We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marilena Apartments and Studios

1st Sidestreet Rena's Vlahopoulou, Dassia 490 83 Greece
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 32 Specialty lodging in Corfu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in the middle of a traditional olive grove, citrus trees and flowers, in Dassia Corfu. A Family run business est 1989. The complex is located in an ideal peaceful location for relaxation, with comfortable and fully equipped apartments and studios and easy access to the beach (approx. 350M), the centre of Dassia (approx. 250M) and the whole area. Air-Condition, Wi-Fi Internet, T.V, Private Bathroom, Kitchen facilities, Hair dryer, Sea view balconies, Garden View balconies, Large garden with sunbeds for sunbathing, Barbeque, Children friendly, Private and secure parking, Swimming pool just next door hotel. Marilena Apartments & Studios are in a distance of just 15 minutes from Corfu Town, the airport and the port. With Transfer service from and to the airport or the port and help in all queries, car rental, bike rental, and 24 hour doctor service, information about bus, flights and ferry schedules, we are sure we will satisfy all your needs!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Charming

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
98Reviews
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 20
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from lovely week. Apartments very good value well kept and very clean. Marilena organised our transfers and was very helpful to other guests who needed her assistance. If you want a peaceful location this is the place for you just be prepared for the steep hill back from the shops. Thanks Jenny and Vicki.
Read more
Ideal connection with the owner of the apartment, clean every day, change the bed linen every few days. You can take some books here to read. You can also book a shuttle to the airport.Beautiful green garden.
Read more
Response from Maria F, Owner at Marilena Apartments and Studios
Responded Sep 15, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. Im glad you liked our place and you were satisfied with your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and I'm happy I helped, even just a little, to have nice holidays in our island. Best regards
Read more
nice location .. the host marilena is fantasic very good apartment and the veiws are stunning very highly recommened for anyone wanting a chill out break i would be happy to tell them about this place
Read more
Response from Maria F, Owner at Marilena Apartments and Studios
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear John, thank you so much for your kind words. Your review is really appreciated and Im happy that our hard work paying off .... We will keep on doing our best to become even better!! Hope to see you again .... Best regards
Read more
I had left an awful hotel with nowhere to go when I came upon here, luckily the owner was doing her daily check and was more than accommodating. It was clean, air conditioned beautiful views quiet place with restaurant bars supermarket and beach within 5 min walk. There is a fridge and a hob, kettle and all crockery and everything you need including complementry juice and water. Beautiful flowers on balconies sea views it was the complete opposite of what I had come from. I’m so thankful for her being able to accommodate us and will definitely stay here again. Great rooms cleaned almost daily and fantastic rates. Very satisfied customer
Read more
Response from Maria F, Owner at Marilena Apartments and Studios
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Thank you so much for your review!!! It was nice to have you as a guest and I will be very happy to see you again in the future!!! My best wishes for your and your family ...
Read more
Not sure if I loved this or hated it!! No-one to greet us on arrival - or on departure for that matter. No reception but a 24 hour phone number. Very isolated and rural but added to the adventure. However, no mention was made in any of the reviews of the very steep hills to get to and from the apartment. Nor was there mention that the pool (in a neighbouring block) would not be in use. Also the security dog who barked throughout the day and night. On the plus side it was tranquil and no noise from other apartments - not sure if anyone was there as we saw no-one - least of all the manager who we saw once when she came to give us some information and collect her taxes! Apartments were clean and adequate facilities. Mosquito blinds were much appreciated but they were still a nuisance. If you are okay with hills, the village up the hill is lovely and quaint and the beach down the hill is what you expect in a Greek resort - pebble and shingle. Unfortunately a lot of dust due to building work on the sea front. Bit disappointed that the streets were so overrun with rubbish but maybe not cleaned up until the high season. Not much open but found some lovely traditional tavernas. Good food - good weather - good bus service - good views
Read more
Response from Maria F, Owner at Marilena Apartments and Studios
Responded May 8, 2018
Dear Sonia, thank you for your review. It seems that there is a bit of misunderstanding here, which I would like to clarify. We don't have reception desk and as you didn't book directly with us or contact us in advance, no one inforned us about your arrival time .... You arrived quite late, .... so we left the key on the door and instructions with your name, room number etc at the entrance of the building. For the departure, as we had available rooms for the new clients, we let you stay until late ..... We are at the property everyday, but we tend to keep a discreet attitude towards our guests. It is stated that the pool is seasonal and it's located at the neighbouring hotel, just next to the property. Unfortunately, you came at the early beginning of the season and the pool was not open yet!! About the hills, it is impossible to have the views and the photos you see from flat ground .... and unfortunately the description and how each agency sells the property is not something we can control. You were not alone in the building ... there were other customers too, our property is preferred for the tranquillity and the location ..... I wish you had come later in the season ... when the pool is open, the shops in the area are open and all the renovation work from the big hotel by the beach, is done!!! Today, only a few days after your departure ..... everything is different!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuDassia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing