We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We have eaten in the hotel restaurant many times and found the whole experience wonderful. However last nights experience not good. Having booked a table in the restaurant the week before we specifically asked for a table in the conservatory, as we always do however when we arrived the restaurant was in darkness and the lady attending to us explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for business. Fantastic location with a sea view. Great comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. Had to miss breakfast as had an early start. Only drawback was no reception overnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

After 7 months finally made our move to Mundesley and it was a pleasure to visit the Manor Hotel again for Sunday lunch. As always the staff were very friendly owners welcoming and excellent food. Plan to see you most Sundays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Having spent many happy years staying at the Manor with my family my 88 year old mum wanted to go back . The only room available was a family room for four . We arrived at reception the whole place smelled of fat . Our room was outside where the pub used to be ! It was worse room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alison, The room you stayed in is extremely popular for Families as it is very large.We did apologise as the bathroom had had a leak in it and unfortunately in the height of the season we can not just shut a room down we were fully booked August & September. As for smelling of fat it was food being...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The rooms are a good size but are looking very tired. The rooms are in desperate need of a deep clean - I've seen cleaner student houses! The staff are very friendly and willing to help. All in all not worthy of the premium price tag!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aycizzle
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, A really busy season perhaps the staff were not at there best which is not an excuse and i can only apologise for that, glad the staff looked after you, the price reflects the cost of maintaining a 130 year old Victorian building and being in a beautiful village on the edge of a cliff regards...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We can't comment on hotel as not staying there but we did decide to dine there. PLEASE DO NOT EAT at this hotel. BE WARNED the food is awful . We had the buffet as it appeared to look slightly better than the food offered from the wipe clean menus . All you can eat for £10.00 . Believe us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy_and_Sue2
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

What can i say Andy, you can look at the Buffet before you decide to eat it , you serve yourself -the minute piece of pulled pork-and there are another 20 dishes out we have served around 5000 people on the Buffet and we have had about 10 bad reviews from various people i would say we are still on...

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and we enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant with a view of the sea. We booked the family suite which was in a separate part away from the main building. All the other rooms were fully booked so paid £210 eeek but we were determined given the good weather and a babysitter that we weren't going to miss the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

HI Joanna, Than kyou very much for your kind review regards Terry and the team

Reviewed September 10, 2016

We have just returned home after having lovely meals at the Manor in the evenings. Our experience was that we had lovely meals which were cooked to perfection. We dined at the hotel for six evenings and enjoyed every meal. The restaurant offered a superb selection which was available at a brilliant price. I do feel that the waiting staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Denise for your kind review, yes staffing can be a problem as although we have plenty of them they want to go on holiday at the most inconvenient of times but i have not got the heart to say no, so we struggle through, glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you next year regards Terry

Inverness
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I read reviews of local places to eat and this one was rated 4* . It was also on the list of places recommended by the caravan park we were staying in, so we thought we'd try it. Mistake. It promised well- conservatory overlooking the sea and a reasonable menu at reasonable prices. We ordered drinks and food. And waited....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan I
Herts
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a business trip. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very dated and not up to scratch with cleanliness - hairs in the shower and on the floor. Annoyingly the bathroom light was on a sensor (not alternative switch) so I was left in darkness half way through my morning shower! Food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nel1Suffolk
terryb34, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Manor, hairs etc in shower is not very good at all i must apologise for that, we have lights on sensors which if you move about tend to stay on, but saves both money and our carbon footprint eco system. 90% of the food is prepared by our chefs peas...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundesley
6.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
638 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
643 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
470 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Historic Manor Hotel, is a good example of a Victorian hotel from which you can enjoy the delights of beautiful sandy beaches and the stunning North Norfolk countryside The hotel is located close to Cromer and The Broads, the striking white sands and mar ram dunes of the coastline, the natural beauty of the salt marshes and a clutch of historic towns. The atmosphere inside The Manor is one of glowing warmth, from the welcoming reception through to the friendly comfortable bar /terrace and dining in our classic restaurant.Our individual en-suite rooms combine classic and stylish décor reflecting their elegant history, with the height of modern comfort features, and a refined and peaceful atmosphere.Our in-room amenities, include mostly king-size beds with 100% cotton sheets, duvets and pillows (others on request), flat screen HD TV with freesat and radio, telephone and wi-fi, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, comfortable seating area, desk and Room service Menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Beach Road | Mundesley-On-Sea, Mundesley NR11 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Mundesley
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Mundesley
The Manor Hotel Mundesley, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Manor Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Many have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles how1e, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 has great sea view and is a good size.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwH7078ON, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“The seaview was amazing from room 9.”
 of 5 bubbles NannyNorfolk, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles gordond882, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have sea views - but just ask to be sure.”
 of 5 bubbles ConanL_13, May 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay