We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bissell's Hideaway

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bissell\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We went on a family RV trip to Bissell's for 2 nights, a Sunday to a Tuesday. We stayed on a beautifully treed lot that had power and water. There are many great amenities for children of all ages. The large pool was divided into a shallower area which was great for our youngest and a deeper diving area. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just came back from Bissell's & were very happy with our stay. Our group was quite large but we managed to find quiet tent area close to rustic cabins (close to the small pond) and it felt quite private. Pool area and the slide was the best, kids really enjoyed it. The water seemed fine, it was not smelly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hamilton124
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Swimming pools were freezing and smelly , it was 100 degrees that day . You would think the water would be warmer . Not sure if they use clorenin or not but it was disgusting. Very few loungers provided .Restaurant staff was super friendly but way over priced . Bathrooms were extremely hot and most taps were not working and... More 

Helpful?
Thank makeup2012
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been camping with our extended family for 18 + years at Bissells. This has been an annual tradition that we look forward too. We live locally in the Niagara Region so it is nice to have an option close to home. However, we have noticed that the overnight camping/tenting rates have steadily increased over the years. Our children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy V
Port Colborne, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at our cabin from a day trip to find our fridge EMPTY of our Pepsi, the schedule of activities gone and our toilet paper was folded into a neat triangle. I hiked up to the main building and was met with an, "I don't know what to tell you" response. There was no sense of sympathy or responsibility... More 

Helpful?
Thank camper20162016

Travelers are raving about these Pelham hotels

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to Bissells for years. My boys are all 12 and up. They loved the cement pool. Looked forward to redo they raved about. NOT! Think of this imagery. Left side for younger kids great! Right side for divers and older kids. The right size is an egg. Yolk only to dive in and swim and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BNTjewels
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a camping trip with my family and friends, including a family that rented a cabin from Bissell's. The campground was clean, friendly, and offers lots to do. The pool was very clean and I was impressed that they had a number of lifeguards working around the pool. My kids used the water slide and enjoyed it. They also used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we have just recently had a 5 day stay at bissells with our travel trailers. this is our first time to bissells but it came recommended by friends who have stayed. overall we had a great trip. the pool and splash pad was amazing for our kids . I loved the lifeguards were there constantly watching so very worry free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PROS: The kids loved the pool and the waterslide. CONS: Everything else. I WILL NEVER CAMP HERE AGAIN AND WARN ANYBODY WHO ENJOYS CAMPING AT PLACES LIKE PROVINCIAL PARKS TO AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST. VERY NOISY: Live bands at the event stage (off key and sounded horrible), Wedding reception with another bad live band, and the roar of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jay G
Bissellshideaway, Manager at Bissell's Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. That weekend was an exception, in the future we have stopped weddings, due to noise complaints. The other group was a local music school that we tried to help out. They did shut the bands down at 10 but we realize that's quiet late for some families. Wood has been... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go to Bissell's every year at least once, in part because I can still commute to work while my family is camping. We rent a Rustic Cabin which is basic, affordable, cool on hot nights and warm on cool nights. We've made new friends in years passed, and we now go as as a group and rent multiple cabins.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
Great Wolf Lodge
#8 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Short Hills of the magical Niagara Escarpment, Bissell's Hideaway is a top rated, luxury camping destination with all of the amenities you would expect from a world class resort. Situated in the heart of Niagara, its panoramic views, rolling hills, sparkling meadows and enchanting forests truly separate it from other resorts located in the city. A quick 20 minutes drive, and you will find yourself deep within the "Honeymoon capital of the world", Niagara Falls, Canada. Offering Niagara's best "Family Friendly" camping experience. Your kids will be in awe at the site of our massive pool. Slide down one of the waterslides, playing miniature golf, ride the pedal boats and enjoy the splash and regular playground, take part in games, activities and organized events all at no extra charge. Just minutes away, you will also find World Class golfing facilities, Canada's top wineries, malls, outlet stores, Casinos, restaurants and much, much more.Come for the day, camp for the night, week or season. Also available are our three types of cabins starting at our basic to our deluxe, which will pamper you with all of the amenities of home, wrapped in a rustic, woodsy, wilderness theme? Join us and experience the great outdoors. Zipline, Rockwall, Extreme jumper now open! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bissell's Hideaway

Address: 205 Metler Road, R.R. #1 | Ridgeville, Pelham, Ontario L0S 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Pelham
Price Range: $39 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bissell's Hideaway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bissell's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bissell`s Hideaway Hotel Pelham
Bissell's Hideaway Canada/Ontario - Pelham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay