We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca

Save
Traveler (5446)
Pool & Beach (1414)
Room & Suite (811)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“bungalow section”(171 reviews)
“el benny”(48 reviews)
“poutine”(84 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Poolside Bar
Fitness center
Concierge
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Carretera Guardalavaca, Guardalavaca 12345, Cuba
38.8 miles to Frank Pais Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,109)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveler rating
346
808
513
254
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
808
513
254
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow sectionel bennypoutinetropical roomspirate barmain beachhour barswim up barstar resorta la carteslobsterlarge resortporkpastaflea marketlow seasonocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We knew this hotel is a 3 star rated so were not expecting the world.But we would expect manners and customer service after all we did pay for the stay and the all inclusive package.I had already read that the receptionists were not exceptionally nice...More

Thank sazzz33
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very large resort. Went during their hotel anniversary so there was fun events going on almost all week. We booked our al la carte at the seafood and were told there are no extra costs at any of them except the beach one. Major incident...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 1 week ago

Best Wishes from Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday’s destination. It is truly gratifying to know that you enjoyed the activities offered for the anniversary of the hotel. It's a shame your opinion about the a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a last minute vacation with a friend through Sunwing. I had read previous reviews and upgraded to the Bungalow section right away. We arrived late and were given a room in this section but didn't like the view as it faced the road and...More

Thank highgatelondon
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca: We would like to thank you very much for choosing our Club Amigo for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience. It very nice to know that you’ve had an unforgettable holiday with us. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

awesome beach with lots of fun things to do, hotel was full however that does not mean i deserved a very ugly room with stains everywhere and poor furniture, also while trying to get a beer at the only opened snack bar that was a...More

1  Thank Jorge R
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. All your comments have been shared with the management. It is a...More

Reviewed June 6, 2018

Probably the worst place I have ever stayed, and I have been to 50+ countries. Filthy stains on the mattress and pillows. Bugs all over. Water running down the wall. Terrible buffet food. My Cuban friends could not believe I stayed there. I did manage...More

4  Thank JuanAndOnly
Response from Ricardo R, General Manager at Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico GuardalavacaResponded 4 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for your review, you stated that your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We are really sorry to hear that part regarding bugs, as we always do our best regarding hygiene. Each month...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5446)
Pool & Beach (1414)
Room & Suite (811)
Dining (290)
Family and Play Areas (45)
Business Center & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ray-of-Sunsine
July 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Kim N | Reviewed this property |
They usually are.
0
Votes
Craig W
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ricardo R | Property representative |
Bicycles are included in the package, you can use it everyday from 9 to 5 p.m. just give the room number, they are localed it between tropical and villa section, same area as the parking lot. They are number 28
1
Vote
IHeartCubaSi
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ricardo R | Property representative |
Some rooms have been renovated in the tropical section : the numbers are: 1052, 1053, 1058, 1059, 1062,1063,1064,1065(all of them on the ground floor), then rooms: 2052, 2053, 2058, 2059, 2062, 2063, 2064 and 2065 on the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bungalow section, second floor overlooking the pool"
Read review
"C:\Users\John Hansen\Pictures\Exported Videos\atlantico_Medium.mp4"
Read review
"Villas are quieter but need to be updated."
Read review
"Villas are your best option. x1xx are lower level, x2xx upper level. The higher the first digit, the further..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing