We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 569: English reviews
Start your review of Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although this property is dated, it is VERY clean and well kept. The housekeeping did an incredible job each day (well twice a day). The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach with lots of activity. The front desk staff was always happy and pleasant to visit. My cons: The gym has sufficient weights etc and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBecker
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the only reason not a five is that some of the corridors/communal areas and gym/spa were a bit tired. The pool area and beach were stunning however! The food was also excellent and staff very helpful and friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley P
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice clean hotel that is right on the beach with a great spa. .Its close to all the town restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly and my room was very comfortable. It was a nice and quiet hotel for when it came to sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew553
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of four and used to going on really lovely holidays to nice hotels around the world. Royal Rex has a really nice pool area. Bar thumps music all day so hard to sunbathe quietly. Beach big but busy with a few hawkers who are very insistent and the guy with the big knife in his shorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowarmington
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a nice location on a very nice beach and pool. Beautiful sunsets. The rooms are old and outdated. The spa is essentially nonexistent. The equipment is old, poorly functioning and in disrepair.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucehZ4409KI
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay because the hotel met all of my needs.The service, the room and the amenities were all very satisfactory. The garden and poolside was soothing and relaxing which helped me unwind in the evening after a long day at workshop.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethtF7320EM
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments on your recent stay and are happy that you were able to combine a busy conference schedule with time to relax after. Best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right opposite pigeon Island and Sandals resort in Rodney Bay, if you could imagine the perfect beach location, with Turquoise clear water, sugar white sand, this would be it. We had a ground floor room, with grass, a dwarf wall, then the beach...just stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaDevon
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.I note that you really enjoyed our Beach front location and its views. Hope you might return soon. Best wishes Richard Michelin

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great view from the rooms over the grounds and beach to the sea. All rooms appeared to have a terrace. Maybe the rooms could be described as 'shabby chic' or even 'dated'. Not too important, but I am sure that Noah must have had the TV in our room with him on his Ark! Good breakfast choices with superb custom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike G
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments on your recent stay. I note that you really enjoyed the location right next to the sea as well as our breakfasts. From the description of your review on the rooms I can only assume that you were perhaps staying in one of our rooms contracted by a airline , as all other rooms have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent location, bedrooms very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful, who genuinely went out of the way to oblige. Highly recommended for business or pleasure. Location excellent with direct access to a beautiful beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review . We are delighted that you enjoyed the Location,our Suites and especially our great team members. Hope to see you again soon . Best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we stayed all inclusive at a Rex resort. Our first time was at the Rex Grenadian, which we enjoyed very much. So we found ourselves comparing the resorts, which we did with positive results. We arrived at the end of March and stayed through the first week of April, so we missed the spring break...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scurrys
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to give your valuable feedback on your recent experiences at the royal. I have certainly noted the concerns mentioned and the many good comments on your stay will be passed on to our Team Members. We note this was your second experience staying in our hotels and certainly hope that you will continue to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

918 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beachfront Deluxe (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acclaimed as one of the best in St Lucia, the spectacular mile-long Reduit Beach fronts this all-suite hotel while, with a backdrop of rainforest covered hills, atmospheric Rodney Bay is reached within a few moments stroll. Standing in beautifully manicured grounds, the hotel offers an elegant blend of privacy and sophistication. Beneath palm-frond parasols, elegant furnishings allow for lazy days on the sandy beach or relax instead by the large lagoon-style swimming pool shaded by palm trees. The Royal Spa offers an enticing variety of treatments ranging from a reviving jet-lag busting massage to sensual aromatherapy and body care while, for the more energetic, the fully-equipped fitness room is available free to our guests. A delicious full buffet breakfast is included at L'Epicure, an elegant al fresco restaurant next to the beach which also offers tantalising a-la-carte dinner choices. Fine dining experiences can be enjoyed at Chic in the evening while, cooled by gentle sea breezes, the Beach Tent is a perfect venue for lunch. Perhaps enjoy a cocktail at the charming Minstrals Lounge before visiting the elegant Oriental restaurant (seasonal) or Mariners buffet, located at the adjacent St Lucian by rex resorts, or strolling in to town to experience the local ambience. Children are welcomed at the Royal and can enjoy the childrens club available on weekdays at set times at our neighbouring hotel while everyone can benefit from the wide range of activities accessible locally including water sports, horse riding, golf and exhilarating tours to explore the natural beauty of St Lucia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay LC01 405, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $265 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal By Rex Hotel Castries
Royal By Rex Resort
Royal St Lucian
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a beachfront suite - it was lovely.”
689beverleyp, 5 days ago | Read review
“we enjoyed the ground floor with the grass area outside. It's like having your own beach garden.”
MargaritaDevon, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms have sea views. All rooms have terraces.”
mgarn33, 1 week ago | Read review
“we think first floor rooms have better view.”
  • view from room 2225
CatherineG362, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the Royal all looked quite nice. Not many options.”
144sarahf, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question