We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bondi Gateway Hotel

3 reviews
Save
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
1.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor67%
  • Terrible33%
Dec 18, 2012
“Poor Communication and lack of effort.”
Nov 25, 2012
“Not what you would expect in Australia - terrible place”
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3)Write a Review
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveler rating
0
0
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Never in my life have I ever had so much trouble trying to contact a hotel. After 8 phone calls, 3 voice messages, 2 emails; I finally got to speak with the manager of the hotel when I called on the 9th time.No apology for...More

3  Thank Anne-Marie Y
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Worst hotel I have ever seen! Even after backpacking through SE Asia. It was lucky that we were only staying there one night, arriving late and leaving early. I imagine this place would be illegal under Australian standards and it should probably be reviewed by...More

3  Thank Audrey F
Reviewed October 8, 2012

needed to be near Bondi in Sydney for a few days with my wife and there seems to be not a lot of accommodation available in that area - found this place and 'looked' OK but didn't have any real reviews yet- I put it...More

Thank mjw777
Response from Roni M, Manager at Bondi Gateway HotelResponded October 14, 2012

Dear mjw777, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback as this allows us to continually review the services and facilities we offer. We appreciate your comments about the close proximity to Bondi Junction Commercial Centre whilst still maintaining...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
$173 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$173 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bondi Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't use this hotel"
Read review
"maybe the rooms not facing the road would be quieter - not sure!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing