We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via Citta' Vecchia 46B 39049 Vipiteno, 39049 Vipiteno Italy
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Garni Faerbe is a small but beautiful B&B in the centre of Vipiteno. We offer next room with breakfast also apartments on the order of 2-5 persons . Our house has a covered parking and a garden with lawn and playground for the kids.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
156Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 48
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Located near the old city, Christmas market, cafe and pizzarias, this bed and breakfast is run by a very nice decent couple who speak English in addition to deutsch and Italian. Beds are comfortable. Towels are kept warm. We stayed in a two storey building and rooms upstairs have balcony with nice view. Car parking is spacious and most of the guests are Germans came by car from Bavaria and Austria. They also have vacation rental apartments that you can cook yourself. Breakfast is good for two star hotel, nice brew coffee and assorted breads, Italian German style cold cuts are there. Also Nespresso machine and fresh fruits. Eggs are available on request. Muesli and cornflakes with hot milk also there. Nothing to complain. Of course - no toast bread or Cumberland sausages as it is not common or tradition in this part of the world.
Read more
Response from Elisabeth S, Manager at Garni Faerbe
Responded Dec 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the Team of Garni Färbe
Read more
Ideally located just off the town centre this average B&B just lacks a certain panache. Was it the owners noisy children in the lobby running around or their laundry (also in the lobby) that put me off? It's a B&B not an hotel but, still. The breakfast was the usual continental fayre but just adequate & the layout of the breakfast room was dreadful. Why have all the buffet food & drinks just inside the entrance? Just didn't make sense.
Read more
Response from Elisabeth S, Inhaber at Garni Faerbe
Responded Jun 10, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our house. Sorry that you've got a bad impression. We are a small hotel with 2 stars. We work with local produce and try as well to make the cake itself often as possible. We always try to do the best for the guest. The breakfast room is small, yes, but we are trying to offer the guest, so that he feels at ease. The laundry was in the lobby, because it was just starting to rain. Sorry that you have disturbed. For my children, I will not apologize because there are children, and that can sometimes be noisy. Too bad that you did not mention that you have booked actually for 4 guests, but it came only two, and that I am opposed to you and you only had to pay for two guests. Best regards Elisabeth Sparber-Holzer
Read more
What a pleasant surprise this hotel turned out to be. Set just a few metres from the city centre, in a peaceful setting, this family owned hotel offered a comfortable modern room with a luxurious up to date bathroom. There were chocolates on our pillow when we arrived and the breakfast was lovely. Free parking and wifi were also offered.
Read more
Response from Lisi1984, Owner at Garni Faerbe
Responded Jul 11, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the team of Garni Färbe
Read more
We booked this B&B from the good reviews we read. Very disappointing place to stay. The photo is misleading. This establishment is very average, noisy children, no reading lights, towels very hard. No tea making facilities in the room or elsewhere. Although free wi-fi, it is extremely slow.The breakfast is disappointing, with very little variety. Compared to other accommodation in Vipetino it is not good value for money and actually expensive. The owner/manager can understand english and is friendly. It might be close to the charming old town, but so are other B&B s with higher rating for the same price.
Read more
Response from Lisi1984, Owner at Garni Faerbe
Responded May 6, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret, that you don´t like your stay in our hotel. I´m sorry, about all the things you not find. But I had to say, that you could get all this things, if you ask me or my husband. We make every effort to fulfill all wishes, if we know it. Sincerely, the team from Garni Färbe
Read more
Excellent value for money.large room clean and comfortable. Balcony with lovely views.just a short walk to town. Nice touches to make you welcome received welcome email. welcome note on door.even to carry bags to room and car Good breakfast with plenty of choice.so much to see and do here . for us it was just an over night stop but would love to come back.
Read more
Response from Lisi1984, Owner at Garni Faerbe
Responded Sep 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the team of Garni Färbe
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolVipiteno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing