We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brunswick Tower Hotel

Overview
188 Moreland Rd Melbourne, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
$55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Dolma Hotel
Also Known As
Brunswick Tower Hotel Greater Melbourne, Australia
Location
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Melbourne's Princes Park Motor Inn
305 reviews
1.56 miles away
Parkville Motel
125 reviews
1.56 miles away
Parkville Place Apartments
87 reviews
1.56 miles away
St. Georges Motor Inn
92 reviews
1.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 261 nearby restaurants
Okami japanese restaurant brunswick
45 reviews
.00 miles away
Lazzat Kadah
16 reviews
.13 miles away
Didier's Petit Cafe
9 reviews
.06 miles away
Arabesque Shisha Bar
7 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Brunswick East Wine Store
5 reviews
.79 miles away
The Brunswick Hotel
10 reviews
.09 miles away
Bar Oussou
14 reviews
.45 miles away
Deep Space
75 reviews
.64 miles away
Reviews & more
163Reviews
74Photos
1Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 66
  • 47
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Room was clean and quiet. Was a little dated and could do with an upgrade. Bed was comfy. Reception staff were good. Nice Japanese restaurant next door. Parking good but access a little tight. Close to Sydney road.
Read more
The receptionist was friendly and informative. My first impression was that the room was small. But it had everything that was necessary, comfortable bed , tea/coffee , airconditioner ,tv and a separate bathroom My one comment was the shower, it does need updating. the security f
Read more
Response from AlwinC5, Manager at Brunswick Tower Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2018
info@dolmahotel.com.au Thank you for taking the time to give an extensive overall review, your compliments are welcome and your suggestions will be taken into consideration
Read more
Cheap and cheerful, well possibly better than that, good location on tram line, but rooms insulated from traffic noise, very helpful staff and cosy rooms. BUT free Car park fills fast on weekends and you may have to park in the street. There's an on site Japanese restaurant, if
Read more
We were there in Feb/2018.

The reception staff was courteous and helpful. Because we had heavy luggage, they assigned a room on the ground floor with easy access. The room had a small fridge, tea/coffee/sugar sachet, kettle, hair drier, LCD TV with over the air free channels (n
Read more
I've backpacked the world, and stayed in hostels and 3rd world hotels better than this. The reception stank, the smell of the room was almost intolerable and everything felt dirty and nasty. The bed was lumpy. The walls are thin and carry noise. Those nice little extras like
Read more
Response from Alwin C, Mary-Ellen - reception at Brunswick Tower Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2018
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with Dolma hotel - with all the negative feedback, I must thank you for adding some nice comments at the end, especially as I was the "friendly lady at check out" By the way, the remotes are wrapped in glad wrap to keep them looking new and clean - i thought it was strange when I first started working here, but I have now told ex-colleagues who think it is a great idea! We don't expect that you will stay with us again, but you are most welcome if you do ...meanwhile, your comments will be passed to the appropriate people to action. Thank you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementBrunswick Tower Hotel
Dolma Garden 1
Photo provided by managementBrunswick Tower Hotel
Twin Deluxe Room 1
Remote parcelled in cling wrap!
Previous
whats the difference between the deluxe double room and the double room?
large room and location in the building.
1 vote
"Ask for rooms in the upper floor well in advance"
"I hope the other rooms are better than room 19!"
"Close to reception area"
"Ask about the wifi. It wasn't offered at time of check in and reception for Vodafone was non existent"
"Book directly with Dolma Hotel for special rates"
Previous
1234568
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing