We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pigeon Island Causeway, Rodney Bay St. Lucia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Spa Package - renew your mind, body and soul
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$326
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$326
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1290)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Landings Resort and Spa
Updated 10/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Rodney Bay
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
The Landings Resort and Spa is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring luxury one, two and three-bedroom spacious all suite villas. Accommodations include full designer kitchens, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and some with personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining & bars, upscale restaurant experience, a full array of complimentary non-motorized water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor plus a luxury spa & salon. Stay fit on holiday with an expansive fitness center and daily classes along with daily bespoke activities + kids club and four swimming pools. Allow our concierge to arrange memorable island experiences such as hiking the rainforest, volcano tours or snorkeling catamaran cruises.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Spa Package - renew your mind, body and soul
1285Reviews150Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 932
  • 243
  • 72
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jocelynwilliamson wrote a review Yesterday
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
Great stay at the landings the place is superb! We stayed for 1 week and had breakfast each day and lunch once. Didn’t dine in the evening as we wanted to explore Rodney bay. Kalan from concierge was excellent from the moment we arrived, Justini helped arrange a tour of the St Lucia distillery and Ella was very welcoming! Paul the GM was also so friendly and couldn’t of been more accommodating for any of our needs!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a card from a driver and use them for taxis they usually can be co tact via WhatsApp
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Footprints617067 wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
+1
My sister and I visited for 4 nights to celebrate our birthday. This was our first time visiting this wonderful country and I must say that I have never felt so comfortable and invited at a hotel!! We hit a delay with our room when checking in but were met with tasty refreshing drinks and had an opportunity to look at the property. The grounds were very well kept and the suites were very clean as well. The hospitality was AMAZING. From our butler, Para, to a waitress named Joanna to the amazing bartenders and housekeepers, we were treated like royalty! I hate to namedrop (as everyone was truly kind and amazing) but we were especially made to feel special by Para (I'm talking surprise bubble baths, birthday cake, wine, etc.). She's absolutely unforgettable! I am very grateful that Joanna suggested and made sure that we received our special request birthday dinner (curry shrimp) Everyone's efforts not only made us want to visit St. Lucia again but stay at this EXACT hotel. I will forever be grateful for the kind people, wonderful experiences, and the beautiful views! (Sn: Please try the mahi mahi at The Palms if you like fish. It was delicious!)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You'll see a cat or two roaming around.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Footprints617067, Thank you for taking time to share a review of your recent stay with us. It is a delight to know that your stay was spectacular, with the attentive and exceptional first-class service provided by Para and Joanna largely contributing to this experience. Our team continues to thrive on complete guest satisfaction and we will be sure to share your glowing sentiments with the entire team. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Kind regards, The Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Sep 14
Mississauga, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was fortunate to visit the landing Resort and Spa (Rodney Bay) for the first time in 2007 and visiting every year since. It is absolutely amazing!! It’s a beautiful family resort that offers a wide variety of activities for children of different ages. Since my first visit I have spent many of my vacations at this location and loved every minute of it. The service is great, and all the staff are very helpful. When visiting, I notice the departing Guests are smiling, happy, tanned and rested, always looking forward to the next stay. I have been Sailing the Caribbean Islands since 1973. All the way from Bahamas to St. Lucia and south through the glorious grenadines to Grenada but I am always coming back here. I highly recommend this resort. With regards, Paul F. SVASTAL, P. Eng.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
HelloVelikonce, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your holiday experience at The Landings Resort and Spa. It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home and delighted to know that the service continues to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, The Management Team Landings Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iamthephantom69 wrote a review Sep 13
London36 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at the Landings Resort & Spa for 2 weeks for the last 2 weeks of August - 2 adults and 2 kids (9 & 12). At check-in at the hotel you have to fill out a form attesting that you don't have covid but you don't have to do a test. It was pretty smooth and within a few minutes we were off to our room. Note that at the time we were there, masks were mandatory almost everywhere although not sure if that is still the case. We had booked a beachfront room with a plunge pool which was stunning. The room had two large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with a separate toilet and a large lounge/dining area. It was spotless and well equipped. The fridge was stocked with beer/water etc and you can have it refilled at any point by asking the front-desk. The beach - which was a few steps from our patio - is very long and again spotless. Beautiful sand and clear sea. There were plenty of sunbeds when we went so you didn't need to reserve them at 5am or some nonsense like that. There was also a lovely gentle breeze which took the edge off the heat. On the beach there are people who approach you to sell you excursions. They don't do too much of a hard-sell. I had booked stuff in advance so didn't use them but other people on the beach did and heard only good things. We were all inclusive and generally speaking the food was very good. Breakfast was a buffet as was dinner with a different theme each evening. Lunch was off a menu and while the food was good the service was very hit and miss. The staff are great but it seems the kitchen just can't cope. I'm all for a relaxing holiday but sometimes it took 2+ hours for lunch to arrive at the table and other times it was quite quick - guess they just had a few off days. In terms of excursions, we did the volcano/mud baths which was amazing and we also did the zip lining / aerial tram through the jungle which i can't recommend enough. We also did horse riding and a sunset boat cruise via 'Captain Dell' ( find him on instagram) which was a once in a lifetime experience. We also had a private dinner on the beach which the hotel organised which was amazing - you get a chef who makes you a private dinner. Just wow. Note that the drive from the airport to the hotel is over an hour - we pre-booked the taxi and there are many firms on facebook that you can book it with. Overall, we had a wonderful time, the hotel is great, staff were all wonderful, the grounds/beach/sea are stunning and there is plenty to do on the island. Highly recommended. Feel free to ask me any questions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Hello iamthephantom69. Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of your holiday at The Landings Resort & Spa. It it always great to know that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and all the resort's offerings and inclusions. We are proud to deliver a wonderful family experience and thank you for highlighting our family friendly amenities and activites. We are pleased to know that the team provided exceptional service during your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Thank you for choosing The Landings! Best wishes, The Management Team Landings Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StongDelz wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
The landings is by far one of the best places to stay in St. Lucia. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The view from the rear balcony (equipped with a hot tub) is breathtaking, especially as the sun drops. The staff members are friendly and the breakfast is good. If I ever head back to St. Lucia, i’d want to be able to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dellonp2022, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our well-appointed villa suites, stunning views and excellent service. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management Team The Landings Resort and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allisonjeanettel wrote a review Sep 9
London 2 contributions
+1
We booked this hotel because reviews had been great and just what we were looking for. We wanted a more relaxed, peaceful setting and this was perfect. Having visited other Caribbean islands, this was one we hadn’t yet been to and St Lucia didn’t disappoint. The journey to the hotel from the airport was long and challenging for those who get car sick easily ! But when you arrive and see the luxurious suites and setting , it will be worth it! We chose the marina view to keep it quieter rather than on the beach and it was a fantastic location. We could still see the sea and marina and have evening sunshine so watching the sunset was lovely! The children enjoyed the ease of the place and the pools were often empty so we took advantage of that! The beach is calm and lots of space for guests as well as the variety of water activities. Meal times were easy and we looked forward to all the amazing food so enjoyed eating everything ! The staff were friendly and welcoming and particularly one lady, Ophelia who went over and beyond to make us comfortable and happier! The only comment to make for improvement would be the gym was too hot to use with just the doors open and I would have preferred the air-conditioning on rather than the doors open. I enjoy running and the machines were available but I couldn’t do it for long as I got so hot. And that was 8am with 29 degrees! St Lucia is a very hot place too so not for those who don’t like intense heat ! We loved sunbathing and were in the sea and pool a lot so it wasn’t hard to keep cool! Cocktails too are fantastic and worth trying the local ones too. All inclusive is worth doing which we did as it can amount to a lot if you have to pay each time and I wouldn’t have enjoyed it as much. I only noticed a few guests were not all inclusive but it depends if you want to go out more to try local restaurants. Our children are 10 and 14 and prefer staying in the resort. There was something for each of us so meal times were great! I would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Find out more about trips and what to do outside. Be prepared to spend !!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear allisonjeanettel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our luxury accommodation, idyllic beach and relaxing atmosphere. It is always a pleasure to see our team members names being mentioned and we will be sure the team of their positive name mentions. We hope to host you again in the near future for what is sure to be another relaxing holiday! Kind regards, Management Team The Landings Resort and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyrah J wrote a review Sep 5
1 contribution
My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel ! Customer service was top tier. Thank you especially to Stacey and Julia. You made our stay ten times better. ❤️ We’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 639tyrahj, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Your positive comments will be shared with both Stacey and Julia as well as the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Management Team The Landings Resort and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jezkezsigns wrote a review Sep 4
Hungerford, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We have been coming to the island since 1998 and this would have been our 35th time to paradise . We have stayed in many resorts around the island and our favourite resort was fully booked. Also this visit was extra exciting as we were looking to purchase a holiday home in St Lucia . We visited Marigot bay and we were keen to try the landings. First impression on arrival was a huge wow. Brilliant and carefree check in , cool drink on arrival and beautiful surroundings. We were then showed our condo .. wow wow wow . Stunning we were upgraded a three bedroom marina suite on the ground floor. Short walk to the beach and the fridge was full of welcoming cool drinks. We were all hungry and made our way down to the buffet . It was an Asian theme buffet and we were all excited to try the food as the landings promo videos were enticing. Well it was very disappointing, I am a highly trained chef and even my apprentices back in the day could have done better. Dry food, zero imagination and lacking flavour. The service was slow but that didn’t bother us as we love St Lucia time. We put the meal down to a bad experience and went to bed. We all slept well although the master bedroom air con didn’t seem to work that well it didn’t really bother us . Breakfast . Not great , dry, burnt bacon, burnt sausages. Lack of variety of fruit. It was ok but not fantastic. Lunch , now this was impressive, delicious choices to choose from , well cooked and although service was painfully slow we didn’t mind we soaked up the view with a delicious rum punch. During our stay we tried a variety of delicious cocktails, the bar staff were friendly and accommodating. Sometimes during the busier period more bar staff may be needed. The palms . Oh dear , so disappointed. Our first experience was a disaster, my partners beef was so chewy he nearly choked, food was cold, beautifully presented on a plate but tasteless . Again service was slow . Our second experience was a little better. This time we managed to eat all the food in front of us . It just wasn’t a wow . I have mentioned the service throughout our stay was slow but the staff were always friendly and helpful . Big shout out to Joanna. We have been spoilt over the years with amazing food, and a true St lucian atmosphere. Eek the landings lacked something, it lacked atmosphere. Now I’m not expecting loud music and bar tenders getting their guests drunk but I did expect to go home like I have done with a huge smile on my face. The evenings were dull . The entertainment they put on was ok but there was no where for you to sit and watch comfortably. Unless you stay at your dinner table. We were bored . Shame as I love watching a steel band , fabulous singers or perhaps a band . We were in bed by 8pm most nights. The beach , stunning , beautifully clean, clear waters, the beach guy took pride in keeping the beach spotless. He worked hard . The chairs were comfortable and spotless. We didn’t mind the cats around our feet or the stray dogs. They never bothered us and my adult children enjoyed looking after them daily. The beach was the highlight of our holiday . We walked daily to pigeon island . Lovely walk through sandals resort . We also enjoyed walking around the marina . The setting was remarkable. Sadly I don’t think we will return again to the landings and purchase a condo . We always give a second chance but our last day was just a disaster. We checked out of our room at 11 .. we then had a bill to pay , taxes which came as a surprise as we were not away of resort fees. Anyhow we paid the bill. We went for one last walk and returned to get some lunch . This was at 12.30 , there was a big family in front of us ordering food. Now this family have monopolised the resort for the past week. The teenage children were obnoxious, rude and loud. I know this isn’t the landings fault but to us they took priority with the staff. Well they ordered their food . Then we ordered ours . Now this family waited 20 mins for their massive order to be delivered to their table . They began to tuck in as they to were leaving that day. However we still waited and waited . At 1.30 our drinks arrived , yes we waited a hour. This family were constantly being topped up . At 1.40 we managed to get our tapas which was cold . We then waited and waited for our mains. The other family were now ticking into their deserts and endless supply of drinks. We asked how long our food will be, reply was five minutes. Well add another 20 . We then asked again as it was now 3pm and the other bar was closed . We were told it will be more than five mins and it’s a different menu now as it’s after 3pm . This was a joke . We wasted all our time on our last day , missed our friends who were coming to visit us which was so sad as security wouldn’t let them in. We haven’t seen them for five years . We then had to leave to get ready and showered up for the airport. We were so hungry but our other friend was picking us up at 4 to get to the airport. The front desk staff kindly offered us the showers in the spa to get ready but we had to wait ten minutes as this big family were using them . Typical . Twenty minutes later I had enough of waiting for this same family that monopolised our whole trip . And I went to the spa . I was literally in their five minutes when a member of staff asked me to hurry up as another family was waiting. I kindly replied that I just got in the shower and to be honest the other family shouldn’t have taken so long as it’s impacted a few families . Grrr at this point I just had enough . We quickly got ready and complained to front desk that we were hungry and it was unacceptable to be waiting so long . The lady was apologetic. And said that she could order us a pizza . Lovely .. we waited and we waited . I’m so sad to say that I get the feeling some guests are treated differently to others. I can’t quite understand this ethos . One day I was casually laying on the trampoline in the sea, I had only just got on the dam thing as the kids were on them for over an hour. I began to chill when mr obnoxious swam over and politey asked when I was getting off, I told this polite yet annoying child that I had only just got on and I’ll be five minutes. He had the audacity to tell the beach guy that I was on their too long. I felt embarrassed. We loved the surroundings, the villas were beautiful such a huge shame about the rest .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Travelling Franks wrote a review Sep 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom319 contributions74 helpful votes
We stayed in August for a week all inclusive, one bed apartment with marina view. Honestly cannot rate this experience enough. Our apartment 403 was huge with two outdoor areas and a hot tub. We had a pop up bed for our child we chose to go in the bedroom but could have put it in the lounge also. Washer/drier meant we came home with no laundry. There was a fully equipped kitchen which we didn’t really use and two dinning areas (one inside and one outdoors). Fridge was filled with drinks on arrival. All inclusive was great. Many reviews are a little moany but we really enjoyed the options. Breakfast we had at the beach club, plenty of options for all diets. You do need to ask how it all works on the first day to get the full experience. We tended to eat at the Calaloo for lunch which was amazing. Shrimp tempura, blackened fish wrap and pork tacos were our favourites. You can also visit here for various flavoured snow cones, fresh coconut with or without rum and ice cream cones. We alternated between the beach bar buffet and Palms. Palms food was better but beach bar had more atmosphere with the live bands, steal pans and fire acts. We used the kids club three times. Our child was a little reluctant at first but after the nurturing of Cathy, the steal pan lesson and crab racing on their first trip they were more than happy to return for jewellery making and a visit from the Cookie Monster. We walked to pigeon island and walked up both pecks which was a great morning view of the island. We chose to walk on the road on the way there and on the beach on the way back. You can walk through Sandles. We also booked two trips through reception. One to the areal trams and another catermarang tour to Soufriere (volcano/mud bath and snorkelling) both a must to get the full experience of St Lucia. We also walked to Rodney Bay along the main road. We really enjoyed finding out about St Lucia life this way but it was a little much for our child so we decided on a taxi back. The beach hut has fresh towels, you need to take them back at the end of the day. We enjoyed use of the free snorkels and children's virwing jet skis. There was an abundance of activities paid and free there. The staff are also happy to support if you feel a like nervous. Without a shadow of a doubt the staff make this experience. Everyone of them made our stay wonderful. They acted like a family and made our family holiday perfect. It is a long journey from the international airport however, you can choose to make this part of your experience, like we did. Our drivers gave us lots of information both ways. Prepare for hills and bends. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
DearSparelaxed, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort and Spa. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, including our spacious accommodations, family friendly amenities, and activities, culinary experiences and the attentive service provided by our team. We're thrilled you enjoyed a 5 star experience from arrival to departure and we hope to welcome you back to your home away from home again soon. Kind regards, Management Team The Landings Resort and Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda P wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York124 contributions44 helpful votes
I am blown away by just how wonderful the staff, property, and general accommodations were at the Landing. As a family of 5, finding a hotel we fit in that's not exorbitantly expensive can be incredibly hard, and we chose St. Lucia based on our finding the Landings, as we were looking for a destination where we could celebrate my husband's 40th birthday without stress. Truly I can’t imagine a better scenario for a vacation with kids than this- each “room” was an apartment— we had a 2-bedroom villa (w/ 3 bathrooms!) that was a few hundred square feet larger than our NYC apartment. It also had a hot tub on our massive patio, AND a washer & dryer, so literally everyone was happy. The staff and service were amazing, and the hotel property and villa were immaculate. There was a free kids club with awesome activities for ages 4-12 (Cathy and Joan were so wonderful!), and all non-motorized water sports were also free. There were also tennis courts, pools, and a private beach that was a 10/10, with anchored floating rafts, buttery soft sand, smooth water, and the best snorkeling we’ve ever experienced, anywhere, ever. The staff was constantly taking care of the beach, and they were super cautious with Covid (masks were required everywhere), including constant sanitization of literally everything (the island in general was very cautious and we were frequently sprayed down whenever we went in/out anywhere;). The wild cats on around the property made my kids so happy that they all cried saying goodbye on our last day--- all cats were named (as I'm sure many kids have done before) lol. Our hotel package included breakfast, but there were also other all-inclusive packages. The hotel was a 10-minute drive from Rodney Bay where we went every-other-day for fresh groceries. Since we had the buffet for breakfast, we did super easy meals in the apartment for lunch & dinner to save money. The only downside about our hotel was the drive from the airport to Gros Islet— 90 min.+ (driving on the left side), on roads that were really, really, really challenging for those of us who get motion sick (we rented a car). Driving was quite unpleasant, and if it weren't for this hotel, I'd probably never do it again:) We planned on taking excursions and visiting other parts of the island, but ended up staying at the resort the entire time (aside from food runs). The people of St. Lucia were so kind and so hard working. They were all wonderful. Again, the staff here blew me away- not a single rude or cold person. My one struggle as a tourist was feeling like a tourist here-- we had a butler (3 actually), but I felt so uncomfortable being "served!" They were REALLY lovely! In general, we felt really sensitive in wanting to support and encourage local growth and tourism without being an obnoxious, assumptive, entitled tourist. All that being said, we can't wait to return. The Landings was outstanding in every way. Thank you for making our trip to St. Lucia magical!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, Marketing at The Landings Resort and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Amanda P, Thank you for choosing The Landings Resort and Spa. Your extensive review on your experience with us is truly appreciated and will be shared with the team, the reason we are able to create those amazing experiences for our valued guests. It was such a pleasure hosting your family. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$339 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the landings st. lucia, a rock hotel castries
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaGros Islet QuarterRodney Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Landings Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Landings Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Gros Islet Street Party (0.5 miles), Irie Bar (0.5 miles), and Pigeon Island Causeway Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Landings Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barnacles, Jambe De Bois, and Golden Taste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Landings Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Landings Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Landings Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Landings Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Landings Resort and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (0.8 miles).