We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Landhaus Kitzblick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Landhaus Kitzblick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We have with our family, a week sleeping at Landhaus Kitzblick. Our apartment was clean and attractively decorated. The owner is very freindly, pool and garden is beatiful with a nice view of Kaprun..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jos K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Unfortunately our stay there is not considered as a good one. The main thing you feel like under constant observation by the owner of the property. Owner is pointing out to you things and is not giving anything in return - like when asked how to get somewhere she just gave me the leaflet, thats it. Didn't warm to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaBristol_UK
Austria111, Eigenaar at Landhaus Kitzblick, responded to this review

When you book an apartment in Austria, it is common to pay the endcleaning costs. It is for the bedlinnen, towels, electricity etc., and a few hours to clean the apartment. The stuf a guest brings into an apartment and he don't need anymore, he has to take care hisself. We only ask to leave the apartment broom clean. That's...

Rheden, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Nice location, friendly people nice clean apartment. Like to come back again Breakfast buffet was superb, with fresh produce from the region. A lovely outdoor heated swimming pool, ideal for children after a trip they could still swim. From the apartment Edellweis you have a nice view of the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2014

The accommodation is good and comfortable, the apartment has everything is needed except radiators to dry clothes. There is heated ski storage and boots are very dry and warm in the morning. You would rather have a car to drive to ski lift as the ski bus require walking up on the way back around 500 meters and the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wd78
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were met by Ester. very helpful and friendly. Skipasses and skimobiel were organised and we had the sonnennalm apartment. great space everything was in working order. great views of the mountains. Only 10 min from the gletcher in Kaprun. Breakfast was of high quality everything you need. thank you for a wonderful week Gert and Ester

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaviddeM
World
Reviewed April 17, 2011

To be honest the hotel is in general is good located 5 mts from zell am see But the service was very poor ! The bathroom was outside the apartment( 2 room+1 kitchen) we have to research for him to give us tissue (roller) for the bathroom They enter the room when we outside (I don't know why!!) NO Privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PPCG500
kitzblick, Owner at Landhaus Kitzblick, responded to this review

It is very important to know what you have booked! And when you book the cheapest apartment you can not expect the facilities of an 5 star apartment. Do you book an apartment, you have to take care for yourself. Not the bathroom, but the privat toilet fort this apartment is one meter outside in the hall (but the people...

Timisoara
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Even if we were in Austria for many times in summer, this was the first holiday during winter time. A perfect decision to come here, on Landhaus Kitzblick, with our children (1,5 and 6 years) The location, the comfort of the room (Sissi), our guests, everything was great and, when the holiday was ending, we left them with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mita_pac
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piesendorf
0.8 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gasthof Mitterwirt
Gasthof Mitterwirt
#2 of 5 in Piesendorf
9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonja Alpine Resort
Sonja Alpine Resort
#1 of 11 in Piesendorf
22 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wohlfuehlhotel Tannenhof
Wohlfuehlhotel Tannenhof
#2 of 11 in Piesendorf
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Mariandls Appartements
#10 of 21 in Piesendorf
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Landhaus Kitzblick

Address: Palfenweg 123 | Fürth, Piesendorf 5721, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Piesendorf
Price Range: $80 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Kitzblick 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Landhaus Kitzblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Landhaus Kitzblick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice stay, with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles josk605, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay