We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Beachside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely fantastic place. Clean, we'll run, good facilities and one of the best beaches. Friends have been going there for 15 years. It's been 7 years since our last trip and we e already booked to rejoin them. Can't say enough good things about the place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maclemansuzieq
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi maclemansuzieq Thanks for taking the time to write your great review and for your recommendation. The beaches have been fantastic this year as you have mentioned. There have definately been alot of changes and improvements in the last seven years and there are alot more to come. Look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Nathan

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A beautifully laid out park with plenty of space around the powered sites, picturesque, shady gums and lush, well manicured grass surrounded by bitumen roads - no dust. A quiet and very clean park with friendly and helpful staff. (Anyone who feels the need to 'can' this park is exceptionally hard to please). Quick access over the sand hill to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daverW58AV
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi daverW58AV Thanks so much for your review and great recommendation. We appreciate your continued support of our park and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Nathan

Adelaide
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this is the place to go. With it's own beach access, it is private and peaceful. Reminds me of holidays from yester year where the kids can ride bikes safely without crowds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo N N
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jo N N Thank you for your review. Its always great to read such positive experiences for family holidays. We do try to ensure the minimum amount of vehicles in the park for the kids to have the extra freedom they may otherwise not have at home. Regards. Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've been holidaying at the Beachside Holiday Park for 25 years and it just seems to get better each year. The standard of the Park is second to none and Nathan & Erin make our stay like a home away from home. After two weeks of relaxing, swimming, playing golf across the road and enjoying our family and friends company...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickbL1174ZN
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi patrickbL1174ZN Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. Its an absolute pleasure to be able to host you, your family and friends for your annual Christmas holidays. Thank you for your recommendations we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us. Regards Nathan

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just absolutely love normanville. Weather was fantastic and the the caravan park was spectacular. Amazing service. Links golf course just across the road with awesome wildlife. Love the horses as you drive up the driveway happily playing and grazing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emugirl13
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Emugirl13 Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to read you and your family had such a fantastic time here and enjoyed our facilities. We are definitely spoilt with spectacular views, beaches and wildlife here in Normanville and look forward to your next visit. Regards Nathan

Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was perfect for our family!! The cabin was ideal, very comfortable beds and bedding - love the reading lights. The park had a great feel, friendly and peaceful vibe, and the beach is fantastic - only two minutes walk from our cabin. The hosts were really friendly and free DVD hire was a bonus. Will stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dave W Thanks for your review. great to read you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The beds in our deluxe Cabin have all been replaced this year and the addition of free linen for all guests has been received very well. The DVDs are great for the kids and adults alike. We look forward to your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been holidaying at Beachside, in a cabin, for over 25years and just love it. Peaceful, leafy and green surroundings, a short walk over the dunes to the beach. Cabins are well equipped with linen supplied and balconies. Kids love the recently renovated playground The park is well maintained and the managers, Erin and Nathan, are helpful and friendly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona255100
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Fiona255100 Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. It is an absolute privilege to host you, your friends and family which seems to keep growing every year. We are pleased that you enjoy our park and what we have to offer and look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Nathan

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were cochroaches everywhere. At least ten we found after asking the manager for some surface spray.There were no lounge chairs so we had to sit at the kitchen table to watch TV.The unit was under a huge gumtree which was very unsettling.The air conditioner did not work on heat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvfiora
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pvfiora. Its very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your Travel Auction stay with us. I can assure you there were no cockroaches in the cabin which was cleaned prior to your arrival. We have 32 cabins and not all are situated under Gum trees, its unfortunate that you did not feel comfortable enough to ask me...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Christmas day, the cabin was well fitted with everything we needed. It was clean and tidy. The beach is a short walk over the dunes. The facility's are well kept. The kids had an amazing time at the play ground. The camp kitchen was useful. I would recommend beachside caravan park. We will rrturn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32jacqui
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi 32jacqui Thank you for taking your time and writing your great review. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Nathan

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to you following a recommendation from a friend and have to say we were not disappointed. it ticked all the right boxes for us with two young children. Great hospitality upon our arrival that we felt very welcome. The place was just right for us and we are glad we were recommended to yourselves and served as a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank senjekays
BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi senjekays. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to spend such a special family time with us and its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Regards Nathan

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanville
0.7 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
314 reviews
17.4 mi away
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Aldinga Beach
94 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Wirrina Cove
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
13.8 mi away
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park
21.9 mi away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Holiday Park located in the beautiful Normanville, South Australia. We have Cabins all with ensite toilet & shower plus caravan and camping facilities. We have a large camp kitchen area with an open fire place for those chilly nights, also a games room to entertain the kids or even the adults. Access through the park to the beach which is great especially for the summer months. Family friendly and an ideal stop over on your way to Kangaroo Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Cape Jervis Road, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Normanville
Price Range: $83 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Normanville, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great cabins. The only thing is shower difficult to adjust to temperature ”
 of 5 bubbles maclemansuzieq, yesterday | Read review
“extra power point near kitchen table + extra towels in bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles MisterFixITAdelaide, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at a powered site not in a room so N/A”
 of 5 bubbles Dan29657, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“One track accesses the beach but is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.”
 of 5 bubbles Joy722, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Bring an adapter with a long cord as some rooms the powerpoint is under the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cef88, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay