We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chartridge Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chartridge Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a works Christmas party, we stayed overnight. Rooms were fine however on the small side. Also our room was avoided the party venue music was very loud and could easily be heard. On the whole the venue is fine. Needs new beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed the party. We are slowly refurbishing bedrooms and replacing all of the beds within those rooms.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Siler City, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was rather more remote than we expected. It did have lovely grounds and extensive gardens, but the hotel itself lacked in several ways. Firstly, we were given a room in the old part of the hotel and it could only be reached by going up steep and narrow stairs, which was awkward with large suitcases (there was an offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our christmas party here wow we danced till 1am (sorry for some of the outher gests who witnessed our dancing ) we were as they called it in a joiner party , staff were well traind to all our needs food was great I had turky could of done with a little more gravy but thats my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review which has been gratefully received. I have passed all of your comments on to the relative departments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No other words . Awful from start to finish. Staff apauling. Food ok. But service was non existent. Atmosphere was really bad. Will not return. Needs a full overhaul. They need a manager who knows his stuff . They have employed very poor waiting staff. Very poor service from entering the establishment to leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLL_10
Management response:

Thank you for writinig the review. If you would like to contact me directly I would very much like to deal with the issues you had but would need to know more details. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dining room was lovely but.... the staff are poorly trained. The food was mediocre. Brussel sprouts were killed. The coffee was a disaster...like dishwater and not hot. The service was very slow. Plates cleared very late and side plates were taken away when needed for mince pies later, so had to be asked for and returned. Mince pies were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnickless
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I would very much like to discuss with you all of the issues mentioned above so would appreciate it if you contacted me here at Chartridge Lodge. I look forward to hearing from you soon

Amersham
Reviewed November 20, 2016

A lovely venue for weddings, conferences and overnight accommodation. The bland conference room now used large parties is staffed by poorly trained bar and table staff. Asked for a gin and tonic to be asked to wait while the barman had to go for suitable glassware, then had to obtain lemon for said g and t. A member of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carosmum
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have passed all your comments on to the relevant departments and we are looking into what happened with the staff that evening. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and again I have passed your comments to the kitchen team

Felixstowe
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Hi. Just returned from a two night stay at Chartridge Lodge and we were a bit apprehensive due to some negative reviews but we were absolutely delighted with our room, the very friendly staff and fantastic breakfasts. We could not fault our stay, admittedly we were in a superior room so cannot speak for the standard doubles but our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMumsie
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, and we are so glad that you had a lovely time. I have passed on all of your comments on to the staff. Many thanks

Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed overnight for a 60th birthday celebration. The hotel has a charming ambience, slightly old fashioned but very relaxing. The room was large and comfortable and the overnight cost of £65 plus a first class breakfast was good value. Most of all the staff were friendly local people who seemed genuinely to enjoy making guests feel very welocme

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your lovely comments to all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Firstly can I say how friendly and helpful the 2 ladies on reception were - we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and equally when checking out. BUT the hotel was tired beyond words - a public toilet was Out of Order as we're drink machines in communal areas. The bar was very cold as the heating wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikandPenGou
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

The website made this place out to be top quality however, that it's not. The rooms are okay but does not justify the high prices per night, the bath panel was grubby, only one bath towel for two guests and a chair which has certainly seen better days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garethe31
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the website made you feel as though we are a top quality hotel but we do advertise ourselves as a 3 star property and not anymore than this. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail so please feel free to call me direct at...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
5.7 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
665 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
684 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
611 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
2.7 mi away
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chartridge Lodge

Address: Chartridge Lane, Chesham HP5 2TU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chartridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Chartridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartridge Conference Centre Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 90 was great”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkMumsie, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexed are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GDM128, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay?”
 of 5 bubbles dalyan0909, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you can get wi-fi in all rooms, just the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Holidays4us_73, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Rich190_10, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay