We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Orea Hotel Spicak

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orea Hotel Spicak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 2, 2015

I choose 3 star Orea Hotel Špičák for our stay with family in Šumava because Orea Hotels provide certain level of accomodation and services which is not bad - and it is not easy to find good and nice hotel in the mountain. The hotel is situated in Hofmanky area. It is not difficult to find it - navigation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
OreaHotel_Management, Manažer at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one. We strive to give all our guests the very best experience possible and continuously work to improve the training of our staff so we can provide the highest standard of services. Sincerely, V....

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Being a hotelier myself, I will try to aproch it with the sh** sándwich :), so here we go! We made the mistake of making a last minute reservation, and it was the last hotel available for the weekend. We wanted to stay at it`s sister hotel Orea Horizont (that we already knew), with no luck. The area is absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica B
OreaHotel_Management, Generální ředitel at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Monika B. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will personally address this issue with our staff and Managers in order to ensure that the quality of our services will improve immediately. I want to assure you that our goal is to provide the highest level of service...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I spend here two nights, the location is nice with very nice mountain view, perfect if you want explore the mountains (lakes, hills etc). The stuff at the reception was nice. Room and bathroom are fine, acceptable for 3* hotel, everything was clean and works well. Breakfast was very good, i like it. Dinners were very very poor, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lubox
OreaHotel_Management, Manažer at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Dear lubox, Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We will continue to work hard to ensure that your next visit at our hotel or another OREA HOTELS & RESORTS hotel will be as nice as your most recent one. I will share your comments with our...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights with our friends during the Xmas time. Our arrival was very impressive with nice "welcome back" from Jana (we spent few nights during the Easter). Her professionalism and personality are to be very positively commended. We had nice and clean rooms with balcony and amazing view. I need to mentioned your F&B team (restaurant in Špičák...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona B
OreaHotel_Management, Generální ředitel at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Simona, I want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and I'm so pleased to hear your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our guests are our priority and all OREA HOTELS & RESORTS personnel will continue to work hard in order...

Prague
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spend only 1 night with my family in winter/March 2013/. We had a lovely stay, everyone was very polite and helpful. The extra bed for our daughter was not ready upon entering the room. The reception arranged a lade who did it with a smile on her face. Thanks to her!! Guests are allowed to use the great Wellness fascility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketa K
Jan V, Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.

Prague
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have visited this hotel just after NYE and and spent here several days. Taking in consideration this is a 3* it is very nicely managed. There are many activities you can do in the hotels which substitutes the totaly missing infastructure in the whole city of Zelezna Ruda. The hotel is suitable for families with small kids. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katchen7
Jan V, Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you were with our services satisfied. Best regards.

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A pleasant basic 3 star hotel with lovely view of the Sumava mountain range from its south facing rooms. It is thus worth paying a small supplement (200Kc per room/night) for a room on the south side with a balcony. The rooms are small but clean and bright, bathrooms are very small indeed but clean. If you want a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magda O
Jan V, General Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and hope to you again ;o)

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very basic room, strange atmospehere, strange people, very - very poor breakfeast, terrible. We are bikers.... so we prefer more living atmosphere - this was really strange. Location was OK, but still quite far from bike park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Super_Bara
Jan V, Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services. Best regards.

Venice, Italy
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I just spent in htis hotel few days with my family and for it was better than expected. Very nice, clean and well maintained rooms with beautifull view over the mountiens. Very reach breakfast as well as evening bufet with suficient selection of meals for the whole family. Also a big kids play room made my life a bit easier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paosavia
Jan V, Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.

Prague
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Summary: Nice value hotel located at great place for hiking, ski and relax, but you have to take taxi to get downtown. We'd recommend this hotel mainly for families with children. Service is above-average quality. Small sauna a children playroom in hotel. Cuisine is fine, but nothing special. Wireless internet available. Worthy to visit. I spent 4 nights in this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pan_franta
Jan V, Manager at Orea Hotel Spicak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelezna Ruda
0.5 mi away
Orea Resort Horizont
Orea Resort Horizont
#1 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ostry
Hotel Ostry
#2 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
18 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Brennes
Hotel Brennes
#3 of 5 in Bayerisch Eisenstein
6 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#1 of 5 in Bayerisch Eisenstein
17 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sonnenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on the south slope of Pancíř, at the altitude of 1,060 m in the Šumava protected natural zone. The spa-like atmosphere of the surrounding mountainous countryside makes the hotel an ideal destination for relaxation and rehabilitation, families with children and tourism all year round. Easily accessible are the peaks of Pancíř, Ostrý and Gross Arber, as well as five ofthe eight glacial lakes found in the Šumava. In winter, the visitor will enjoy nearby skiing slopes with ski tows and well-kept cross-country skiing tracks.Accommodation:73 rooms with 146 beds – mostly double rooms (some rooms have extra beds), 1 suite and 1 barrier-free room; all rooms with separate toilets, shower, satellite TV and telephone, partly balcony. Hotel has barrier-free entrance.Catering services:Hotel restaurant with 80 seats, Lobby Bar with 30 seats and summer terrace with 30 seats.Congress facilities:VIP room with 25 seats and the Javor conference room with 10 seats.Hotel services:Souvenir shop, Internet, electronically protected car park, sauna, bike and ski hire, skiing school, children’s play park, children’s ski lift. Credit cards are accepted._______________________________________________________Our guests are welcome to use the facilities, services and discounts of the partner OREA Wellness Horizont hotel located at easy walking distance of 800 m (the wellness facility and rehabilitation center). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Spicak

Address: Spicak 5, Zelezna Ruda 340 04, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Zelezna Ruda
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orea Hotel Spicak 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orea Hotel Spicak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orea Hotel Zelezna Ruda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orea Hotel Spicak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the south side have splendid views. Smoking or non-smoking rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles MagdaO_12, Sep 9, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay