We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coco Palm Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,461: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here two nights on our way to a two week stay at Bay Gardens Resort and one night on our way home. The rooms are pleasant, with antique furniture. We had a room with tiny balcony and double doors overlooking the pool. Nice view of the pool and grounds. The staff here are excellent, friendly and efficient. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle N
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed the one night, but what a nice evening and morning! I was offered a cocktail on check in. Was shown my room promptly. The room was great with hot pot coffee and tea. Lovely landscaping around pool and central court with plenty of small sitting areas. The bar was large, efficient, and friendly. Breakfast buffet was well provisioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonfifty
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just come back from a 12 day stay at the Coco Palm and would thoroughly recommend. Located in the heart of Rodney Bay it is a 5 minute walk from Reduit Beach and a couple of minutes from the bars, restaurants and shops, but you don’t get a lot of noise from them. The hotel is small compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinam602
Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited Coco Palm for Christmas 2016. This was our second visit to Coco Palm and again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This time we carried two persons with us to share our previous great experiences. I would definitely recommend Coco Palm to anyone who is looking for an intimate vacation experience. The staff is always pleasant, courteous and willing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petula2014
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend Christmas at Coco Palm along with your friends. We are most grateful for the perfect score on your review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay the second time. We will share your feedback on the choice of bands over Christmas and be sure to review this and listen to our guests. We...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An odd locally owned hotel. Strange lay out and not on the beach, though only a short walk away. Pool is nice. Rooms are basic, with few toiletries. Linen is cheap as are the furnishings. Staff surprising curt almost rude for the Caribbean, in both the restaurant and the reception. What I assume was the manageress was however pleasant. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiew117
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great hotel! You couldn't ask for anything more conveniently located as it's right in the heart of Rodney Bay- walking distance from everything - beach, nightlife, restaurants, and activities. Despite being in the thick of it it's a total oasis! Relaxing and lush. The pool is incredibly large and fun lots of of chairs around it and service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara B
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed one of our suites on your stay. You highlighted all our unique selling points and thank you for sharing this to help others in deciding where to stay. Our bakes are a hit and do keep guests returning! We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards,...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely stay & overall great hotel. All staff friendly & helpful, although bar/restaurant staff not always the most efficient. However, Princess was fantastic. Can't rate her highly enough. Great customer service. Lovely genuine lady & always smiling. We missed her when she had a day off!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janemartin1
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and write a positive review. We will be sure to share your kind sentiments on Princess and will also share your comments with our F&B department on efficiency! Warm regards, Coco Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A quality smaller hotel with friendly, helpful and professional staff - nothing is too much trouble for them. High standards all round with excellent breakfast buffet and good quality restaurant. We had good sized pleasant and quiet rooms on the ground floor. Efficient air conditioning. Very well located for all restaurants and bars in Rodney Bay and a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilyard2
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score following your stay at Coco Palm. We are happy to hear you appreciated what we are and what we offer. Your compliments on our team and our product will be shared. Most importantly, you appreciated we deliver on what we promise for our price point as Saint Lucia has many 'high end super luxury'...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice hotel for a family trip. Its close to alot of things, food, shopping,beach,night life,banks etc... The room is ncie, only the bathroom i think needs some work. The tiles in the bathroom make it look a little dirty, but it's actually the tile itsellf. Every worker there is polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5 bubbles on your stay at Coco Palm for your family holiday. We know your review will help future guests identify with what we offer. We are also happy that you clarified our rustic bathrooms as being just that but we are upgrading our rooms as we know that some guests do like tiles that look...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We honeymooned here and I am so glad we did! We just got the breakfast in our package and it was super tasty. The location of the resort is right downtown near restaurants and shopping areas. We were able to walk and try all the different restaurants. The beach in just down a back alley - super close! They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helyn12
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are delighted you chose Coco Palm for your honeymoon. Thank you for your kind review on your stay highlighting all there is to do an what you enjoyed. We know this will be helpful to future guests looking to decide where to stay. Warm regards, Coco Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1087)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (427)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Pool View Suite (50)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxe Swim Up Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Pool Patio Room (28)
Viewed
Pool View Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
994 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,913 reviews
23.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Palm in St. Lucia, an award-winning boutique hotel with classic Caribbean French Creole décor and modern amenities offers value without compromise. From the moment you arrive you’ll be impressed by our level of personal service and warm hospitality by our Saint Lucian owned and managed team. Equally impressive are our stylish rooms and suites, and the authentic Creole and international cuisine at KoKo Cabana Caribbean Bistro with Trinidadian Chef Richardson's specialty dishes along with newly introduced All Inclusive plan. Coco Beauty Clinic, gym and complimentary Wi-Fi along with being centrally located in the heart of Rodney Bay Village, just steps from the white sand Reduit Beach, shops, bars and casino, have made Coco Palm the preferred choice for business or pleasure and creating a strong repeat guest of Coco Club family and friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Palm Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $110 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Coco Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Hotel Gros Islet
Hotel Coco Palm
Coco Palm St Lucia
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and other travelers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The pools on the lower level on the far end of the pool have a swim out option. I'd ask for one of those the next time we travel here.”
 of 5 bubbles LyleN_13, yesterday | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor for better views. Swim up rooms don't get a lot of sun”
 of 5 bubbles tinam602, 5 days ago | Read review
“Swim up rooms are an excellent choice, however, pool view rooms are also great choices.”
 of 5 bubbles Petula2014, 6 days ago | Read review
“We chose garden facing ground floor room ( not pool facing) which have a small terrace. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tilyard2, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a garden view room if you want a quiet room”
  • Birthday decorations in the room
  • Our room
  • Complimentary wine delivered to our room
  • Birthday cake delivered to our room
  • Our living room
  • Our window seat
  • Our living room and alcove
 of 5 bubbles charliespr, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay