We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neralu Holiday Resort

Save
Share
No: 264/C, Nakadapola Road Henagama, Weliweriya, Gampaha 11000 Sri Lanka
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 12 hotels in Gampaha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
No: 264/C, Nakadapola Road Henagama, Weliweriya, Gampaha 11000 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Bandaranayake Intl Airport16 miSee all flights
Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base12 miSee all flights
9Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mahesha P wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Don't go that place for god's sake. Worst place ever... misleading images.those phots are a very big lie. isolated land and a dusty terrible rooms. Its not a hotel. its just a land with terrible looking buildings.. when i go there for the first time acctualy i was afraid. Because there were no other people except us. 😐😐
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RuwanS54, General Manager at Neralu Holiday Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your review though your feedback is not true. Anyway, appreciate if you could provide me the check-in and out details for further investigation and comments. Best Regards, GM
Read more
Gemini T wrote a review Oct 2018
Colombo, Sri Lanka1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had a nice time but meals are not served according to the Menu Card offered by the management. Also please keep new soap and toilet papers in every room. Also keep some tea bags, coffee and suger in the rooms together with the electric jug. Only Local TV channels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PeterJ152015 wrote a review Sep 2015
Sydney, Australia23 contributions18 helpful votes
This place has such great potential. Sadly it is somewhat run down at present and could do with a good touch-up. Nevertheless it is a great place for a few days rest and recuperation set, as it is, in extensive grounds. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Accommodation is in small houses set well apart.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruwan S, General Manager at Neralu Holiday Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2017
This is to inform you that Management and Ownership of the property has been changed and it is now managed by Neralu Holiday Resort Pvt Ltd. Appreciate your feedback and operation is now back to normal. Pls visit us again if time permits. Thank you!
Read more
Upeksha L wrote a review Sep 2015
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately we booked this place for one night because it looked so good on the website. We were nothing but disappointed of their services! To start with it was the worst food ever. The dinner was only rice with devilled fish and one mixed vegetable curry (carrots+beans). They had put fried dhal on top of the rice (I think instead of cashews). It was so disgusting. It was the same desert for all three meals. Custard with grated carrots! And ice cream. They said they ran out of ice cream on the 2nd day and only one person got ice cream. Huge gardens but not maintained at all. Rooms were very dark and not properly cleaned. Their cost would have been not more than 2000 rupees for both of us. Such cheap food. No spread at all. Please have some menu cards printed so clients can choose what they want. Without giving whatever there's in the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruwan S, General Manager at Neralu Holiday Resort
Responded Oct 19, 2017
Noted your feedback even after 2 years. Please be informed that the Ownership and Management of this property has been changed and it is now managed by Neralu Holiday Resort Pvt Ltd. Appreciate your feedback and operation is now back to normal. Pls visit us again if time permits. Thank you!
Read more
RavinE wrote a review Sep 2015
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this place because the website seemed to be very promising. But when we went there, it was the exact opposite of what we expected. Big gardens but not well maintained. No choice in food at all. We were supposed to eat whatever they provided. Sometimes it was rice with just two curries. No value for money. The men who served the food were in shorts. They looked very disrespectful and impolite. Bath tub was broken. No hot water. No satellite TV connection. Only the tea pot was there. No tea bags. The cloth covered the four poster bed was full of dead insects. Pool was very small. We could not use the pool at all during the day as there were some drunk people dancing around. Very isolated and boring. Nothing to do or see around. The worst place we have ever been.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Inspired2013, Manager at Neralu Holiday Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2015
Sorry to defer that the comments made by Mr. Ravin is shocking, since the couple were quite happy during their stay and made no complaints to us directly. Is this a cowardice attitude? The hotel cannot be reserved only for two people, but one should expect others also there. He should not forget that the pool was available for them the previous day and they used it. Very disappointing. However this is the only bad remark we have had so far. Thank you for your comment and this allows us to look into minor errors.
Read more
Previous
12
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Christine Nature Resort
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceGampaha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Neralu Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Neralu Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Maligatenna Rajamaha Viharaya (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Neralu Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Neralu Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Neralu Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Neralu Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Kandila, Pizza Hut, Yakkala, and Kamatha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Neralu Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Neralu Holiday Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Neralu Holiday Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Neralu Holiday Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.