Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort

Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort

Traveler (4037)
Dining (325)
Room & Suite (315)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 2 resorts in Al Aqah
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled between the foothills of the Hajar Mountains and the glistering Indian Ocean, the Resort transports guests into a realm of the eclectic flavors; extraordinary entertainment, pampering and adventures. Reflecting the mosaic of cultures, the interplay of Arabic, Moroccan and Eastern design themes are infused throughout the resort. Soft lanterns, Moorish balconies and a Mediterranean open-air amphitheater add unique character to a sprawling boutique-hotel ambience. This peaceful sanctuary is located on the East Coast of the United Arab Emirates, 140 km from Dubai and 45 km away from Fujairah National Airport. Whether it's exploring the Emirates’ historical attractions or just lounging on the beach, Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort is the perfect place to soak it all in. Along with unique blend of traditional Arabian hospitality, luxurious accommodations and unrivalled service, guests are guaranteed to have a ‘vacation like nowhere else’.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more

Location

Khorfakkan Road, Al Aqah United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Ra'sal-Khaymah Airport
27.5 mi
See all flights
Khasab Airport
47.9 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,969 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on a pristine beach, Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort is celebrated for its spotless amenities, including a variety of dining options, a sparkling pool, and a serene spa. Guests have lauded the attentive and friendly staff, contributing to the resort's inviting atmosphere accentuated by live music and beautiful surroundings. While the rooms receive compliments for their cleanliness and comfort, opinions diverge on value, with some concerns over hidden costs. Despite occasional service hiccups and dated room decor, the resort's overall charm and upkeep receive high marks.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Professional
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,969Reviews203Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,772
  • 712
  • 251
  • 124
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John W wrote a review Jan 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom48 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was efficient enough with a small welcome drink BUT after travelling through the night we were disappointed that we had to wait until 1.00pm for a room and as such could not get a drink without paying. The room was excellent. The bathroom would benefit greatly from having a walk in shower rather than climbing into the bath. Housekeeping was generally very good, just a little niggle with toiletries not being replaced fully every day.
The pool and pool area is excellent with exceptional service from the lifeguards.
Buffet restaurant used for breakfast and lunch was a delightful experience. Particular reference to Raj, Buddha and Jenalyn.
La Cucina the Italian restaurant was a delightful experience and made special for us by the manager Akbar, chef Lokraj and barman Arya. Dining here was a pleasure.
On the dining front we were disappointed that there had been changes with the beach restaurant and you now have a 50% surcharge to eat there. Thankfully La Cucina compensated for this with their flexibility.
The main bar area in the lounge and outside patio where some entertainment was held was a disappointment for 2 reasons. Firstly it took ages to be served and secondly both areas were smoke infested. Fortunately again we were able to resort to the bar outside La Cucina where again we were made very welcome.
Pool bar but had good service in particular from Mary who made an excellent Pina Colada.
Would we come here again? YES most definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar M, Manager at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and experiences; therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. Your comments are gratefully received and will be shared with our team members. We hope you will consider staying at our resort again sometime in the future, so we can try to make your stay even more enjoyable. Kind regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HughLondon wrote a review May 2021
London10 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for a 2 night trip to Miramar Al Aqah with our 2 kids (10 and 7) for Mothers Day weekend. We drove from Dubai which was very pleasant particularly driving through the tunnels going straight through the mountains!
The Miramar service is exemplary from the start. Valet parking was always available and pleasant; Reception efficient and comfortable, and the room we had (overlooking the pool, with easy access through sliding doors) was really nice. The room, while smallish had some sliding doors that could separate the kids sleeping area from adults, if the adults wanted to sit on balcony or watch tv. The rooms are completely soundproof
The pool and beach are busy without being crowded, and there is a great DJ playing background music all day, and an animation team that we didn't really utilise.
There is a boat hire/snorkel/scuba shop on site, and we took them for a snorkel adventure to 3 rocks and snoopy island and had a great time - seeing many turtles and cool fish. Our kids loved it. Take a pool noodle if you have youger kids, because they can float on that while watching the fish; but for older kids, its a nice reassuring float device for a few seconds rest. The snorkel trip may have been a bit cheaper elsewhere for a longer trip, but we were happy with 1.5 hours, and the guide was super. and it was more convenient. They are open for a little negotiation but understand its their job too!

But most of all the Service at Miramar is outstanding. I mentioned to the reception it was mothers day, and they went out of the way to make it spectacular! They dropped a beautiful cake and flowers in to our room one night, and made a special table at Breakfast the next day. Thank you to MR Ajay for being so accomodating and understanding of the special moment which is Mothers Day. Mr Ajay was so flexible and i wish him and his team all the success for the future!

These are the little things that make a hotel visit special, and we felt special from the moment we entered the Miramar

If anything wrong, some guests did not really wish to wear masks. I think they are coming from countries where masks are not mandatory, but Miramar tried their best to ensure sanitisation and masks were available everywhere

Well done to all the management and staff for a wonderful time for my family
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Jun 13, 2021
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
walid m wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates56 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time to visit the place, all perfect as always, lots of goods to remember , staff attitude is great , big thank you to staff name moamen in the majles restaurant, he was so nice to us and everyone.
Pool was nice , beach is perfect and clean .
2 initiatives I can see the management took during the pandemic.
1.assigned staff roaming around the seats flashing spray with disinfectant materials.
2. The buffet managment is well in control, love the way they serve the food, almost full menu available like normal days, all staff standing behind the food station, blocking distance with glass dividers to avoid any contact, you need only to say what do you want and say how many , they will place the food in you plate.
U would like to say well-done and tovsalute everyone efforts added to this resulted to great experience.
I would love to suggest to keep managing the buffet same way currently happening even after the covid 19 pandemic .
Thank you
Guest Rm no#"2155. Checkout 5th aug .2020.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. Your comments are gratefully received and will be shared with our team members. It means a lot to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and suggestions, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We hope you will consider staying at our resort again sometime in the future, so we can try to make your stay even more enjoyable. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ляля Х wrote a review Feb 2020
Al Aqah, United Arab Emirates1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The most terrible experience we’ve ever had in our life! We had 19 countries visited in 2019 and for sure we have with what to compare. Price absolutely not relevant for service. Poor meal choice. Ultra all inclusive including only 7up Miranda and becks beer. You have to be ready that although u were paid for luxury hotel u must to pay extra for sparkling water, coffee, juice and ice cream. If you have a little baby(we have baby girl almost 2 years old) there is zero choice of eatable meal for kids. Soup discussed on taste. Meat bawls hard like hell and baby not able to bite it. Lunch available ONLY in the main restaurant and ONLY fixed time from 13-15 pm. It’s mean that if you were on the beach or pool u have to back to the room first and change otherwise you will be kicked out from the lunch. To solve a situation with rude service you have to be ready to Waite for hotel manager more than 20 minutes and he will not come for you at the end. There is no snacks or pizza or French fries etc on the pool or beach area. One nuts packet per room and quantity are limited. If you want you could order and pay extra. There is no pool or beach service at all. No for drinks if u need u have to go urself. There is no roads for strollers. Carry your baby in the arms. It is a Nightmare not resort. Extremely pity spendet money and time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to confirm that we have received your recent feedback, and was sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. Each stay gives us the opportunity to serve and to help create memories while our guests enjoy amenities and the beach atmosphere. We are disappointed by the fact that on this occasion we failed in some way to make it useful and satisfactory experience for you. Your comments have been gratefully received and have been passed onto our team. We truly hope that you shall return to Miramar in the future so that we are able to make your next stay with us a more successful and memorable one. Yours faithfully, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Balvir D wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A less than 3 star resort with 7 star prices, highly recommend you stay at the Intercontinental instead, at the same prices you get so much more.

Covid 19 readyness: Very poor, 1 out of 5 (The residents were not asked to wear a mask, there was no sanitisation and mandatory distancing)
Rooms: 2 out of 5 (Old and Shabby)
Property condition: 2 out of 5 (old property and poor airconditioning)
Cleanliness: 2 out of 5
Facilities:3 out of 5
VIP preferences and services for Suite bookings: 0 out of 5
Location: 5 out of 5
Staff: 5 out of 5
Prices vs. quality: 1 out of 5

We visited Miramar last weekend for a get away from Dubai and for our wedding anniversary. We booked a suite and it was dirty when we arrived the carpet was full of sand and there were nasty stains on the upholstery. The cupboard drawers were not cleaned properly.
We organised a romantic dinner which was supposedly to be on a private area of the beach, but it was 2 meters away from their beach restaurant called Bahari,which was full of people, that were looking at us and we could hear them. Please do not plan a romantic evening on the beach with the hotel or come here for a romantic getaway.

The food buffet, in room service and food on offer in the resort lacked variety for a hotel charging these prices, less than ordinary more to the tune of a 3 star.

The Adam and Eve Spa on the property was the worst experience of all, please do not go there, it is very expensive and my wife even got a bruise post her massage . We were both taken to a small dingy dirty room as there was no space for a couples massage, and the beds were cramped together, so much so that the masseuses could not move around. Go to the spa at the inter continental instead (right next door)

The swimming pool area has a live Dj who plays extremely loud electronic party music non stop all day every day!!!!!!!!!

There seems to be a cheap use of the hotel for female escorts, quite visibly so.The lobby and lounge smells of cigarate smoke.

On our VIP check out since we had a suite, even after we called before hand to ready the bill, we were given someone else's bill and asked for some extra pool use charges. It took us 30 minutes to finally explain that bill was incorrect and that we had not used the pool. Extremely horrible experience.

This property is ok for and full of all you can eat&drink packaged tours, but please don't stay here if you are not in one.

Only Mr. Ajay and Mr. Ramesh are comment worthy as they were amazing at looking after us and were very hospitable.

In the current form we would not visit this property again. During our stay we spent most of our time outside and only came back to use our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to confirm that we have received your recent feedback, and was sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. Each stay gives us the opportunity to serve and to help create memories while our guests enjoy amenities and the beach atmosphere. We are disappointed by the fact that on this occasion we failed in some way to make it useful and satisfactory experience for you. Your comments have been gratefully received and have been passed onto our team. We truly hope that you shall return to Miramar in the future so that we are able to make your next stay with us a more successful and memorable one. Yours faithfully, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evgenii P wrote a review Oct 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates43 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall pretty nice and at the gorgeous location. Staff is attentive and welcoming. Nice beach and pools. Good restaurants and spa. Great beach. Clean and nice rooms but with a lot of cons. So many little things which are destroying all good impression and here is what I mean:
1. Rooms and bathrooms are quite old styled. In some parts of the bathroom clearly visible black mold and room had some specific (not good) smell. I wish they would renovate the space so it would have better look including the colours which are mostly dark beige and brown, isn't it quite depressing?
2. Water in the shower was barely warm, I personally love hot bath and shower, so it was a struggle for me taking a shower here. Moreover, the bathtub arranged the way that it's half opened, so be ready that you will face a lot of water on the floor after taking a shower.
3. Towels are clean and new, but why are they smell like fish? Guys have you tried to use a conditioner in your laundry?
4. Because of the bar that located close to the entrance the lobby and where they allow people to smoke inside hotel smells like a cigarette smoke which is ridiculous. Especially for people who don't smoke. I thought nice smell in the lobby and rooms is a hotel signature, though can't tell it about this hotel.
5. Breakfast is not included in the price by default and be careful as it is AED 100 per person per day! In all 5* hotels around the breakfast is included or cost same price but per day, not per person.
Considering all this just 3 stars from me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and experiences; therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. Your comments are gratefully received and will be shared with our team members. We hope you will consider staying at our resort again sometime in the future, so we can try to make your stay even more enjoyable. Kind regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AsharHafiz wrote a review Feb 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited with my family and we are all mesmerized by the beauty of Miramar and deeply touched by the hospitality extended by the staff! While each employee greeted us with a broad smile visible through their masks, many of them have left their names etched in our minds with their respectable and caring attitudes. At check-in, the greetings extended by Mr. Mohammed at the reception was topped up with the free upgrade of our rooms, with extra bed provided in my kids'room. Not forgetting the Hibiscus drink provided as a welcome drink. The rooms were adorned with fresh flower petals.The delicious dinner buffet served at Majlis, with all safety measures in place, was very reassuring. The staff at this restaurant treated us like royals. Mr Ajay very politely took us around the buffet and assured us to provide the taste we were looking for. He ensured that we had the best of service, due to which we decided to have the dinner buffet all nights of our stay. Miss Dvyah and Reema left no stone unturned to make us feel comfortable at the dining table. Mr.Buddha, himself and his team members Prabesh, Oshan got us everything on our tables, eliminating interruptions to our food experience. Mr. Nelson at the pool, chose not only the best place for us to sit and relax near the pool but also arranged towels on each of our pool chairs, drawing curtains to provide us shade! Mr.Sunday, the lovely gentleman at the valet service is extremely sweet and polite. His musical statement "if you are good, we are good" are embedded in memory. His passion for work and love for the hotel is so clearly evident.At checkout Mr Habeeb enquiring if we enjoyed our stay and swiftly helping us with our luggage was very impressive.The icing at the cake was added by Mr.Mohammed and Mr.Noor at reception who allowed us extension in our rooms to cater to our request. While in the past, we have visited several hotels with facilities, pools, gyms etc, I can proclaim that Miramar stands apart in terms of the courtesy extended by its staff. The team is thoroughly professional and constantly on their toes helping at every stage. We ended up extending our stay and finally left with a heavy heart. But we will surely come back again. Thank you Miramar and its fantastic team !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Feb 25, 2021
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruby wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We knew our stay at the hotel would be great the second mr Abdul welcomed us. We felt immediately at home! Then the pool area where we spent most of our time was superb. Eva made sure of that. Shes such a lovely and humble lady. Edmond made us laugh and all our little chats with him were wonderful. Such a hard worker! Sweating so bad in the sun but always wore a smile on his face, always. Bahari was were we had dinner every night. All the staff were extremely professional but I must mention prashant and kezia. These 2 did a great job. Good job guys, they made sure our food was prepared like we liked it and we had no issues at all. We even trusted them to recommend what we should have the next day. The guys at breakfast were awesome sadly I can only remember ramesh cause I dont remember their names they had a special table for us every morning. Overall this has been a wonderful experience.
Downside is housekeeping only cleaned our room on the 1st day. Normally rooms get cleaned when the dnd sign is not up but no one came all week. We would definitely come again when it's not this hot so we can enjoy the beautiful mountain bravo miramah
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tams27 wrote a review Jul 2020
13 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights for a short staycation, during the week. We booked a Pool View Family Room. It was very clean, and although the room cleaning was kept to a minimum because of Covid, there were plenty of extra towels and waters in the fridge. But the best part of the staycation was the staff. They were always smiling and always ready to help and make our stay wonderful. Thank you to Sunday, who welcomed us when we arrived and saw us off when we left - he set a precedent to what would be a fantastic stay. The breakfast in the morning was really good too, with good social distancing measures in place. The loungers on the beach were also constantly sanitised. Our only disappointment was that we didn't book for a longer stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberts69 wrote a review Mar 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom18,825 contributions1,789 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The 'Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort' is an Iberotel on the Eastern coast of the UAE. It is lower budget than some of the other hotels in Al Aqah whilst offering very pleasant surroundings, (the pool and grounds were lovely), a beach, spa, restaurants, and attentive service from staff. I had a Standard Queen Bed Room with a Ocean View and it cost me AED1,050 (GB£225) for a Saturday night with breakfast included. My room (#1253) was clean and comfortable and to a high standard. The breakfast was a very nice buffet with a vast array of food types and dishes to choose from, both hot and cold and all to a high standard. I also ate at the 'La Cucina' restaurant (located by the pool) which was nice, (See my separate review for it). There was WiFi and Parking included in my stay and everything at the hotel felt very safe and organised. I left my luggage all day on the Sunday whilst I went Diving with 'Divers Down', (See separate review), and everything was safe and secure. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if coming over to Fujairah to do more scuba diving.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 1253 Had a nice Sea View.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miramar Miramar Al Aqah, Other at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Guest, We were delighted to receive your recent feedback and to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort. It means so much to our resort team when our guests make the effort to share their satisfaction and positive experiences, therefore we would like to thank you for taking the time to do so. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again and look forward to welcome you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bideford29
United Kingdom105 contributions74 helpful votes
It’s included in the price of the room
Loreta23k asked a question Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Hello everyone, is there coffee tea making facilities in the room?
Munich, Germany90 contributions1 helpful vote
Please inform me every time when ever you need more information about the hotel. When you will make your holidays this year in Miramar?
Answer from Rajith R
4 contributions
I am not sure about the free buses, but the resort can pick you up and drop you off for sure. They may charge for the same, not sure - sometimes it is a free service (depending on your selection of rooms)! Dressing - absolutely no issues, men & women are allowed to use shorts all around the property. There is an open pool where swim dresses are allowed, including 2 pieces for ladies. Also a very vast & clean beach with the same rules - no issues whatsoever! In public places, you may follow certain dos and don'ts obviously - the hotel will help you passionately to explain those, don't worry. UAE is one of the most modern countries with a beautiful society with a mix of 205 various nationals. Feel very very safe & relaxed!
Quinton C wrote a tip Jun 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. Don’t let the slick marketing fool you."
Read full review
Joanne C wrote a tip May 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom46 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring snacks "
Read full review
Dan P wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Learn russian and wake up early to secure a sunbed"
Read full review
Niki wrote a tip May 2024
Senec, Slovakia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to go out to the city and have a night life, this is not really a place for you as it’s really a resort in the middle of nowhere"
Read full review
Lou S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates51 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of sun lotion is needed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Al Aqah area.
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberotel miramar al aqah beach hotel fujairah
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of FujairahAl Aqah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRAMAR AL AQAH BEACH RESORT $144 ($̶1̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Snoopy Island (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include NAMA, DRiFT, and Horizon Lounge & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Al Aqah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Al Aqah HotelsAl Aqah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Al AqahHotels near Miramar Al Aqah Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars