We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bondi Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bondi Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My feedback would be 2,5 stars. We booked a double room with bunk beds, the room was enough clean . Toilette could be clean better, but acceptable. The housekeeper was kind. Walls and doors were not thick,so we heard a lot of noise . Breakfast was so low. Normal price, around 30$/nigt each

Helpful?
Thank pain9
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Worse hostel I have ever stayed in. As I'm typing this review my friend found glass on the carpet. Within 30 minutes of our stay we saw 4 cockroaches crawling on the walls. All taps and showers are constantly running with horrible pressure. Cleaning is not priority.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kail4330

Travelers are raving about these Bondi hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The worst hostel I have stayed in ever .I have left this morning with a body covered in bed bug / flea bits. They have become so bad it's been suggested by the pharmacist I seek urgent hospital medical attention.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen G
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

This hostel was beyond a joke! The bedding was filthy and there was a hole in the floor. There was a fridge in the room which hadn't been plugged in for months or cleaner and stank! There was bloodstains and drool marks on the pillows and there was obvious body fluids on the mattress including blood! My mattress was an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina F
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, it was filthy, run down and noisy! The kitchen was unhygienic, dated and disgusting with a rude little old lady bossing people about, there were cockroaches on the ceiling of the bathroom, the shower didn't stop dripping, the door locks didn't work and were falling off. The carpets were threadbare and the furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank feralcountrygirl
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I can't fault the staff at this hotel at all. They were very helpful and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms are very basic but to be fair are clean. Couldn't really say the same for the bathroom unfortunately. The main issue is the noise from the bar below, the noise of the band coming through the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The staff here was so unhelpful and Rudd that you feel like it's wrong to ask for basic staff. After staying 3 days they didn't even let us wait in the common area for 1/2h while our friend com to pick us up. We have to wait in the street with all our staff. The place was dirty and not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian E
Punisherr, Manager at Bondi Shores, responded to this review

We would like to make comments on this review. Firstly, the customer was not happy to pay for the storage of his excess luggage, hence he decided to keep all his luggage (inc. an excessive one) in a small foyer for 1.5 hours that caused inconvenience for the other customers. We offered him an option to wait for his friend... More 

Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Thanks for your friendliness. Nice view from my bed room an having free breakfast was good, it's a great place for if ur there to get out an not be stuck inside all day :) Hope you have great customers come an go like me. x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bethanie_jo_thompson
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my family in a 4-bed dorm. Despite all the terrible reviews at here, it was rather a comfortable stay. They even had a free breakfast of cereal, milk, toast and jam, coffee and tea! For location, it was about 5 minutes walk to the beach and there's a liquor store downstairs (they don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank l3woy26
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

This place was disgusting, nothing was clean and everything was broken. Our room didn't even lock. When I checked in the lady was talking about another guest while I was standing there. When I went to checkout the desk was supposed to open at 9 and the manager didnt show up until 930 when check out is 10 never again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloeepeterson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
0.4 mi away
Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If anyone has heard of Sydney, then they have heard about Bondi, and no visit would be complete without drive or ride to the premier and most famous beach in Australia - Bondi Beach.If staying at Bondi Shores you will be conveniently located only minutes walk away from Campbell Parade ( main street of Bondi Beach ), which features many popular cafes, restaurants and fantastic shops.Bondi Beach has it all.Bondi Shores offers quality accommodation with share facilities at affordable prices. The friendly staff will make sure you have memorable stay.Everything made easy for you at Bondi Shores: from entertainment advise to tours bookings. Just ask.So if you want to get the most out of your stay in Sydney, choose Bondi Shores Accommodation.We look forward to seeing you at Bondi Shores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Shores

Address: 283 Bondi Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Beached at Bondi)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $20 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bondi Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bondi Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay