We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Rafael Freyre
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA

7,920 reviews
Save
Traveler (10687)
Pool & Beach (2677)
Room & Suite (874)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“mojito bar”(552 reviews)
“playa pesquero”(2,205 reviews)
“beer garden”(893 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7,920)Write a Review
Filter reviews
6,218 results
Traveler rating
3,198
1,895
696
263
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,198
1,895
696
263
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmojito barplaya pesquerobeer gardenseafoodla gondolaa la carte restaurantspremium sectionthe grilllobby barvealsuperior roomtwo weeksgolf buggiesgreat holidaygala dinnerbuffet restaurantthomas cook
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6,218 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

better than we expected - sea was warm and calm - staf were lovely - hotel is huge but we could still access entertainment - like playing pool, going out on the pedalos. Would recommend this hotel and the excursions we went on were also...More

5  Thank nick7777
Reviewed yesterday

We traveled as a family of 11 to Playa Pesquero for my husbands 50th birthday and Christmas and new year. This was a very busy period for the hotel, but the staff and the service was amazing throughout our whole stay. This place has everything...More

7  Thank Lesley H
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Arrived at location after being delayed by 3 hours. Room was below acceptable standard dated dirty and mouldy and smelling of damp. Food in restaurants cold and inedible unless you queue for cook to order. Poolside area poorly maintained and dirty. Entertainment dreadful . This...More

5  Thank Gordon S
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I came here 5 years ago and have vowed to go back again. I finally did on 1st January 2018 after persuading my friend it was great. Roll forward 5 years and wow what a difference and not for the better. This was such a...More

6  Thank Fiona K
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded yesterday

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We want to share with future clients few...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

First and last visit to Cuba , this hotel has seen to that .I have never in my 35 years of travelling the globe heard and seen so many people complaining about a hotel. Rooms were adaquate but smelt musty ,dated.food in buffet areas,consistently cold...More

12  Thank kevraquet
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded 2 days ago

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. Well it appears that you did not have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234561244
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (10687)
Pool & Beach (2677)
Room & Suite (874)
Dining (690)
Hotel & Grounds (6285)
Bathroom (94)
Business Center & Event Rooms (86)
Family and Play Areas (70)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patrick W
January 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Martin P | Reviewed this property |
They do at the hut near the beach but only for 2 hours per day
1
Vote
julieband
January 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shirley D | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know. We were in Premium and didn’t go to main hotel in the evenings.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
"The resort is big, so if you have mobility issues, pick a room near the place you will be going to most."
Read review
"Get a high floor as we had elephants in high heels above us and kept us awake jogging around the room late at..."
Read review
"Top floors are quieter but overall a very quiet resort outdoor shower on top floors are better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite