Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Lunch at the beach bar.
Traveler (3774)
Pool & Beach (590)
Room & Suite (372)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Al Aqah
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Nestled between the glistening shores of the Indian Ocean and the magnificent Hajar mountain range. A true retreat for guests seeking the ultimate getaway. From fun-filled family vacations and relaxed group stays to romantic breaks for couples, this luxury resort has it all. Swaying palms, picturesque water features, lush green gardens, and a pristine sandy beach create a tranquil setting for this resort haven on the Fujairah coast. At a glance - 249 newly refurbished rooms and suites with either terrace or balcony - 1.5-hour drive from Dubai International Airport - Boasts 200 meters of private shoreline and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean - Six dining venues and a ballroom - Signature spa treatments at Zen the Spa and a Kids club - Access to spectacular snorkeling/diving and natural sights
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Table tennis
Waterslide
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more

Location

Dibba Road Al Aqah Beach, Al Aqah 1856 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Ra'sal-Khaymah Airport
27.4 mi
See all flights
Khasab Airport
47.4 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,903 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa is lauded for its spotless rooms, which offer modern decor and comfort, complemented by diligent daily housekeeping. Guests have expressed admiration for the exceptional service, with the staff's hospitality and attention to detail standing out. While the hotel is generally seen as providing good value, certain extras may be pricey. The amenities, including the serene beach, spacious pools, and a range of activities, receive high marks, as do the food and beverage options. The resort's atmosphere is lively and welcoming, enhanced by lush surroundings, ocean vistas, and entertainment. Reviewers consistently commend the resort's cleanliness and its picturesque beachfront location, though there are some environmental concerns.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
5,903Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,175
  • 1,574
  • 655
  • 274
  • 225
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle BR S wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 days stay-cation and had a truly wonderful time. This resort is refurbishing all its rooms and we were fortunate to have been allocated one of the refurbished rooms. The refurbished rooms had the look and feel of a truly modern 5 star hotel with clean, sleek, luxurious lines. The decor takes the natural elements of the surrounding mountains and the sea and incorporates s in clever detailing of the room. The new colour scheme of natural neutral colours is both elegant and soothing. Beds and bedding are also excellent and very comfortable.

I loved the work that has been done to the revamped bathroom - one has the options of a rain or regular shower. The massive shower cubicle is fitted with a convenient corner seat and ample shelving for toiletries and spectacles, as well as a washing line. what was also good was the bathroom mirrors appear to have been treated as did not fog up with the hot shower. A most convenient user-friendly kitted out bathroom all in all.

Breakfast was also well organised and is served in a large ball room with huge amounts of space between each dining table dining hall. There is a large waiting area in front of the breakfast room, where one has to wait until a table becomes available. we waited for 10 minutes for a table to become available. Naturally the earlier one goes the less time one has to wait. Tables are thoroughly cleaned and sanitised between each use .

The breakfast menu is extensive offers all the options of a buffet breakfast but is brought to your table. The service was quick and efficient and portions were really very generous.

Both the beach and pool seating and setting was wonderful and all sun loungers were santised before you were able to use and place your towel on them.

The all day dining areas is currently under refurbishment and I cannot wait to see how it looks. If is is anything like the upgrade that has been given to the rooms it will be truly fabulous,as are the newly refurbished rooms and bathrooms.

The resort is really very well run and I cannot recommend it highly enough. All COVID cleaning precautions have been taken into account at every level and one feels this is truly a safe and sanitised environment.

Thank you Rotana for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If one has children take a ground floor room so that one can easily access pool and sea and enjoy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Dear Ms. Michelle, I would like to thank you personally for your recent visit to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments & suggestions in our online survey. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad that the accommodations and services were to your likings, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Every hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, therefore be assured that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Once again thank you so much for sharing with us your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
savvy_dave wrote a review Jul 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,777 contribution951 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well managed resort on the strip at Al Aqah Beach, with the ugly bulk of the high-rise Le Meridien next door. Was impressed by the contactless check-in and measures pput in place in response to COVID. Rooms had been sanitised and then sealed prior to arrival, the breakfast buffet was adapted to allow social distancing and staff to be served by chefs and everything felt very clean and safe.

I selected a sea view premium room, in the block of rooms right on the beach. This had been newly refurbished and was very comfortable and attractive. Lovely big balcony with stunning beach views.

I really liked the nearby Sharkey;'s Bar which had friendly staff, decent bar food and ice cold beers. What better place than to watch the sun set over the mountains. I also loved Waves restaurant, where the chef's delivered outstanding quality food in a sophisticated atmosphere.

The pool area itself was busier and this would be the place to be with kids or a large group, however the hotel has expansive grounds so never felt crowded.

As others have noted, only one large bottle of water is provided free per room, however there is an ADNOC station just a few minutes walk outside the gate, which sells a wide range of soft drinks and snacks as well as toiletries etc,

I loved my stay in the Fujairah Rotana, noting that quite extensive renovation work was going on in the main building, so am looking forward to a return visit. Warmly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Mr. “savvy_dave”, Thank you so much for your very positive review following your recent visit at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. It is with much pleasure to read that you appreciated the details of our Rotana Safe Space program which starts with the contactless check-in upon arrival, the complete disinfection of each guest room which is being sealed for each arrival, the spacious restaurants’ lay-outs and semi buffet service for breakfast, social distancing indicated by the distances between loungers at pool and beach, to name a few. Our priority is the safety and comfort of our valued guests throughout their stay in our resort with peace in mind, and I am glad that we managed to achieve this during your visit. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and indeed, your choice to stay in an ocean front premium room is the best to indulge fully in the beach and ocean atmosphere day and night. Your praise about our culinary team of Sharkeys and Waves has been passed on. Our menus are regularly reviewed and updated to meet the taste of our valued guests. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback, and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Ghada Z wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family spent the weekend at the Fujairah Rotana hotel. I was amazed from the first few minutes to experience the contact less method of check-in. The room was sealed and we were advised that it meant the room was disinfected after the last guest. I was also impressed to see in our room the sanitizer and the wipes and the disposable cups for use. When we asked for the menu we were asked to scan a code in our phone so we do not touch anything. Even the breakfast was contact less as you choose from the buffet and you get served by a chef. All in all, we felt safe and would go there again for sure. Well done Fujairah Rotana for such organised procedures....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms were newly renovated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Dear Mrs. Soulban, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent staycation with us at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, and it was lovely meeting you in person. Given the current concerns regarding the COVID-19 pandemic we have put stringent measures in place to protect you, our valued guest, and it is with much pleasure I read about your positive experience with focus on our “Safe Space” program while enjoying our resort. Thank you so much for your kind acknowledgement of our efforts and recommendations which are indeed appreciated. Your comfort , safety and wellbeing is our top priority. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future. In the meantime stay safe! Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mafmeijer wrote a review Sep 2020
24 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the no contact check in at reception, a sealed and sanitized room, to the hand gel and wipes in your room, and staff spraying every where you sit and eat; this hotel has high COVID19 standards. We were socially distanced the whole time. it was very well managed.
Our room was large, with a comfy bed, large balconcy, flat screen TV with basic channels; although the TV did have a USB and HDMI port so you can watch your own movies.
Good range of toilettries, copious amounts of hot water (there is a hot water heater button) and a large double shower.
standard tea coffee water which was filled without asking
breakfast was service, sit and plates of food arrive based on your choice in a socially distanced ballroom; arabic, continental, sausages, pancakes, fruit, juice ... plates just kept coming - all delicious.
there is a large pool or pools connected with a bridge and a very large clean white sand beach with lots of loungers.
there are plenty of places to spend your money on food on the site, or walk to one of the other three hotels - intercontinental, mirage, meriden, all on the same beach or drive to dibba . there is also a petrol station, subway, sea food resturant outside the gates.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms are all low rise, choose either a pool or sea view; mountain view gets the road and then...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I am glad that you appreciate our COVID-19 measures which are streamlined throughout Rotana Hotels & Resorts with the recent roll-out of our “Rotana Safe Space” program. Our top priority is the health and safety of our valued guests from the minute they arrive to the hotel until departure. Thank you so much for your kind acknowledgement of our efforts and recommendations which are indeed appreciated. Your comfort, safety and wellbeing is our top priority. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future. In the meantime stay safe! Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lenka wrote a review Jan 2020
Ostrava, Czech Republic34 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel complex lies directly on the beach, the sea is clean and mostly quiet, so you can swim well. We upgraded the room because the original room we were assigned was too small and close to the construction site. The food was very good, but the disadvantage was that it had to be eaten all day in a closed dining room, although the weather was beautiful to eat outside. The worst thing was that by the time we were there, the beach had been reconstructed, so we had to listen to the noise of huge construction machines all day long and breathe the fumes and crowd at half the beach because the second part was inaccessible. Although the reconstruction was planned, nobody told us in advance. It was horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Ms. Lenka, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. With much regret we learnt that we did not meet your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. Recently, the resort experienced extremely high floods due to the tropical cyclone “Khyarr” resulting in tremendous sand shifts on our beach, Consequently, the beach sand had to be levelled again for safety reasons.Unfortunately, such matters are out of our control. A sign was placed at the entrance to the beach. Nevertheless, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to being of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dsadesh wrote a review Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates401 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A vast property with an amazing twin pool and a well-equipped kids’ playing area. Private beach with easy access and ample Sun Loungers facing the beach that can relax your body and soul.

Cleanliness & Safety
• The resort and everything that comes with it is always maintained and kept clean abiding to COVID safety guidelines.
• Round the clock staff who are responsible for this make sure that all areas of the hotel meet its quality of cleanliness, rooms are cleaned everyday by default and if for any case the “Do Not Disturb’ sign is attached to the door, then the staff will have to be requested for cleaning.
• Same goes too for the eating and drinking areas that maintains social distancing .

Food
• Had a continental buffet on both days with a fair spread, which was arranged in the main restaurant.
• In room dining is possible but expensive, as this includes service charge and taxes.
• There is a Subway and another Local Restaurant with sea food options just opposite the hotel for people who wants to have meals from outside. Otherwise, the Fujairah town is a 12-minute drive from the hotel.

Accommodation
• There are Sea and Garden view rooms, if you are requesting for a Sea View room, better to request them to arrange rooms in the 51xx cluster where you get to enjoy the sunrise.
• We were in a Premier Sea View Room, which had direct access to the beach but a little bit away from the main restaurant.
• The rooms had a small writing table and a chair along with a spacious balcony and couple of chairs with a small. Also, there was a small single sofa chair included in both rooms.

Facilities
• All rooms had a Dental Kit, Sanity Kit, toiletries, towels, bath robes and Bed Room Slippers.
• Tea/coffee and Creamer are also placed in the villas and more could be requested if necessary.
• Only two Drinking Water bottles (1ltrx2) were provided for a day and additional water are chargeable.
• Every room comes with a TV and Hot/Cold water for showers. A safe keeping facility is also available to be used to keep your valuables safe. WIFI is also provided for every room and it is superfast.

Value for money:
• Value for money was very satisfying regarding all aspects of the hotel. However, if you are taking a package, we recommend obtaining an All-Inclusive package.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you are requesting for a Sea View room, then go for rooms in the 51xx cluster where you get to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Dear Mr. Dsadesh, I would like to thank you personally for your recent visit to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments & suggestions in our online survey. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad that the accommodations and services were to your likings, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Every hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, therefore be assured that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Once again thank you so much for sharing with us your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. In the meantime stay safe! Best Regards, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon K wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to do a last minute getaway to Al Aqah and chose to stay at the Rotana. We booked an interconnecting room with two singles in one room and a king in the other with half board. Reception staff were very welcoming and got us into the room two hours earlier than checkin. Weather was perfect for the beach which was right at the back of the property and well setup with deck chairs and cabanas. Had lunch at one of the bars and the quality was very good. Dinner was included in the price and was very nice for a buffet with many different selections. Nice touch that drinks including wine were included. Had a minor incident on the beach the following morning and cut my leg, the staff were very professional and handled the situation perfectly whilst I was transferred to hospital for treatment. On arrival back to the hotel all the staff were aware of the incident and enquired to make sure that I was OK. Had a great stay, staff were amazing and the location is perfect. We will go back agin for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mr. Simon, I would like to thank you personally for your recent visit to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments & suggestions in our online survey. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad that the accommodations and services were to your likings, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services. Every hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, therefore be assured that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Once again thank you so much for sharing with us your valuable feedback. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yacine B wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates16 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recommend this hotel for couples and families who want to really unplug from their routine and rediscover a sense of freedom and safety during this stressful covid time .Our stay on the second week of August was excellent starting with Ms Sarah from the reservation and Mr Ahmed Reda who addressed all our enquiries and made this stay exceptional . Touchless check in was available at the reception as well as extremely stringent anti covid measures , which built our confidence that we made the right choice to finally indulge in some days off outside our home despite the constant fear of contamination and exposure . .Early check in was also available which allowed us to start enjoying the amenities immediately .Although some part of the hotel are still under refurbishment , we never had to suffer from it . Our rooms were newly renovated, and the cleaning team was very well trained on covid protocols in term of touch points cleaning and sanitizing .Kudos to the F&B team led by Leon who had to maintain a speedy and attentive service despite the restaurant relocation for refurbishment forcing them to constantly run stairs between the kitchen and the restaurant room with a constant smile and very warm attitude . The often unseen heroes were the lifeguards which were extremely busy and attentive monitoring the long beach goers including kids in a very refreshing but rough sea providing constant safety and comfort for swimmers .What we loved was the privilege to witness sun rise while walking on a pristine shore (around 3.5km) from one end to the other . Customer care was at its best with all employees we saw smiling and, greeting us, making us feel very welcome at all times despite tough working conditions due to the severe Covid impact on the hospitality industry .A testament of resilient management and well trained staff .We will definitely visit again sooner than later .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Yacine, Thank you so much for your very positive review following your recent visit at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. It is with much pleasure to read that you appreciated the details of our Rotana Safe Space program which starts with the contactless check-in upon arrival, the complete disinfection of each guest room which is being sealed for each arrival, the spacious restaurants’ lay-outs and semi buffet service for breakfast, social distancing indicated by the distances between loungers at pool and beach, to name a few. Our priority is the safety and comfort of our valued guests throughout their stay in our resort with peace in mind, and I am glad that we managed to achieve this during your visit. It is with much joy that my team did not only meet but even exceed your expectations. Be assured that your praise will be shared with all, especially with Sarah and Ahmed in reservation department and Leo, our Food&Beverage Manager. Once again, many thanks for your lovely feedback, and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the fabulous East Coast in Al Aqah. In the meantime be well and stay safe! Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaillan E wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates483 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is Average in everything I can say
The rooms are good , we chose the Terrace Oceanic View one , so we had a very Good view of the sea as well as a small Garden infront of our room which was so relaxing, also there was a very nice playarea just infront of the rooms but due to weather we couldn’t let our kids play and at night the light was so dim.

The place is Cats Friendly so if you are phobic like myself be ready to meet some .

The cleanness was Good ,
The Breakfast was Open Buffet with 3 Chefs to help you to avoid contacts in Covid-19 Times.

There was a contactless check in .

Variety and quality was good of the food.

The sea was not a good choice as it was filled with dead jellyfish! But still you can see Lots of 🦀 Crabs

Pool was nice and Family friendly with a slide for kids to enjoy.

The pool bar and restaurant had 1 waiter to serve all guests so you can imagine the time we took to find him.

The rooms had 🐜 ants very small ones found it in my clothes and mobiles

We called room keeping to come fix the sofa bed they never showed and also the baby crib had a bedding that wasn’t new.

The Buggies are always available to help you move around which was so helpful.

Honestly the visit was good but not as expected.

As for Dinner I advice you go to Meridien and try the views or cross the road and try Estacoza restaurant for a yummy seafood 😋

I recommend buying some simple groceries if you have kids

Enjoy ur stay )
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Ms. Gaillan, Thank you for your post following your recent stay at Fujairah Rotana. I am pleased that in general you and your family enjoyed relaxing quality time in our resort. We wished the points of concern would have been shared with us during your stay to rapidly rectify. Our chalets are located within the gardens, and especially ants are attracted by any kinds of open food despite regular intensive pest control. Your comments about our culinary offers will be shared with our culinary team. Alternatively, a variety of a la carte dishes are offered in Waves and Sharkeys restaurant located near the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back once the situation has eased and life is back to “normal”. In the meantime please be well and stay safe. Sunny regards Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penny wrote a review Jun 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great weekend escape after the Covid restrictions in Dubai. They did their utmost to ensure all precautions had been made to make our stay as safe as possible. All rooms were precleaned with chambermaids in hamzat suits. Aromathapy bodywash and shampoo was provided and required in the pool shower before plunging into the pool. Loungers were disinfected before use.

Whilst the breakfast was not their usual buffet it was a nice alternative to have breakfast freshly prepared to order.

The charming general manager went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Many thanks Ulrike!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Thank you to all the staff for a very pleasant stay.

Penny
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beautiful beach and pool. Great service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Dear Mrs. Penny, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent staycation with us at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, and it was lovely meeting you in person. Given the current concerns regarding the COVID-19 pandemic we have put stringent measures in place to protect you, our valued guest, and it is with much pleasure I read about your positive experience with focus on our “Safe Space” program while enjoying our resort. Thank you so much for your kind acknowledgement of our efforts and recommendations which are indeed appreciated. Your comfort , safety and wellbeing is our top priority. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future. In the meantime stay safe! Sunny regards Ulrike Andorff General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Fujairah Rotana R
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Уважаемая Наталия, Благодарим вас за ваш интерес к нашему отелю. В настоящее время у нас нет планов на проведение ремонтных работ в ближайшем будущем. Если у вас возникнут еще какие-либо вопросы или пожелания, не стесняйтесь обращаться. Мы всегда готовы помочь вам с вашим пребыванием у нас
Answer from MichalProch
Czech Republic1 contribution
Hello, I remember that there was ‘super all inclusive’ for an extra charge and only ‘all inclusive’ as we had. There were opening hours for bars and ice-cream hut (ice-cream once a day as you mentioned), less choice of drinks. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served at the given times in the main restaurant. But it was no problem for us, we were stuffed all the time but didn’t have to lose so much weight after that week 😀.
Answer from sunil_dxb1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates32 contributions59 helpful votes
Water, coffee, tea, and some juices.
Rania K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't wait and book your vacation there as soon as possible ;)"
Read full review
Andrea K wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely worth a try !"
Read full review
minwesh c wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you wish to go on any trips to dubai mall or fujaira city center, book with the hotel in advance as soon as you arrive ASAP as they are super popular and they have a shuttle"
Read full review
ritu wrote a tip Dec 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom442 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is almost 2 hours drive from Dubai airport. Go on their dine around package. Get the seafood platter at Waves. "
Read full review
D1rtyharry wrote a tip Dec 2023
lochlomond22 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a driver if you want to see the attractions (shops) as this resort is miles away from anything"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Al Aqah area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fujairah rotana resort & spa - al aqah beach hotel fujairah, fujairah rotana resort and spa - al aqah beach, fujairah rotana hotel, rotana fujairah, rotana resort, rotana hotel fujairah
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of FujairahAl Aqah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include NAMA, DRiFT, and Horizon Lounge & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dibba Society for Culture Arts and Theatre (8.4 miles).
All Al Aqah HotelsAl Aqah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Al AqahHotels near Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars