We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,663: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Awesome snorkelling just off the beach. Great food and accommodation. Thanks Marlon and Brady for making our holiday memorable. We stayed in the 2 bedroom, two bath. The room had a full kitchen. We had a 9 person catered dinner on the balcony with lots of space to spare. The wait and kitchen staff surpass our expectations!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hn_dv
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hn_dv, Thank for the review and we are thrilled you had a great vacation and enjoyed the accommodations, food and the wonderful service team! Look forward to you coming back some day! Hope it warms up for you soon! Best Rick K

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at Infinity Bay March 17-24 with my daughter and her family. We came Sunwing so were All Inclusive. Unfortunately, on checking in, they couldn't find our reservation, but finally gave us a 2 Bed 2Bath condo on the second floor, even though we had asked for a ground floor unit. No worries, the unit we had was lovely, well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeggySue02
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PeggySue02, We are so glad you had the time after getting back home to submit a review....high five from the entire team! So glad we were able to take care of that reservation issue at check-in......don't know why you were not on the rooming list we recieved but we had you covered! During your stay we were going through...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed last April. (returning in 2 weeks!) Great place! Its a mixed bag of people. All Inclusive (from Canada... us ;-) ) and A la carte from everywhere else. Pros- - The Beach is perfect...Snorkel/scuba. probably some of the best in the carabean. Water almost always calm & clear. -Food is very good -weather was perfect the whole week -Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robb17
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robb17, We are grateful for the time you invested to complete a review and was a treat to have your family for their vacation. So glad you enjoyed the amazing beach, the food, service staff and the great weather........I can only take credit for the good weather - LoL Really appreciate all your comments and very useful feedback. We...

Toronto
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Rick - Your property`s name is being sullied (as I heard time and time again while sitting at the bar) by your ``all inclusive` guests``. In my opinion you need to be either fully in on the àll inclusive experience, and you know what people expect in that department, or you need to pull out. People have an expectation when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dpinthehouse
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dpinthehouse, Thank you very much for the review. The all inclusive market for Infinity Bay is small by intention. This market is good base business for the island of Roatan and I do not believe any resort on the island will ever go 100% one way or another as the AI market will diminish the other 7-months of the...

Afton, Minnesota
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were here with 3 kids from 6 and up. Rooms were comfortable, very modern, and had a nice layout. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, you can set up restaurant or excursion reservations through the front desk or concierge. Free Wifi was pretty stable. Bar is nicely located. Nice touch is watermelon and fries in the afternoon set out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travisrymal
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travisrymal, Thank you for your review and thank you for entrusting your families vacation to Infinity Bay. Great to hear the kids had a real comfortable time at the resort. Appreciate your feedback about the staffing levels and as mentioned before I can assure you we are making the needed adjustments to handle the increased business levels. We apoligize...

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We just returned from our first trip to Roatan. We stayed at Infinity Bay. Our room was fantastic, overlooking the pool with a view of the ocean. The room was very nice, with all the modern conveniences. We would definitely stay here again! However, we ate in the restaurant on two occasions and both times the food was average at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott G and thank you for your review....greatly appreciated! On your next visit we want to hit a grand slam not just a home run. The team is very happy that you loved the location, accommodations and the pool. As mentioned we are making adjustments in food and beverage to better handle the increased volume. We have an excellent...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Beautiful resort, wonderful friendly service, clean and family friendly. The staff were incredible and fun to be around, very accommodating and knew us by name. They would remember our drink choices and ask us about any attractions we had been on. Staff were knowledgable and shared a great deal of their culture with us. Our room was spacious and beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trallie
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trallie, Thank you so much for the amazing review. We have the best service team on the entire island and we are extremely proud of our guys and gals....thank you for recognizing this! So glad you enjoyed the accommodations, services and our amazing reef. It was an honor to have hosted you and your family and we look forward...

Missouri
Reviewed March 21, 2014

First I will give you the perks...this being our first trip to Roatan. West Bay Beach is one of the, if not the best, location on the island. Beautiful Beach (no sea grass) and having the reef just yards away is pretty special. You can snorkel each day yards off the beach. The Dive shop on sight is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bagswife
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bagswife, The entire staff is so sorry and extremely disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your vacation.....this means a great deal to us. Our rates do fluctuate based on season just like how the airlines maximize and yield pricing for their seats - exact same concept. We are a bit confused on where this wristband issue is coming...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The beach is spectacular- white sand, clear water- great snorkeling right in front of the hotel. Infinity Bay's location is definitely top notch. But... there are not enough beach chairs to accommodate hotel guests. The shortage is worse on cruise ship days- Infinity Bay sells day passes to cruise passengers. Plan to wake up early if you would like a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tdeichner
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tdeichner, Thank for your review and we greatly appreciate you choosing Infinity Bay. We have been going through some growing pains this month and we are making adjustments such widening the beach, adding extra lounge chairs and adding some additional team members. Yes we do have a towel card for the towel stand and resort bracelets....we are sorry if...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just stayed at the Infinity Bay for two weeks and had quite a refreshing and enjoyable time. This resort is quite upscale but not the Ritz and they don't profess to be that. If you want elegance in a casual environment this is it. If you want to dress up for dinner and get french service then this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lover b
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lover b, Thank you very for your excellent review.We are all so glad you had enjoyable vacation. Many vacations only occur once a year after a lot of work and in your case a frigid winter....all our friends form Canada have had a very tough season - but winning the gold in hockey made a bit more worthwhile. Really...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1649)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (547)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (591)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Price Range: $197 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
169 questions
Ask a question
El Cajon, California
4 months ago
Sudbury, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (169)

Questions? Get answers from Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had 2nd floor in bldg. 8.....perfect”
 of 5 bubbles nikdan5959, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We loved our garden view queen room, comfy bed, tv channels in both Spanish and English”
 of 5 bubbles B19999, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“we stayed in Bldg 8 and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles doclan55, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“we always stay on second floor....anywhere is good”
 of 5 bubbles 828marboo, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“We had rented a condo in building 17 and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles yog2015, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay