We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Malakoff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book DIRECT and save !

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
128Reviews
11Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 59
  • 18
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we checked in the reception did not give us the outside door code. When we returned back late night we stayed locked out of the hotel for 15 minutes. Nobody answered the external door. Finally, the night shift receptionist opened the door for us and declared to us that it was not his job to open-unlock the external door. It was his morning colleague fault who did not inform us about the code. Never the less I respond to him that there is a sign outside the building that says that is a 24-hour open hotel. They did not have big towels to provide us when we asked for extra towels as they do not offer cleaning room service. Do not select breakfast. It does not worth the money they ask. We hadn' t got breakfast. The breakfast area is a small one. No dish-washing machine also.
Read more
Response from ThomasB10235, General Manager at Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear guest, We have read your comment and are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. guest satisfaction is our key concern, so please be assured that we will take each one of your comments very seriously. We are regularly complimented on our quality of service and so apologise on behalf of the entire Adagio team if the response to your requests has not always been up to standard. We strive to improve our quality of service on a daily basis and will take note of your feedback. We hope, however, to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on a future visit. Claire Lebrun Chef de réception Adagio Malakoff
Read more
We chose this hotel as we got 2 combined rooms for a very good price. The breakfast buffet was very good, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful, location is within 10 minutes walking from two metro stations and a tram station and the surrounding area has lots of eating joints as well as supermarkets for daily require. The only jarring note was that service of rooms was done only once a week and if you need fresh towels before then you have to pay extra for that. Apart from that it was an excellent choise
Read more
Response from ThomasB10235, Manager at Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Malakoff Châtillon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Alexandra Belkacem Directrice Adjointe
Read more
I have to admit what really attracted me to this hotel was it's price and the fact the rooms had a mini kitchen. I was hesitant about how far it was from the main Paris attractions and I didn't really know the Malakoff/Montrouge area. The hotel exceeded expectations and the area it was in was great and it was very well connected to Paris. The room was nicely decorated with a large TV, halogen hob with excellent cookware, fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee machine. The bathroom was good as well. We had a connecting room which meant you had your own hallway between the two rooms. The staff were excellent and welcoming. There are plenty of local shops with a huge Monoprix 5 minute walk away and a Carrefour Market and Auchan Supermarket both in Montrouge and on Boulevard Brune about 10 minute walk away. The area itself was fine - the hotel is on the border of Montrouge (which looked very smart) and Malakoff (not so smart). The main way to get into Paris is from Marie de Montrouge on Line 4 of the metro which is a 5-10 minute walk (the Line 13 station is further away). There are no buses from the hotel into Paris but they do connect the hotel to the metro and the tram. The tram was also useful as that was a 10 minute walk away and that connected to other metro lines or go to La Défense! I would highly recommend the RATP app. Only downside was that after 6 nights the towels were not in a good shape and there is no house keeping in stays of less than 8 nights so crumbs get a bit much on the carpet! However this is no different to other aparthotels of this type I have stayed in and you can request housekeeping. Overall recommended!
Read more
Response from ThomasB10235, General Manager at Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Paris Malakoff Châtillon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra Belkacem Diretrice Adjointe
Read more
Stayed here for the week of the Ryder cup, rooms are not serviced had to make do with towels and the room not being made up each day. On a night time the reception staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. Vending machine don’t work Told to use breakfast machines and then told we should not have used them and must pay. Bathroom has no shower curtain and plug for bath is broken. For the cost we Will not stay here again.
Read more
Response from ThomasB10235, General Manager at Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear David, We would like to thank you for taking time to write your feedback. We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. We inform you that daily housekeeping, as in every aparthotel, is an optional extra. Also, the technical team has been informed about improvement points due to your comment. We hope, however, to be able to welcome you back to one of our Adagio aparthotels so that you are not left with this poor impression. Best regards,
Read more
Very unimpressed with the service at this hotel. First of all, in my first stay with them, we got charged twice for the same room, which I had to get reimbursed by chasing the hotel. They also took multiple bookings for the same people, creating a whole mess in our bookings. This time, I had to cancel a night and "got reimbursed" on my card by them. The payment never arrived and it has been more than one month that I am still waiting for it with literally no move from them. For this multiple bad experience about payment means and overcharging, I would advice against going to this hotel unless you want to have to chase them for extra money they charge you.
Read more
Response from Thomas B, General Manager at Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Dear Client, We thank you for taking time to write us your feedback. We inform you that we are doing all our best to come back to you quickly but we have to check first with the bank. Because our top priority is the quality of the experience you receive at our site, our teams will do everything they can to ensure you are satisfied. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Suite Home Paris Porte de Chatillon
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineMalakoff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing