We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Panoramas (110)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,788: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Let's set appropriate expectation -- This is a HYBRID not a full service resort. These are privately owned rented condominiums not hotel rooms or suites. For Canadians, Sunwing sells the "cheaper" one bedroom rooms as garden view. They are anything but. They are concrete wall view causing no end of grief to the resort when guests come, go to their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jann2011
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jann, Thank you for writing such a thorough review! Just to avoid any confusion for future Sunwing guests, I'd like to clarify that the room you mention with no view is actually our Studio Suite, not our 1 Bedroom Garden View. Our 1 Bedroom units all have patios or balconies that face the garden or pool area of the...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed December 13, 2014

We returned to Infinity Bay for the second time. I have fallen in love with this place. The 2 bdrm condo was spacious and clean. The bed's are some of the most comfortable I've experienced at any hotel anywhere. We had a week there, mixed with beautiful weather and a torrential rainstorm. In the sunshine, we snorkeled in the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail B
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review and for your recommendation. Repeat guests like yourself show that we are doing something right and we are so pleased you chose to come back a second time! We are known to provide exceptional service and with one of the world's top 10 beaches right...

Toronto
Reviewed December 6, 2014

The first week of my two week vacation at Infinity Bay is just about over, here are my findings so far... First, I have read many of the reviews and have to shake my head at some of the comments. One reviewer suggested Infinity Bay should repair the road. It is a public road! I'm certain that the Hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
26Thank Brad R
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Wow! What an amazing and detailed review! The entire staff thanks you! We agree that this is not Cancun - it's better! Where else can you snorkel the worlds second largest barrier reef just a few feet from shore? Combine that with the warm, welcoming hospitality that your review boasts and it's clear to see why so many...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We go to Roatan 2x a year and this is the only place we will stay. The standards are the best on the beach. we feel so confident that the cleaning, response time, food and service in general is always above and beyond. it has become our home away from home and the staff is amazing. food is really tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank roberto s
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for your positive feedback. The entire team appreciates it! We take pride in making every guest feel like part of our Infinity Bay family so that guests like yourself keep coming back for more - and we love that you do! Look forward to seeing you in the Spring! Rick

Osgoode, Ont. Canada
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were on a Sunwing all inclusive trip (that is misleading). I have been to many all inclusive trips In different countries, this one was by far the worst as far as food & drink go. The only decent place to eat was their International Buffet that was open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. The buffet is small but food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JudyM281
Provo, Utah
Reviewed December 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Infinity Bay twice and have really enjoyed it. Grace Rizzo at the activity desk went out of her way to help our group arrange ziplining, a visit to the animal park, and the dolphin encounter. We emailed and booked some of our activities in advance, but you can also book them onsite through her as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jt9292014
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jt9292014 Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your positive feedback and loyalty are much appreciated. We take a lot of pride in helping our guests see all that Roatan has to offer and we are happy that you were able to do this through Grace. It's also great that you were able to venture...

Newcastle Ontario
Reviewed December 4, 2014

INFINITY BAY -ROATAN SUNWING All Inclusive Vacation November 17 - December 1st, 2014 FLIGHT - basic, early morning flight. The staff was pleasant. The flight is about 4 hours and the island is one hour behind us in time. Roatan Airport - stairs from plane to tarmac. Expect to be fingerprinted to enter the county. Sunwing rep waiting for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Luvnsun
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luvnsun, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our resort. Your valuable comments are much appreciated and I have shared them with the team. Our staff takes pride in welcoming every guest with a smile and making sure you feel at home from the moment you step into our grand lobby. We're so...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Mouse running around in our room, no telephone to call up friends vacationing with us nor to contact front desk, horrible sand flies (still dealing with itching bites after vacation!), room far less than advertised requiring a room change. Only 1 dining facility in a room with hockey arena acoustics and an average north american buffet. Cigar and cigarette smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ivan k
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivan K, I'm happy we were able to move you to a different room and apologize for the issues you experienced with your telephone. Our on-site IT Manager worked diligently to fix the issue but was unfortunately unable to repair it until after you had left. We had been experiencing island wide power outages which impacted our telephone lines....

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for a night as we rented a house the rest of the week. The grounds are pretty and the room was very nice. 2 bed and bath seating area and full kitchen including full fridge. The pool is an infinity pool and very beautiful. I wasn't overly impressed w check in there was no cold beverage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socalgal71
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear socalgal71, Thanks for the review! We hope you can stay with us longer next time around. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds and your fully equipped condo. We don't use glassware at our beach bar for safety reasons but would have been more than happy to serve your drink in something other than a...

Stoney Creek, Ontario
Reviewed November 29, 2014

We were at Infinity Bay Nov. 17-24 on an all inclusive pkg. with Sunwing. The resort was amazing, we had a one bedroom with great kitchen, living area and balcony. All the staff went out of their way to make our holiday truly special! We had a day and a half of rain while we were there, but were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daydreamer02
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daydreamer02, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review! Our wonderful team was thrilled to hear about your positive comments. It's great that you were able to book a tour with us and enjoy some of the beauty that Roatan has to offer. I'm sorry I didn't get to meet you personally as I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1889)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (656)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (649)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Price Range: $225 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
200 questions
Ask a question
El Cajon, California
8 months ago
Sudbury, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (200)

Questions? Get answers from Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in building 5. View of the upper part of the pool and glimpse of the ocean. Between the beach and the lobby. Prefect location.”
 of 5 bubbles Bert10486, 2 days ago | Read review
“best rooms, luxurious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 942jacobr, 4 days ago | Read review
“Look for a second or third level condominium in 15, 16, or 17 block (or the blocks directly across from those).”
 of 5 bubbles WJP89, 5 days ago | Read review
“No elevators so choose a lower floor if you have a problem with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 144jaynec, 6 days ago | Read review
“Depends on what you want...no elevators so keep that in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles VACanuck, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question