We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amalia Corfu Hotel

Dassia 490 83 Greece
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (193)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (23)


#9 of 17 hotels in Dassia
In the green Corfu island, Hotel Amalia is located in a popular tourist area at Dassia beach - a shallow sea protected from the wind, where you can find many water sports or rent a boat and explore the adjacent bays. It is just a few meters away from the Byzantine Museum of Antivouniotissa, Old Corfu Town and Palace of Saints Michael and George. The historic center of Corfu is about 10 km away can be reached either by car or bus line. Amalia Hotel has a welcoming family atmosphere, with 50 rooms in total. In the hotel's restaurant you can enjoy your breakfast and all meals of the day with a rich variety and quality buffet. It also has a Pool Bar next to the large outdoor swimming pool and wi-fi internet (free of charge). Facilities also include a lobby with a safe and 24h reception. In room facilities, air-conditioning (free of charge), TV, telephone, refrigerator.
Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Adults only
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Wardrobe / closet
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian
180Reviews28Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 64
  • 28
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mandy P wrote a review Oct 2021
Chester, United Kingdom11 contributions
We stayed in this hotel in September 2021 omg it was the worst holiday of my life the smell of it was terrible the beds wer dirty food was 🤢🤢 the bed room was full of damp they had people coming in on the Sunday and they didn't know they had to move out on the Friday because the hotel was closing people stay away 😑
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Argyrios Giotas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Amalia Corfu Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2021
We regret your experience was unfortunate and of course you are entitled to your opinion. Any problems you might have faced could easily have been solved had you notified the reception. Overall we get positive reviews from our guests and it is sad you did not inform us of your matters in time for us to act accordingly. As for our cuisine there is again no accounting for taste but that does not necessarily mean we were inadequate.
Read more
Michaela C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So, I don’t usually write reviews but I need for this time, because there is something on my chest that can’t be unsaid. Hotel Amalia is wonderful place to have a relaxing holiday. Food is very good and there is lot of from what to pick. Pool area is clean, every morning hotel staff take care to clean it. Personal is very polite, helpful, smiley from receptionists, waitresses to cleaning ladies and also very nice bartender (Agelikki). Accept bartender men. I can’t even say how mad me and my boyfriend are. I worked as entertainer in Mallorca and Canary Islands in Spain and I never seen such an arrogant behaviour. And also I know that there is line what is fun and what is just narcissistic behaviour. Not even that he was lying to us (like he built the bar two years ago, even when he was working there for couple days) but he made big deal to make us special drink and then we found out that he can make only one and he serves that everyone. It took so long to make one “special” drink to us.. but what was the most intriguing that my boyfriend wanted drink he said to him ‘Come in 5 minutes’ because he wanted serve other guests. He came in 5 minutes it was 23:03 and he said to him that he needs to pay now. So, at first we didn’t care, but then it started to bother us. After nice day in Corfu at the beach, after good dinner we just wanted to relax with drinks in our hands. But there was bad vibes coming from the bar and it really destroyed our mood. There are personal and fragile topics that cannot be disgusted with guests. As badmouthing about your colleges (which they were very nice and hardworking) and homophobic questions are no gone zone for us. So I am very disappointed in this area. Amalia Hotel should reanalysed bar personal. You cannot say to guests that you are boss here what he literally was saying.. it just so wrong in every direction. Actually guests liked him, they were laughing at his jokes as we were at first but there were red flags from beginning. Cross line was when he started to offend me and make fun of me because I’m woman. That’s all. Have a nice day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Ιδιοκτήτης at Amalia Corfu Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions. From what we gather you were rather satisfied with the hotel services and facilities which is delightful. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by personnel members but that should not spoil your otherwise enjoyable holiday. We hope to welcome you here again in the future and offer you greek hospitality at its best.
Read more
John M wrote a review Oct 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom14 contributions15 helpful votes
I'll make this as straightforward as I can , the whole area of Dassia is tired and run down and a shame to see all ruined by all inclusive hotels .(Hypercritical I know) RECEPTION STAFF-- miserable, unhelpful and had a "I don't want to be here attitude) especially the blonde haired girl ! ROOM 305 , the most basic run down and noisy room we've ever stayed in no shower screen/curtain so the bathroom just flooded and when offered an alternative it was worse! so had no choice but to stay put even though the hotel was nearly empty (I must be honest and say it was kept extremely clean during our stay though). FOOD -- varied and always found something to eat but as others have said COLD , Katerina is an asset to this place who always had a smile ,was extremely courteous and helpful unlike Andreas who just stood with his hands on his hips as if he was auditioning for the king and I . POOL AREA , disgusting and never cleaned once whilst we were there, scum all round the top of the pool and the pool and had that many insects in it ,to take a swim was like doing a bush tucker trial .The pool toilet urinal was missing with just a bucket by the out pipe .One day it poured down with rain and the staff just watched as we got all got the sunbed cushions inside otherwise they would have been unusable the next day. FINALLY THE SMELL -- I've seen a few reviews about the awful smell around the place , the pool area has a wall at the bottom and behind the wall are 2 massive septic tanks with the lids off and the stench was horrendous, I heard one guy ask if anything could be about this only to be told we were lucky as the smell worsened in the summer . SUMMARY--This place needs a full refurb , a clear out of nearly all the staff and possibly a change of management if they think all that is going on is acceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from , Ιδιοκτήτης at Amalia Corfu Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2021
We regret your expectations were not met but that should not degrade our services and facilities. There must have been some positive aspects else you could have asked to be transferred to some other hotel and not go through the "ordeal" you have described. Sometimes attitude determines the whole outcome.
Read more
Poppy Lyons wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I spent a week at Hotel Amalia back in early August with my mother who is in her sixties, and we still talk now about what a wonderful time we had. Shame on those who have written negative reviews based on the facilities! The facilities are not 4/5 star because it is not a 4/5 star hotel! The most magnificent aspect of this hotel is the people! We found the people of Corfu to be the most beautiful, warm and inviting people and those working at the Amalia were the most wonderful of all. If you want a gleaming bathroom suite and 5* amenities by all means go to the Ikos Hotel down the road and pay for it! However if you want to leave your holiday feeling like you have spent a week with not just paid staff, but with friends, then visit the Amalia. Vikki and Argy at the pool bar, Katerina and Andreas in the dining room made sure me and mum had the most memorable holiday. Also we would highly recommend visiting the talented therapists at their sister Hotel Magna Graecia Spa across the road. Thank you Hotel Amalia, we will be back, from Poppy & Sarah
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Fiona H wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed 7 days all inclusive. Staff are lovely & always helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily & hotel was clean. A good variety of food served daily. Pool area and staff an asset to hotel. Will be back again. Thanks to all at the Amalia.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from , Ιδιοκτήτης at Amalia Corfu Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning our services and facilities. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
$61 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
amalia hotel corfu
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuDassia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amalia Corfu Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Earth Ceramic Arts (0.4 miles), Woodpecker (0.4 miles), and Tartaya Cocktail Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andreas House Restaurant, Alex Garden Bar - Restaurant, and Alexandros taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Amalia Corfu Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Amalia Corfu Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amalia Corfu Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Amalia Corfu Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (5.7 miles), Achilleion Museum (8.5 miles), and Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (6.4 miles).