We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porto Sokhna Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (531)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“animation team”(54 reviews)
“nice place”(17 reviews)
“nice view”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
201
97
95
53
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
97
95
53
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamnice placenice viewspecial thanksportocinemaelmractivity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Very crowded public toilets not clean . Staff know nothing about every thing. The staff doesn't care for the review he told me . I can remove the review by adding 20 comments . I guess the worst conversation ever

Thank Basim A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It's so crowded and very dirty as well even the stuff and everyone who work here are so unfriendly when the asked to give them a good review and I told them my opinion... They told me that they don't care because they can remove...More

Thank JosephSalib
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love the view the most in porto sokhna and i like the night show and animation team they are great and awesome , the swimming pools are good and the beach are good and the sun out here is so hot i love itMore

Thank Farah R
Response from Hala A, General Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Farah, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort and appreciated the stunning view, skillful animation team and relaxing pool...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place for.a vacation with friends the facilities are good the location is good actually tge location for us was the best in that area for many reasons because we travel.to.sohna many times in one year but overall is recommenedMore

Thank Yvonne S
Response from Hala A, General Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Yvonne, Thank you very much for taking to share with us your stay experience at Porto Sokhna Beach Resort and for recommending us to Tripadvisor readers. We are happy to know that you appreciated the hotel's location and we look forward to have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have spent one week in july, we've stayed in a duplex villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a small kitchen. Pros: The view from our balcony was simply perfect. The villa was clean amd tidy. The ACs worked perfectly. The animation team was...More

Thank mira l
Response from Hala A, General Manager at Porto Sokhna Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Mira, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback online. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Porto Sokhna and we would like to highlight that this page is dedicated for Porto Sokhna Beach Resort...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ain Sukhna
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (531)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dmarey
August 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hala A | Property representative |
Dear valuable guest, There's a mall onsite including shops selling swimming suits and relevant accessories Best regards Hala Azer General Manager
0
Votes
Ghada G
October 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Hala A | Property representative |
Dear Ghada, Porto Sokhna Beach Resort offers a variety of cakes available in the lobby bar, special requests are served with prior order Best regards Hala Azer General Manager
0
Votes
Yomna E
September 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hala A | Property representative |
Dear Yomna, A variety of water sports activities are available on site excluding kite surfing Best regards Hala Azer General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please look for a seasonal discounted booking, as sometimes the tariff goes down to attract more tourists..."
Read review
"Menkau Ra'a (rooms' group name) is the best because all rooms around pools and this near to the beach"
Read review
"Drive on do not stop."
Read review
"Take apartment in the Manqaraa (third pyramid) to be close to the beach. High floor e.g. 7th and higher for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing