We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Portschach am Worther See
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Schloss Seefels is one of the best hotels in Carinthia and impresses with its atmospheric location in Pörtschach directly at Lake Wörthersee. During the Seefels and Wörthersee events, the 5-star Relais & Châteaux hotel is the meeting point for many celebrities from entertainment and business. From spring to autumn, Hotel Schloss Seefels is your golf hotel in the middle of Golfland Carinthia. In midsummer, tennis, water skiing, cycling, mountain biking and hiking make Hotel Schloss Seefels a sports hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Romantic
151Reviews
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 16
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family started taking me here in the 1960'w. Have visited numerous times but only between June and September [high season] but never a zoo of tourists. Five start service, cuisine and old fashioned Austrian Gemuetlichkeit. Romantic, quiet and lots of water sports and hiking around the Alps. Visiting for sure in September when things quiet down.
Read more
Response from Karin S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schloss Seefels
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear DoubleDee2020, thank you so much for your very good assessment. We are very glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel and our "Austrian Gemütlichkeit" Looking forward to your next visit - hopefully this September - we remain meanwhile with kind regards your Schloss Seefels Team
Read more
5 stars? Really? My answer is YES, yes and yes again! Location: 100 points! Extremely nice location directly on the lake. Big, wonderful garden with a lot of plants. Lovely pool area. À la carte restaurant: Galactic! I think here I had my best dinner of 2018! Excellent food, super attentive service, it was amazing! Italian concierge / receptionist: very charming and a 5 star concierge! Grazie mille della sua gentilezza. Sono il ragazzo vestito da Versace dalla testa ai piedi, quello che ha vissuto a Lugano, e lei a Como? Forse si ricorda di me e della nostra chiacchierata... Room: very beautiful, very tasteful, very comfortable. Excellent bed, lovely bathroom, fantastic lake view. General impression of this hotel: Excellent! I was looking at ALL the 5 star hotels on Wörthersee. I liked this one most, and there was no other hotel I saw where I would like to stay. If I will come back to this area in the future, I will not have to think a moment if I would like to come back here again or not. My very clear answer is OF COURSE! This is a real Grand Hotel. Excellent location. Excellent service. Excellent accomodation. Excellent food. The only bad thing here was the moment when I had to leave...
Read more
Response from Karin S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schloss Seefels
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Dear Travelmaniacc, thank you so much for your kind voting. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your short stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at Schloss Seefels and hope to see you next year. Kind regards your Schloss Seefels Team
Read more
Very nice hotel, excellent place to stay. The service was very good. The food was excellent, the cook is very successful. The warmed part of the lake is unique. Only the pools need improvement. We are looking forward to our next stay in Schloss Seefels.
Read more
Response from Karin S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schloss Seefels
Responded Jul 28, 2018
Dear Ceyda, thank you so much for your very good assessment. We are very glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit we remain meanwhile with kind regards your Schloss Seefels Team
Read more
+1
This is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location. The staff is very accommodating and work very hard to meet the demands of what can be some pretty demanding clientele. While the staff is committed, I think whoever is the executive director is falling down on the job. Every day I'd go in for breakfast and see the dining room was woefully understaffed. This was evidenced by the one or two waiters who were busy scurrying about trying to service the fifty or more tables. Admittedly this is a buffet breakfast (with excellent food) but if three of those fifty tables need something at the same time, somebody will be waiting. This lack of proper staffing results in confusion over which order goes to what table. While that can be fixed with numbers on the table, it seems very poor management to let a lack of staff even occur. There may be some profit in reduced staff, but that translates into a dissatisfied customer. One morning one of our party ordered some eggs Benedict. An hour later the eggs still hadn't been prepared and he left without them and was clearly upset. Again, the staff was eager to please, but there were just too few of them and too many guests. The owners need to fix this or they'll discover some of their biggest fans will look elsewhere -- and that's a pity.
Read more
Response from Karin S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schloss Seefels
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Dear retusafguy, thank you for your statement - but we think you have valued the wrong hotel! We have enough staff in our restaurant and we also had no complaint files as you have descripted in your assessment. All pictures you have posted are not from our hotel! We are the Hotel Schloss Seefels in Pörtschach! Please be so kind and check it oncemore! Thank you in advance! Kind regards your Schloss Seefels Team
Read more
We had just one night after a cracking wedding nearby in Seefels. The staff were fantastic and the room we had was perfect. The whole place is perfect - especially the breakfast balcony overlooking the lake and the boat bar/restaurant on the lake. The Asparagus soup was formidable and I'd very much like the recipe from the chef.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$301 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsCarinthiaPortschach am Worther See
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing