We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Reduit Beach Ave, Rodney Bay 00124 St. Lucia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Endless Saint Lucia Summer
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$120
View deal
Hotels.com$157
Travelocity$157
Trip.com$128
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1577)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coco Palm Resort
Updated 01/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Rodney Bay
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Coco Palm is Saint Lucia's award-winning boutique hotel with classic French Creole décor and modern amenities offering value without compromise catering for the young and young at heart. Hosted by our warm Saint Lucian hospitality at our family owned and managed boutique hotel, our team will cater to your holiday needs whether on business or pleasure. Choose from a choice of suites, swim up rooms, patio rooms on the ground floor or our standard pool and patio view rooms recently upgraded reflecting the Caribbean warmth and accessible by stairs or a lift. Food is an integral part of your stay and we aim to offer authentic Creole and international cuisine at Ti Bananne Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with an All Inclusive option. Our bar caters for guests and day visits enjoying creations from our mixologists while watching sports and enjoying local entertainment. The Spa Bamboo day spa, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi i also benefits from the ideal location in the heart of Rodney Bay Village - a 5 minute walk to the white sand Reduit Beach, wide variety of shops and bars in the village, make Coco Palm the ideal choice for business or pleasure. Weddings, birthdays, anniversaries or business meetings and events are popular with catering and meeting rooms available. All 83 Palm rooms were recently upgraded with enhanced lighting and USP ports and dual outlets for the comfort of both our North American and European guests which has been endorsed by our high repeat guest who have become part of our Coco family and friends over the years.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Snorkeling
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Endless Saint Lucia Summer
2012Reviews172Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,092
  • 681
  • 165
  • 52
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angela M wrote a review Aug 8
52 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Hello yes a couple from Queens New York yes we went there first time at St Lucia we had a beautiful time we always go to Jamaica but it's different it's quiet peaceful they only have Friday night Street party I give the hotel at 5:00 it's a beautiful beach across the street from the hotel easy to get to nobody will bother you the beach was beautiful had a nice time at the beach had a swimmer room at the hotel the breakfast was good we are vegetarian so we don't eat meat we don't eat eggs we don't eat pork so all we can eat is beans and toes and some potatoes they have some nice fruit to juice was good for breakfast the cocoa tea was good just wanted to say everybody was nice at the hotel give it a five-star
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
T.K.C wrote a review Feb 2022
Nairn, United Kingdom43 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My wife and I have just spent 14 glorious days at Coco Palm. This was our third visit, our last being in 2014. Having recently reopened following a period of COVID closure, the hotel is definitely running to its previously high standards. We have travelled the world extensively and rarely come across such, professional, counties and friendly staff. On our arrival we were greeted by Annaman who treated us as old friends and continued to be friendly and assist us throughout our stay. The lovely Tisa in reception was also very friendly and greeted us with a smile and a hello every day. Shannon our waitress was lovely and made us feel very welcome during our visits to the dining room. Last but definitely not least was Kevin the Barman who tended to all our refreshment needs ! A lovely courteous young man who’s company we very much enjoyed. As ever the food at Coco Palm was up to the highest standards and well presented. We stayed in Room 117, a ground floor garden room with access to the beautifully kept gardens. If you are considering booking a stay at this hotel don’t consider any longer just Book It ! Will we be back ? YES ! see you all again next year and many thanks Coco Palm for another fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ground floor garden access rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Owner at Coco Palm Resort
Responded Feb 13, 2022
WOW! Thank you firstly for being a valued returnee to Coco Palm! Secondly, delighted to hear you felt we deserved 5 BUBBLES! Your detailed review and shout out to our team members will be shared with our team who we know will be flattered to hear they helped make your trip so enjoyable. As one who has stayed with us before and now traveling post the peak of covid, we appreciate your review more than ever. It has been a tough couple of years but we are getting back up and running. As a seasoned traveler your endorsement is that much more special and will instill confidence in future guests considering where to stay. Our team look forward to welcoming you back as part of our Coco Family of returning guests and welcome you to your home away from home which we work on improving each day. Stay safe and see you soon again! Warm regards, Coco Owners, Managers & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz Lawrence wrote a review Jul 2022
Darlington, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I have just returned from the Coco Palm after a fabulous two week stay. It was our third stay with them, the previous being in 2008 and 2019. All the team were great and we were well looked after from me contacting them the day before our arrival to make changes to our booking, through to booking trips and finding out more information for us. The food was great, especially the omlettes and plantains at breakfast 🙂. We also had tasty meals at lunch and in the evenings. The room we had was perfect with modern furnishings and it was quiet facing the gardens for us. You can easily pop out shopping or for a bite to eat from the hotel and the lovely sandy Reduit beach is a five minute walk away. A taxi to Pigeon Island is also easy to get where you can either climb to the two view points of Rodney Fort and Signal Point or just chill on the beach. We are so looking forward to a return visit already, as we feel part of the Coco Palm family and we love St Lucia x.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is parking at the hotel, beach towels are available, staff are always on hand to help.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for returning for a 3rd time to Coco Palm! We know you have a choice and are delighted you came back as one of our valued returning guests. As we get back and running after the pandemic your visit means everything to us and am delighted our team made you feel so welcome. Your detailed review highlighting all we offer will certainly entice future guests who are considering to stay with us. We will also share your review with our team who will be flattered to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as one of our very special returning guest. Thank You! x
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions3 helpful votes
(Written from the perspective of a young couple with a low budget in July 2022) Upon booking this hotel I was quite concerned. Many of the reviews referred to outdated furnishings as well as a chronic noise problem. We are currently on day 3 of our stay at the coco creole village (which was deemed the epicentre of these issues) and could not disagree more The hotel has clearly been recently renovated and the rooms in the coco creole match the standards of most 4 star resorts I have stayed in within the region The staff are for the most part incredibly polite and kind, especially the security staff. Our only non-positive interaction was with one bar staff member but everyone has off days and that can be excused! The breakfast offered as part of the package is excellent and consists of options which branch traditional Lucian cuisine as well as European classics, catering to every pallate For the price point, I can safely say that this hotel is unmatched among most hotels in St lucia and is an excellent option for travellers on a budget!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The water in the shower may appear cold st first, but actually just takes a long time to heat...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your detailed account of all that we offer. Most importantly, we appreciate you defying the previous reviews and booking your stay. We do indeed offer rooms at our Kreole block which is our lead in price without compromising! These rooms are particularly popular for those looking to enjoy a bit more eco friendly true Caribbean rooms with access to all the facilities of the newer Palm rooms at a bargain price! Your review will be shared with our team who will all take enormous pride in knowing how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Most of all, your detailed review will no doubt help future guests to get a true sense of what we offer. Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret C wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
We had booked our trip in 2019 but after the pandemic we finally made it in June this year and we were really pleased that we hadn't cancelled. Everything was perfect, all the staff were lovely and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The room was great and the bed was huge! Food was delicious and we were lucky enough to be there for the Fathers day celebrations which was very well organised. It's only a short walk to the beach and shops. We would definitely recommend the Coco palm for a relaxing and great break.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for keeping your booking to Coco Palm by changing the date of your original stay pre pandemic. More importantly, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and Coco Palm lived up to your expectations. Your detailed review of all that you enjoyed is most appreciated to share with both our team and to future guests who may be considering to stay at Coco Palm during their trip Saint Lucia. Your kind compliments will be shared to all our team by our General Manager which will inspire all to keep doing what they do! Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vidia H wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions
+1
Any one visiting St Lucia, especially with family I would highly recommend a stay at COCO PALM resort located at Reduit Beach Ave, Rodney Bay as they cater for it all from recreation (pool), dinning experience you wont forget and a good nights rest in the luxurious suites/rooms. Not to mention the excellent and courteous staff members who is ready and able to assist in all your needs. Pool- the designing makes it easy for your kids to enjoy and to be safe. Restaurant- I assure you that your dinning experience will Rooms- I took the Garden suite, the rooms are updated, modern and spacious also catering for all types of families. Room Keeping ensured that your room was always equipped and cleaned on a daily basis. Staff: Upon arrival they welcomed you with an assortment of drinks and they made us feel right at home. Interested in shopping and going to the beach, everything is 2-5mins walking from this paradise. Special thanks to all staff members for making my first visit to St. Lucia a joyous and memorable one. XOXO Vidia (Trinidad)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Garden suite, located on the 4th floor which is very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your detailed review singing the praises of your stay at Coco Palm! We couldn't have said it better! Appreciate you choosing to stay at Coco Palm and sharing your highlights of what you enjoyed and what future guests would be keen to hear when considering to stay with us. Coco Palm prides itself on all you highlighted and we hope your glowing review will give future guests a true picture of all we offer. Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian A wrote a review Jun 2022
Trinidad and Tobago9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I visited St. Lucia for the very first time and after researching I decided to stay at Coco Palms Resort. I must say for my visit the service I received was pleasant and delightful. The front desk staff helped make arrangements prior to my arrival and even during my stay they assisted in whatever way they could. I stayed for a total of 3 nights and enjoyed my stay till the very end. The hotel is located near the Reduit beach which is beautiful, the pool at the hotel was very warm and inviting, my room didn’t have much of a view but it was well kept, housekeeping came daily and changed towels. I took the all inclusive package and it was very well worth it. The drinks were excellent and the bartender provided recommendations which were on point- the rum punch is a much have. The food at the restaurant was good, however I found that since they had the same menu for lunch and dinner, it was a bit limited on what to order. But overall I really did enjoy my stay and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: You must be vaccinated to stay at the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Coco Palm for your three night stay having done all your research! Glad you found our team helpful prior and during your stay which we pride ourselves in personalizing your visit. Our All Inclusive is indeed a deal and happy you appreciated this. Our bar team will be happy to hear you enjoyed their concoctions! Your feedback will be shared with our F&B team but we also encourage any guest to communicate with our team so we can better help you enjoy your stay. Most of all, we are happy you did enjoy your stay and we know your review will be very helpful to potential guest trying to decide where to stay! With thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret Rose F wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
We were last at this resort in 2019 and like many unable to fly anywhere due to the pandemic. As an NHS worker it was even more stressful watching the patients come and sometimes not go....When Sl Lucia opened its doors again we were thrilled and booked a return visit to the resort Coco Palm in Rodney bay. From the GM Mr Jean St Rose through to the pool staff they were first class. They even remembered us from our trip in 2019!! How many people must have passed through their door and they remembered us.FABULOUS. They upgraded us to poolside for local rate and every day you were greeted by wonderful reception staff and the breakfast was just what was needed. Please allow me to return again some day
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Yes of course! Be our guest! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your return visit for a well deserved holiday! As a valued returnee we are happy to welcome you back and delighted you enjoyed it the second round! We do pride ourselves on remembering our guests and making a fuss on their return as it is the biggest compliment you can give! Your kind sentiments will no doubt encourage future guests to consider staying with us and have a sense of what makes Coco Palm so special. As an NHS front line serving employee we know just how deserving you were of this trip and we are pleased our team made you feel so welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malinda11 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cresco, Pennsylvania6 contributions9 helpful votes
We finally were able to return to St Lucia for the first time in 3 years in April. We felt as welcome as family after such a long time. So much has changed for the world. But, the staff at Coco Palm never disappoints. Some we knew some we met for the first time. It was a great time as always. The rooms, pool, bar, food and everyone who you may pass by in a days time are all fantastic. We thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2022
So pleased you were able to return after a difficult few years for everyone. We appreciate you holding out to make your third return! Most of all, happy to hear you were made to feel so welcome. Our family of returning guests especially after so many challenges is Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 bubble which our GM will share with all our Heads of Department and and respective team. We know your review will help future guests considering to book Coco Palm! We look forward to welcoming you back for the fourth time! Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
" Stellar customer service is the clear path to success"! Coco Palm in St Lucia epitomizes this quote! The welcoming staff at the front desk.. Carlene, Greg, Martin and Annaman were there to attend to our concerns/ requests! Never under estimate the value of a good breakfast and good food! The restaurant's service was par excellence! Thanks to Jenelle, Annalee, Garnet,Shannon ! The chefs- Felix and Darcheville- all yuh know how to entice our appetites! Great food! Larry, the bartender! Such a friendly youth! He knows the right mix!To the entire hotel staff...you all went over and beyond to assist in making our weekend stay an enjoyable one! How could we forget Doctor Day! Doctor, your gentle nature calmed my anxiety and nervousness ! On behalf of my friend, Tammy and myself, ( one with the pink hair), we would return! For anyone visiting St Lucia, Coco Palm is highly recommended! Thanks again!❤
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F Chastanet, Other at Coco Palm Resort
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Coco Palm! Our team do take enormous pleasure in welcoming our guests more than ever after a difficult couple of years. We take pride more than ever to assure our valued guests enjoy their stay and your review is much appreciated. Our team will be honoured to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and most of all, will be testament to future guests considering to book their stay at Coco Palm. With thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco palm hotel gros islet, hotel coco palm, coco palm st lucia, coco palm resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaGros Islet QuarterRodney Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coco Palm Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coco Palm Resort?
Nearby attractions include Island Mix (0.09 miles), Baywalk Shopping Mall (0.08 miles), and Ultra Lounge (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coco Palm Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coco Palm Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coco Palm Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coco Palm Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Of India, Big Chef Steakhouse, and Matthews Rooftop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Coco Palm Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Coco Palm Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coco Palm Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coco Palm Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coco Palm Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.