We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of nights and booked it last second. We want to get a feel of the north before we travel for our stay at Sugar Beach. I won't compare it to Sugar Beach b/c it would just be unfair. Everyone is super nice but i think everyone in St. LUcia is very nice. It does what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy H
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned for a ninth visit and were very disappointed , on booking in, to discover for the second year running that guests from a sister hotel, shut for refurbishment, were staying at the Royal. These guests were benefiting from what was in reality a free upgrade to a superior hotel and were enjoying all the facilities for which we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wanderer503773
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have had you both return to the royal this year for your 9th visit with us. I am naturally sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations this year . As we had discussed when you were here our sister hotel the St Lucian had to unexpectedly close and a number of guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I came to St. Lucia for a day on a cruise. We visited Reduit beach and stumbled upon this great resort. We ended up hanging out at the pool bar, ordering drinks and food and hanging out with the staff. Great people, great service and beautiful property. Facilities, bar and pool area were really clean and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrea R
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many Thanks for letting us know about your short visit to the royal and i will certainly pass on your positive comments to the bar team members. We certainly hope that now that you have experienced our Royal welcome that you will decide to return to st Lucia and the royal to stay for longer. Best Wishes Richard Michelin General...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a delightful place to stay.The location and the beach are beautiful.The gardens/ grounds are so well maintained.Our room was large with modern bathroom with shower and bath,with a sitting room with large balcony overlooking the gardens but with an excellent sea view.The food and drinks were all delicious especially the 'Yellow Bird' cocktail! And then the staff/service at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Catherine G
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have had you here at the royal and we hope you might return another day to sample our famous 'Yellow birds"! I will certainly pass on your comments to our Team Members Best Wishes Richard Michelin General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to be occupants within The St Lucian (next door) but due to their issues and part closure we were able to use all facilities at The Royal and what a delightful treat that was!!!. The Royal is a stunning hotel with a beautiful pool area and swim up bar. Beautiful beach beds which are really comfy but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teesh G
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your positive comments on your recent stay with us at the royal. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service,the location and our super friendly staff. I noted your comments regarding the sun beds and can assure you that this is not the norm but this particular period we were very busy due to the st...

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had originally booked the St. Lucian, but a flood apparently closed down the property and were told to check into the Royal because we had been "upgraded" to sea side rooms. There are three properties all in a row and we had some of our friends end up booked at the third property so we spent some time walking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah F
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was indeed unfortunate that you were not able to be accommodated in one of the royals suites but in the St Lucian hotels annex rooms. I have noted your comments on our temporary dining arrangements due to the St Lucian being closed and are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Royal by Rex for 3 weeks, 2 weeks in January and 1 February and I had a fantastic time. The hotel was wonderful situated next to the beach. We had a garden suite which was perfect lovely walk in shower, deep bath We sat on the patio looking at the well kept gardens and on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777betty
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review on the Royal and We are happy to note that you had a fantastic time with us. Our beachfront location,our well appointed Suites,great pool and lovely garden would not be enough without our wonderful staff who take pleasure in in looking after you on your holiday. I will certainly pass on your thanks to...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 8 nights with husband and 6 yr old. Reason for visit was to renew our wedding vows as we were married at this hotel 10 years ago. Hotel not really geared up for children (unlike the sister hotels next door), but we stayed here due to its relevance of our wedding and the fact it is such a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Notts24
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Than you for your comprehensive review on your recent stay. It was a honor and a pleasure for my staff and I to have had you back at the Royal having been married here ten years ago for the renewal of your vows. We appreciate your recommendation to others wishing to have a Caribbean Wedding at our resort. I will...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

stayed here recently and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities ... friendly and helpful staff , great cocktails for happy hour ...! virgin crew frequent this establishment but they are friendly fun and add great atmosphere to the place . some rooms need up dating , but mainly clean and all in working order .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank treebitree
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and most of all our friendly and helpful staff.Our bartenders do make a mean cocktail ...... Thanks and best wishes Richard Michelin General Manager

cornwall
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We were booked to go to the St Lucian (we had been four times before), but when we arrived it was closed for refurbishment. As we had not been told about this, it was quite a shock, especially after two days' travelling. We were put into the Royal and once we had settled in, we enjoyed the holiday. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glyndavas
RoyalStLuciaResort, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us at the royal. I am happy that you enjoyed the holiday despite your not being advised of your upgrade to the Royal.I have noted your concern regarding the cruise ship passengers who use the beach ,all the beaches in St Lucia are public but it is hoped that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

904 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beachfront Deluxe (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acclaimed as one of the best in St Lucia, the spectacular mile-long Reduit Beach fronts this all-suite hotel while, with a backdrop of rainforest covered hills, atmospheric Rodney Bay is reached within a few moments stroll. Standing in beautifully manicured grounds, the hotel offers an elegant blend of privacy and sophistication. Beneath palm-frond parasols, elegant furnishings allow for lazy days on the sandy beach or relax instead by the large lagoon-style swimming pool shaded by palm trees. The Royal Spa offers an enticing variety of treatments ranging from a reviving jet-lag busting massage to sensual aromatherapy and body care while, for the more energetic, the fully-equipped fitness room is available free to our guests. A delicious full buffet breakfast is included at L'Epicure, an elegant al fresco restaurant next to the beach which also offers tantalising a-la-carte dinner choices. Fine dining experiences can be enjoyed at Chic in the evening while, cooled by gentle sea breezes, the Beach Tent is a perfect venue for lunch. Perhaps enjoy a cocktail at the charming Minstrals Lounge before visiting the elegant Oriental restaurant (seasonal) or Mariners buffet, located at the adjacent St Lucian by rex resorts, or strolling in to town to experience the local ambience. Children are welcomed at the Royal and can enjoy the childrens club available on weekdays at set times at our neighbouring hotel while everyone can benefit from the wide range of activities accessible locally including water sports, horse riding, golf and exhilarating tours to explore the natural beauty of St Lucia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay LC01 405, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $268 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal By Rex Hotel Castries
Royal By Rex Resort
Royal St Lucian
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we think first floor rooms have better view.”
  • view from room 2225
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG362, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms at the Royal all looked quite nice. Not many options.”
 of 5 bubbles 144sarahf, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 777betty, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we were upgraded to a beachfront suite, but the garden rooms are lovely as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Notts24, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“we were told we could only be on the ground floor, but that was nice. lovely patio.”
 of 5 bubbles glyndavas, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question