We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Club Mykonos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Mykonos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

LOVELY! I will visit here again. Something for all. Beatiful beach variety of restaurants offering various cuisines to taste. Well kept premises. Informed staff. Spa, sporting, strolls on the beach. Swimmingpool. Just woderful.

Helpful?
Thank laumerw
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest laumerw, we are so grateful for this stunning review. Thank you so much for appreciating our resort and the service you received from our staff. We sincerely appreciate your visit and cannot wait to see you again. Friendly greetings from the entire team at Club Mykonos Resort. More 

Oudtshoorn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There's nothing really special about this place. I wouldn't say don't go and I wouldn't really say go out of your way to go. Casino was average but with old slots. The interior was dated and looks the same like years ago. The service was average. Nothing out of the ordinary really.

Helpful?
Thank Munchies_Wolf
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Munchies_Wolf, we are sorry to read that you found our resort average, we are very grateful though that you came to visit. Thank you for the feedback provided, kind regards Club Mykonos Management. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The place is beautiful, lots of activities to do and very friendly people . I am surely going back again and again. Its actually not nice to go during winter time but summer time will be the perfect time to visit the resort.

Helpful?
Thank NamasikuMJ
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest NamasikuMJ, thank you for choosing our resort as your getaway destination. We truly appreciate the lovely feedback provided on this review and cannot wait to have you back with us. Greetings from all the management and staff at Club Mykonos Resort. More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a one night's stay after a long 7hrs travelling to stay at this resort. I had always heard that it was a lovely place, but this was years ago, but had always wanted to stay there. We were on the way back to Cape Town so decided to spend a night there. Got there late at about 7.30pm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank declas
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest declas, we are so sorry to read about your experience, our sincere apologies for that. We would love to resolve this with you however, please get into contact with our management as we were not aware of your unhappiness. There is definitely no excuse for poor cleaning service. Also please note that we have different types of accommodation, you... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

SO my family and I come here often. During our last trip we were fairly badly treated by some of the staff, whom were rude and arrogant. That said we escalated it to Manager, Jaco Maree who was outstanding. He took personal charge of the situation, apologized and provided feedback. I will be returning thanks mainly to him

Helpful?
Thank AndrewBHM40
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest AndrewBHM40, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. The management of Club Mykonos Resort will never condone such behaviour from any staff member as our guests are very important to us. We are so glad to read that you will be returning and appreciate the sweet gesture of complimenting Jaco Maree. Please know you... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facilities at the resort are great and this kaliva had all the appliances. There are also enough blankets and a heater for winter months. The oven is very slow it took me and hour to make 4 chops, but the worst is the small (my feet went over the bed and I am 1.6m) double bed. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristinh09
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest kristinh09, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities. It would really be greatly appreciated if a room number could be supplied to investigate your queries. Our 4 star units are only equipped with king size beds and not double, we also only buy Sealy Posturepedic mattresses. We do sincerely apologise that there were negative... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to walk along the beach, eat out, have fun at the casino and enjoy live music overlooking the marina. All without needing to use your car. Lots of cats milling around but the venue and surrounds are very well kept.

Helpful?
Thank TeresaFryer
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest TeresaFryer, it is great to hear that you made the most of your stay and enjoyed all these great facilities. We are truly grateful that you chose our resort as your holiday destination and thank you for taking the time to complete this lovely review. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 3 star Kaliva does not have to be a 3 star experience! Unit 454 has got to be arguably the worst unit we've stayed in at your facility or anywhere else. Apart from the tv that kept freezing, the broken chair, the broken bin and the loud humming of the fridge... we then had to contend with the mating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert1404
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Hubert1404, thank you for giving us the opportunity to discuss these queries with you while you were still at the resort. We never want any guest to feel dissatisfied with any aspect of their accommodation and you are always welcome to verbalise any dissatisfaction to us. We will be looking forward to your next visit as discussed. Have a... More 

Worcester, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A Holiday Club Point based holiday not too far from home. A very big and well run resort. Our unit was perfect. Well fitted and comfortable with a stunning view. Right on the waters edge. Indoor pool great, when not used by water aerobics or school swimming. Lots to do and see. Weekends are busy and the big resort is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat O
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Pat O, we are happy to read that our resort met your expectations overall and appreciate you mentioning the aspects where improvements can be made. We will of course deliver your feedback about your experience to the management of The Black Pearl restaurant situated in the Casino, sorry that the service delivery was not up to standard. Weekends are... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Club Mykonos in July 2016. We enjoyed the spacious and well equipped 1 bedroom unit (with 2 single beds and a queen size bed). The facilities and amenities were of an excellent standard with lots to do for young and old. The staff throughout were friendly and accommodating, and even though some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrantNobleMTB
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest GrantNobleMTB, your review is a great advertisement for our resort and for that we are sincerely grateful. We promise to keep adding more and more facilities and entertainment for our guests to enjoy. From the management and staff of Club Mykonos resort we sincerely thank you for all the lovely compliments and choosing our resort for your family getaway. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
3.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
6.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
Crystal Lagoon Lodge
#3 of 10 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Langebaan
Price Range: $88 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay