2015

This hotel is definitely not among the best in Brussels but if you have business in Anderlecht this is value for money. The room was not air conditioned but the temperature was ok. The front desk was helpful though their English quite basic. The restaurant had good selection and on the territory of the hospital (7 min walking distance) there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Excellent stopover hotel if travelling on the continent. As the price was favourable we didn't have great expectations, but the room was spacious & clean. English TV chanels available & a free Internet. Metro station is nearby, if you would like to go back to Brussels for sightseeing which we didn't do, after a hectic day in the City. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvetleD
Reviewed June 15, 2015

I have literally lived all my live in hotels and eaten in restaurants.....This is hopeless service and no choice of food at all.....Understaffed .....will vanish and show up once in every 1 hr ....no consideration of customer service at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajshri S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
3.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,625 reviews
5.7 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 9 in Schaerbeek
161 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
#154 of 201 in Brussels
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
838 reviews
3.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Address: Route de Lennik 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Hotel Erasme Brussels, Belgium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Erasme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try upgrading to the "executive room". Not really executive but it's larger. 3rd floor is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles sotiriosc683, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“for 20 euros more, ask a executive room :)”
 of 5 bubbles nicobelinski, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“warm, amazing wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jamestA9452DQ, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms do NOT have A/C”
 of 5 bubbles KevinH31, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“I believe the views were not good on any side as in a middle of industrial estate & a hospital next door”
 of 5 bubbles SvetleD, Jul 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay