Westwind Inn

Westwind Inn

37 Fire Route 21 Gallery On The Lake Road, Buckhorn, Municipality of Trent Lakes, Ontario K0L 1J0 Canada
View from my chalet room belcany
Traveler (314)
Great view of the Westwind from the dock of the Art Gallery next door
Room & Suite (43)
relax by the lake in a hammock for two!
Pool & Beach (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Buckhorn
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
Westwind is a cozy cedar lodge nestled under tall pines on pink granite rock at the waters edge in a spectacular wilderness setting. About 90 minutes from Toronto & easily accessible. Casual, unpretentious, comfortable. Family owned & operated year round providing nature, tranquility & relaxation. The main lodge offers 30 cozy log cabin style bedsitting rooms with sofa, fireplace, balcony, antiques & original art - 6 with heart shaped jet tubs for two. Common living room. Our chalet has 4 larger suites with many extra touches such as pine floors and cedar ceilings 4 poster bed, overstuffed sofa, larger balcony with a view, large jet tub, fireplace, fridge. They are popular for honeymoons & special occasions or the executive here on a retreat or conference. We provide a welcoming atmosphere with complimentary activities for every season, friendly staff, outstanding surroundings & superb lakeside dining. Majority of our clientele are repeat or referral, we hope you will become one also! Please note: Limited number of Pet Friendly main Lodge rooms available $50 per day per pet. Small well behaved dogs only.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Breakfast available
Beach
Badminton
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
310Reviews3Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 73
  • 28
  • 28
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mrdmcd wrote a review Aug 2020
Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from 4 nights at the Westwind. We had a relaxing and successful stay. This resort has some very strong points: the setting is superb, with beautiful views of the lake and woods, very nice gardens, a pleasant forest trail, a good location for visits to area towns, a good selection of canoes, kayaks, water bikes, a rowboat etc., a very clean pool and deck. Our room was clean and comfortable, even though simple and compact (the fridge was exceptionally quiet). One point of excellence: the chef! Our dinners and breakfasts were excellent: very well-prepared, varied, tasty (excellent sauces), generous portions. The dining experience was for sure a highlight of the visit. The dining room is nicely decorated, spacious, with good views of the lake. All in all, recommended. A reminder: as the website says, this is a “relaxed” resort. It is cozy, comfortable, friendly, and simple. Some features (some furnishings, docks, etc.) are well-worn, linens and washrooms are of standard quality. The family running the resort seems to be doing renovations in an ongoing way (our room had a new wooden floor). If you are looking for a flashy, brand-new, “luxury” resort, Westwind is not for you. You will greatly enjoy it if you are looking for a peaceful break, good food, friendly, helpful staff, simple coziness, and a gorgeous natural setting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: lakeview rooms in lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kristi jensen, Owner at Westwind Inn
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice,kind generous review with many lovely compliments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meals. It is quite a challenge for the dining room with the drastically reduced seating capacities , the physical distance rules between tables and adhering to strict times allowed for reservations at meal times. All of us are doing the best we can. We hope to see you here again...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith B wrote a review Sep 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westwind Inn is a beaufitful tucked away spot in Buckhorn to enjoy some peace and slow life down. We have returned now each year enjoying the property and the amenities for three years. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by the wonderful staff. Everyone we have encountered each time we have visited has been great and willing to help if you need anything. This is an adults only resort with a beautiful setting. The restaurant meals were delicious. Rooms and the entire property is keep very clean & tidy. We have always enjoyed our time here and will return again. If you are looking for a beautiful place to unwind, this is the place to come to.It is great that they accommodate our dog. The owners are wonderful and took the time to chat and personally welcome us.
Thank you to the Westwind staff for a great stay!
Keith, Kathy & Lucy the British Bulldog😀
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kristi jensen, Owner at Westwind Inn
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Keith and Kathy thank you so much for your lovely warm review. So many wonderful compliments! Greatly appreciated by my family and staff. It is a true pleasure to have you stay with us. Such a lovely considerate friendly couple and we love Lucy! She is absolutely adorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth wrote a review Jul 2020
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Westwind Inn is a quiet, cozy property on a lovely lake. The decor is "traditional cottage", the room is both large and very clean. The staff are helpful and the food is very good. Buckhorn is very close so it is easy to pop over for lunch or for an ice cream.
The photos are representative of the room and the Inn, which is nice as there are no surprises.
They have responded well to the Covid lockdown in that all precautions have been put in place
I also have to applaud the owners for their calm and well thought out response to the reviews from 2 guests earlier in July. I hope I never run into these people at any resort I ever stay in!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: choose a Lakeview room - nice view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kristi jensen, Owner at Westwind Inn
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you for the lovely review. It is very kind and generous. Nice comments. Greatly appreciated by all of us here... the owners and staff. It is wonderful to have guests such as yourself. Makes things ...life...worth while...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariana p wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very unpleasant experience for us, especially for our 11 year old son. At $350 per night, and $20 per day per person for breakfast, we expected at least a decent room. To our shock, the room had no refrigerator, no coffee maker, no microwave, and an old very small TV with no remote and only 6 channels, no cable. Also, the facility advertises Jacuzzi, which was closed and no discount was offered. The food was blend, very boring, and extremely expensive. We even tried a dinner for 3 people, at $60 per person, and we were very disappointed, no taste and poor service. Our 4 days vacation was completely ruined, could not wait to come back home. At this price, even the most modest motel in Niagara Falls has a refrigerator and a coffee machine. Extremely dissapointed, all three of us, will never go back to the Westwind Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were wanted a nice dining experience for a "Milestone" birthday. We thought we had reserved a table but when we called later to confirm, our reservation couldn't be found so we had to reserve again. We were asked if it was a special occasion and we replied that it was a special birthday. Because we were not staying at the Inn, we had to pre-order our meal. We arrived at our reserved time but our waitress placed the salads on the table before taking our wine order which made us feel rushed. We were given an opportunity to taste the wine but the server then said, "there you go" and left the bottle of wine for us to pour the first glass. Not long after, our main course came and the hostess stood at the table and continued to talk while our dinners sat waiting for us to begin. Then as we were eating the main course, the waitress came and took away the remaining bread and bread plates, saying "I'll just give you more room.." Again making us feel very rushed. It's fair to say that the salad and the main course were well prepared and tasty. However, the "key lime pie" dessert was a terrible gelatinous slab with an artificial taste. The coffee was undrinkable and was clearly many hours old. They had asked and were told ahead of time that this was a special "milestone" birthday occasion but absolutely no recognition of this was given or was made. All together we felt rushed and very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inga Gallacher, General Manager at Westwind Inn
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Hello Mr and Mrs P, I am sad to see this review as the feedback that night was that you were both very happy and not reflective a disappointing evening at all. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your desserts and coffee and thankfully Covid restrictions allowed for indoor dining in time for your reservation. The two young ladies that served your table have both been employed at Westwind for a number of years. When your salads were brought out there was a moment of conversation with your first server, who took your wine order at that time. Many of our guests enjoy chatting with staff. Jillian brought out your main courses and said enjoy your dinner, and walked away. It is important to provide a relaxed welcoming atmosphere, not rushed in any way. The wine service is as contactless as possible. I spoke with the ladies at the end of service and both said you had enjoyed yourselves very much. On June 28th when your husband had phoned I mentioned to him that we could not accept the reservation at that time because it was one month ahead and too far in advance to guarantee a seating for dinner. At that time we were only permitted outdoor service. Our outdoor seating is limited and our over night guests take priority. I did say that we should have a table for a Monday July 26th and I asked him to call on the Wednesday before the Monday to reserve at that time and that we would have the chefs current menu sent to you. This was conversation was followed up with an email sent to you. We all felt it was a sweet thoughtful gesture for him to plan for your birthday so far in advance. Sent 3pm June 28th "Hello! We are mindful of over booking with restrictions on capacities. I believe we will have a table and will do our best to accommodate your request. Is it a special occasion and a there any dietary allergies we should note? Our menu is updated weekly. Our dinner is $60 per person for three courses. We have a lovely wine list and spectacular view" Office Memo Monday, June 28, 2021 6:37 PM RE: Dinner Reservation Request "This is a milestone birthday and there is a shellfish allergy. They will be calling on Wednesday or so before their date to confirm we have availability and to receive the current menu and provide their pre order. Make a note in the book please. Prefers 7pm We apologize that we did not have your information at hand when you phoned to reserve your dinner. We were able to confirm your reservation and provide your menu by email right away. From: <info@westwindinn.net> Date: Thu., Jul. 22, 2021, 10:08 p.m. Subject: Dinner Reservation Monday July 26, 2021 Hello Mr.B, We have you booked in for dinner Mon July 26 at 7:00pm. Please find attached the menu and make your selections minimum 24 hours prior to arrival Sent: Saturday, July 24, 2021 9:23 PM RE: Dinner Reservation Monday July 26, 2021 Hello Mrs E, Thank you for your selections. We are looking forward to serving you on Monday. Our menu choices for the evening of July 26, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. Reservation under the name Mr and Mrs B P. Starters: 2 Mediterranean Salads Entrees: Beef Tenderloin with Bearnaise Sauce medium,well done. Pan Seared Salmon Dessert: Two Key Lime Pie Coffee Thank you and we look forward to the evening.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crystal R wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is beautiful and there was plenty of choice of activities. The rooms were rustic, fine but tired. The inn felt odd and it seemed like it was run with today's prices and the service of a bygone Era. The dusty knick knacks, giant lamps and lack of coffee makers showed a lack of care. You ate your $50 breakfast on their schedule not yours and coffee before 930 am was your to figure out. We got the impression grandma ruled the roost and the son kept things running with a lack of vision, a succession plan that didn't transfer hands and felt stuck. The price made renting a cottage and running your vacation on your time more appealing. Lots of potential but lack a real care and enthusiasm was apparent. Not to mention no housekeeping not even fresh towels unless requested, again something you would expect as a bare minimum at a $300+ price point.

A beautiful location with so much to offer just needs an infusion of care and some fresh eyes to put the customer first on their vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a cottage until new life is breathed into this place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Inga Gallacher, General Manager at Westwind Inn
Responded Aug 30, 2023
C, The glowing review above yours was written by a happy couple who stayed in your very same room for six nights following your stay. I find your post concerning. Both you and Jon were very friendly when you contacted us and happy during your weekend with us. So much so that you mentioned to me that we "SAVED YOUR WEEKEND", You phoned us when your cottage rental cancelled on you with only a few hours notice as you were packed and ready to head out. I understand how upsetting and shocking this was for you and Jon to be forced to plan an alernative stay on such short notice. That should have been a red flag for me, but we were happy to help you. I went over our facilities and services before we accepted your reservation. I went over our Breakfasts menu and price. This is an added service option for guests and offered at our resort by reservation in advance and you decided to add breakfasts each day. The price is $22.50 per person, $45 per couple and the breakfast seating times are based on guests numbers, staff scheduling and staff availabilty. In your post you did not mention your $120 last minute discount or your complimentary earlier check in ($50) that we gave you since you were heading over right away. We put staff onto preparing your room for your arrival as priority on a busy Saturday in August. A kind jesture, I thought and happily added on our part to help ease YOUR stressful Saturday and the disappointment of having your cottage rental CANCEL on you with zero notice. Yet you complain about the cost of a full country style breakfast which is served in our beautiful dining room and oversized lamps? Dust on nick nacks, we prop open our windows and doors when the weather is beautiful, pollen may blow in and dust and vacuum these spaces sometimes multiple times per day. So I ask myself again, but self... I wonder what provoked the cottage rental to do that to you. Comparing, us a year round employer to a cottage rental is insulting. A commercial buisness has to follow regulatory guidelines, pays higher taxes, insurance, has regular inspections, water testing, amongst a few differences. As you mentioned we provide a plethora of activities which I carefully outlined to you on the phone and then again at check in. (We needed to add additional staffing to accommodate your early check in) A cottage rental would not greet you personally, we provided as much detail as possible about us and the area. I mentioned, Buckhorn which is conveniently located near by and has several restaurants, foodland and a liquor store. When you asked me on the phone about a fridge I mentioned our guest kitchenette, which has a fridge, ice machine, coffee maker, kettle, stocked with coffee, tea, milk and cream also a microwave. Crystal, This information was also relayed to you in person when you checked in. But maybe at that point you were tired and forgot. After reviewing your post I should have asked why your Weekend cottage rental chose not to have you stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph Borrelli wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We THOUGHT This WAS an absolutely astonishing location on Buckhorn! We were so excited to stay here until we checked in and had the “real” experience of the resort. We had checked in to our room and the resort staff was amazing. Everyone was kind to us allll day we didn’t have a single problem. We had a bon fire at night around 9 pm which the owner had decided to invite herself to To. Be extremely rude to my fiancé who has a naturally loud voice who had been doing nothing but having conversations all day. So if you have a Loud Voice I would very strongly recommend finding elsewhere to stay because the owner herself in person will come to you and let you know that you (out of the other 3 people she had been accommodating) had to go to bed or leave at 930 because she had some pregnant lady who whatever reason needed quiet at 8pm. Absolutely horrible attitude and sarcasm from the OWNER and then had staff come to solve the problem which only led to him threatening and blowing in our faces without a face mask during the corona virus. Very professional. One of the absolute. Worst locations I have ever been to in my entire life. Ever. I have never had so much disrespect towards me and my fiancé in my entire life. For having a loud voice. I can not believe that this experience has even happened. This was a truely terrifying experience. I would not recommend this to anyone. Especially for the price. Absolutely terrible management. So rude.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kristi jensen, Owner at Westwind Inn
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Dear Tripadvisor Readers: Please note that this review is written by girlfriend of review above . Same stay. It was posted on Friday July 3, the day of arrival for a 2 night stay. July 3 ended at midnight.... They were intoxicated as witnessed by our cook, our son in law, police and his own “lawyer” (his Sister) as heard over speaker phone (telling him to go to bed and sleep ). At 10:00 p.m. it was necessary to have a word with them re the loud talking girlfriend refers to and also about glass that is not allowed outside. Drinking was involved. At 11:00 p.m. they came to lobby, very angry, loud. intoxicated, then wrote their reviews while intoxicated here that night. I won’t go into any more details but it was a terrible experience for our family and our inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Familyof4Whitby wrote a review Jul 2020
Whitby ON
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent July 10-12 at the Inn. We have been many times over the years and we love the location, amenities and service. We wish to extend our thanks and best wishes to the staff as they are navigating all the re-opening guidelines and are doing their best to provide patrons with a quality, wonderful relaxing time. I am saddened to read the previous entries by a couple who did not enjoy their stay. That is not our experience nor the experiences of others. We know that when we came across an issue or needed something or changed our meal reservation and spoke to someone, they went out of their way to accommodate us. Things cant be perfect during this time, but staff response was admirable. If you enjoy the outdoors and would love a great getaway, then we recommend Westwind Inn. Currently as they open following stage 2 rules, it feels like you have your own private resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from kristi jensen, Owner at Westwind Inn
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you so much for the lovely warm generous review. So kind of you to take the time to write. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
splain_Lucy wrote a review Aug 2021
Tiny, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The very warm and enthusiastic welcome we received by the young women at reception, was the best set up for our mini vacation. Last year we stayed at Heather Lodge in Minden and there are similarities between the two. Both are on a lake, both were lovely and rustic and a little rough around the edges with ageing deck furniture and water toys; both are family run. The food at Heather Lodge was its best point and although we enjoyed our meals at Westwind, a foodie looking for a gourmet experience probably would not. Westwind is quieter, away from a busy highway, which we were grateful for. The lake is weedy and maybe not the most pleasant for swimming, but there are other water activities to enjoy AND a swimming pool for swimming. I loved having both! Westwind is friendly and casual and we look forward to returning. I imagine it to be beautiful in Fall and Winter. No, it wasn't cheap but I don't know of any resort/vacation rental in Ontario that is. Thank you Westwind! It was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There's a set menu and you have to make your selections before arriving.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean M wrote a review Sep 2021
Whitby, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a lovely weekend at Westwind Inn. Very quiet, relaxing, comfortable and not at all pretentious - nice and casual as we were looking for. The grounds were gorgeous. Nothing is always perfect all the time but the chef fixed a problem quickly and without any hassle. Staff were great. The place is older but is clean and well maintained. We had a lakeside room with a nice balcony. We did get a good chuckle out of the age of the television in the room (if it was from the 70's I wouldn't be surprised) but we were not there to watch TV. The wifi was good to stream Netflix on our iPads so all was well. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Wifi works well but the TV's are old analog CRT screens - just FYI if you are planning on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from fair_critic_7
Naples, Florida31 contributions19 helpful votes
I am sorry that i just noticed this question is still outstanding. I thought I had answered it. I appeared to us that there were some recent renovations, including the installation of outdoor lighting at the rear of the Inn, in the area where a staircase is located to ascend/descend from ground level to the main level. It greatly improves the visibility in that area. Perhaps the owners would graciously install a shade over the fixture to direct the light downwards.
audreeelson asked a question Oct 2016
Beeton, Canada
Do you allow a dog?
Answer from kristi j
peterborough33 contributions
Yes we do... for a fee...
Answer from kristi j
peterborough33 contributions
Hi, sorry I didn't see your question. We have a boat launch ramp and lots of free docking for overnight guests. Trailer parking also. Fishing is great!
Poet28 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Buffalo, New York13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The nearby town of Buckhorn has an amazingly good grocery store. You can buy wonderful fruit, chees, snacks and baked good for a picnic. "
Read full review
Crystal R wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a cottage until new life is breathed into this place."
Read full review
chris p wrote a tip May 2023
Ajax, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean pools, and hot tub Kayaks, canoes, bikes, etc etc all included in your stay. Staff is more than approachable. They are exceptional "
Read full review
Poet28 wrote a tip Sep 2021
Buffalo, New York13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lakeside is well worth the small additional cost. But the forest view is peaceful and very pretty as well."
Read full review
Sean M wrote a tip Sep 2021
Whitby, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wifi works well but the TV&#39;s are old analog CRT screens - just FYI if you are planning on watching TV movies etc."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buckhorn area.
PRICE RANGE
$287 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westwind inn on the lake hotel buckhorn, westwind hotel buckhorn, westwind resort buckhorn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMunicipality of Trent LakesBuckhorn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTWIND INN - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Westwind Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Westwind Inn?
Nearby attractions include Miskwaa Studio & Outdoor Gallery (1.7 miles), McLean Berry Farm (2.9 miles), and Tribal Trade (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westwind Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Westwind Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a fireplace, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Westwind Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Westwind Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westwind Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Alloro, Cody Inn, and The Olde Ice House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westwind Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Westwind Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westwind Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Westwind Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Westwind Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Buckhorn HotelsBuckhorn Hotel DealsHotels near Westwind Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars