We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

TheGrand Ahrenshoop

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TheGrand Ahrenshoop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel really stands out of most of the Hotels in this area. The service desk is really professional, friendly and makes you a warm welcome. I stayed in a single room with sea site view to the left. The room was specious, nicely decorated and quiet. The SPA offers a small swimming pool, saunas and a nice relaxing area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sönke L
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We stayed here last year, and returned this year. You cannot find fault in the hotel, service is A1, rooms are generous, food is fantastic, location cannot be bettered, and the views from the rooms/bar/restaurant are breathtaking. The only downside was finding out that Ronny had left the 'Weitblick' recently, i think the bar has possibly lost a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brades1966
Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

We spent 8 nights at The Grand in January and opted for their exclusive The Loft - which is a 150 m2 apartment on the top floor with modern furniture, 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, an awesome terrace and a great bathroom. It is not the cheapest but for traveling with family and optimum privacy - it is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen J
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Reviewed June 16, 2015

So, lets start at the top, i really don't think i have stayed at a better hotel anywhere in the world (and i've stayed in a few). I read the reviews and there were some 'average' complaints, so i was 'curious' how good/bad it would be, but i couldnt find fault at all, with anything. Franziska answered all mails beforehand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brades1966
THE_GRAND_Ahrenshoop, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at TheGrand Ahrenshoop, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast Brades1966, wow, vielen lieben Dank für diese wirklich tolle Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen...

Europe
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the only hotel in the area that stands out for its 'out of context architecture'. However it seems the previous construction was exactly the same, so... Large rooms, large bathrooms. Good breakfast. We also had several lunches and dinners in the hotel and we were always satisfied. Care in dish preparation, creativity and overall quality exceeds the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry121
California
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Traumhafte 3 Tage in entspannter Atmosphere mit luxurioeser Verwoehnung. Das Fruehstueckbuffet bietet frisches Obst, Fisch, Aufschnitt, Eierspeisen, Kaesesorten, Brotsorten Mueslisorten, frisches Obst, Champagner und Saefte - ein Schlaraffenland. Service und Gastfreundlichkeit super! 3 wonderful days in relaxed atmosphere and luxurious surroundings. The breakfast buffet offers everything imaginable: cheeses, cold cuts, smoked fish, cereals, egg dishes, fresh fruit, juices and champagne!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionrr
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The moment we saw this hotel,the first thought that crossed both our minds was "how out of place and time" it appeared to be.from a distance,it looked like a UFO in the day time and a cruise ship at night.It just didn't fit in with all the other quaint and traditional structures in this little village and made us wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bare-with-me
Bristol, UK
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

In the area on business & in need of a weekend bolt hole, fell on this hotel, which has been perfect. Room very comfortable, glimpse of sea, lovely linen, comfortable bed, great spa, fell asleep in the quiet room, good breakfast, underground car park, free Internet, love the sun chairs which provide shelter from the wind, also easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairewx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahrenshoop
8.3 mi away
Strandhotel Duenenmeer
Strandhotel Duenenmeer
#2 of 5 in Dierhagen
117 reviews
11.0 mi away
Steigenberger Strandhotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Zum Strandlaeufer
Zum Strandlaeufer
#4 of 6 in Ahrenshoop
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Dorint Strandhotel Ostseebad Wustrow
Dorint Strandhotel Ostseebad Wus...
#2 of 4 in Ostseebad Wustrow
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haus am Meer
Haus am Meer
#3 of 6 in Ahrenshoop
13 reviews
7.8 mi away
Strandhotel Fischland
Strandhotel Fischland
#3 of 5 in Dierhagen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about TheGrand Ahrenshoop

Address: Schifferberg 24, 18347 Ahrenshoop, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany (Formerly Kurhaus Grand Hotel Moderne)
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Ahrenshoop
Price Range: $163 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TheGrand Ahrenshoop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TheGrand Ahrenshoop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good, all views are good!”
 of 5 bubbles Brades1966, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra and go for a Classic Suite, 201, 2013 or 203, all great rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Brades1966, Jun 16, 2015 | Read review
“any room with a balcony. Jedes Zimmer mit Balkon.”
  • Blick von unserem Zimmer
 of 5 bubbles marionrr, Jul 9, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay