We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
28 Sir Thomas Mitchell Road, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bondi Beach House Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Wallsend, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

What a nice place to stay. We felt right at home when we arrived. Code entry. Room felt welcoming. Slept like a log. Ceiling Fan Oil heater Ensuite ( no bath) ( bathtub in communal bathroom to use) Private Communal laundry Breakfast was communal kitchen with all the breakfast we needed. It's make yourself style continental breakfast It was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisapatrick
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! So glad you felt at home! We hope you visit again soon. Take care. :) More 

Barwon Heads, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We had a fantastic weekend getaway in Bondi (despite some crazy weather) and staying at the Bondi Beach House was a real treat. Cosy, clean, helpful staff and a great breaky thrown in. Was hoping our flight would be cancelled so we could stay another night.

Helpful?
Thank Sammi C
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you were cosy in the beach house despite the weather. :) Hope to see you again. Take care. More 

Peregian springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Love this place, this is my 3rd visit! Location is just perfect, home away from home. Staff are friendly, breakfast is great. The place is always so clean. The house is beautiful and relaxing with all the lovely art work, books and DVD's available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackien440
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! See you next time! :) More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed in the Outback Room, which is tiny. The bed is a twin, at most, and the room is small (so pack light because there's no room to store luggage). The Wi-Fi was horrible in the Outback Room, and that was with two Wi-Fi options.

Helpful?
Thank KF B
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you didn't like our Outback Room! We have tried to make it clear that this room is very different to the rest of the house and is quite small, hence why it is the most inexpensive room of the house. We do have a lot of returning guests who favour this... More 

Oakridge, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is sort of bed and breakfast-like lodging. The rooms are clean and comfy. A few share a bathroom. Its quiet in a neighborhood setting, yet the beach and some good restaurants are a stones throw away on the corner. The beach and everything that goes with is is right across the road from the corner restaurants. Great place and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco R
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Marco, Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are glad you got to experience the peaceful side of Bondi staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. I hope you have a fantastic trip home in Europe and that the snow is ready for you when you get back to NZ. See you... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

My Mother and I stayed in the Lotus Suite for four nights (two single beds, one double - with the two single beds tucked into a slight alcove so there was a little bit of privacy) and were very comfortable. We had a lovely kitchenette with dining table and a lot of space to spread out, including plenty of drawer... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiwiNomads
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed what we and Bondi Beach had to offer! In regards to the towels, as we are a guest house and not a full service hotel we only offer linen changes to those who stay 5 nights or more. Im not sure how long you were here for but it is... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We had a lovely stay in Queen Suite - Palm View. The place is quite with a very relaxing ambiance. If we'll get a chance to go back to Bondi, we will definitely book Bondi Beach House again. And oops before I forgot we really enjoy the free breakfast(toasted bread, jams, etc.).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed yourself at Bondi Beach House! Would love to see you again! Rake care. Thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We finished a trip to Australia with 4 nights here and felt this was one of the best places we stayed at. It is very clean and quiet, despite being near the beach and the cafes & shops. Very good communal kitchen and courtyard for breakfast - also very handy to have laundry facilities there too. Helpful assistants on site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you come back again! Thanks again. :) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 6 (green room) for the ANZAC day long weekend and loved the Bondi beach house. It is easy to find, just far enough from the beach to not have noise but gloriously close to public transport/cafes/beach/Bondi-bronte walk. Our room was quite small but very cosy with lots of extra blankets/pillows/towels. The house itself is very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice G
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed yourself here! Sorry about the bathroom having no curtain. I will talk to the boss about perhaps changing this. Thanks again! More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Such a nice place within short walking distance to the beach with good free make your own breakfast with eggs, bread and a selection of teas. Too few bathrooms given the number of rooms and the kitchen is not available for use outside of breakfast hours which was really strange.

Helpful?
1 Thank ANON V
bondibeachhouse, Manager at Bondi Beach House Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and how close we are to the beach! Most of our rooms have their own bathrooms except the 3 upstairs (maximum of 5 people). You may have been here when the maximum people were using it! We do try to make this very clear in the booking systems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
0.2 mi away
Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach
0.4 mi away
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among the frangipani trees, just 2 minutes walk from Australia's most famous beach this guest house offers a choice of 2 suites, 4 double and 2 single rooms.Genuine comfort with thoughtful clean design including quirky pieces by Australian artists makes this guest house unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Beach House Accommodation

Address: 28 Sir Thomas Mitchell Road, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bondi Beach House Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bondi Beach House Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bondi Beach House Hotel Bondi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay