We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grodek Nad Dunajcem 83, Grodek nad Dunajcem 33-318 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$161
View deal
Hotels.com$183
Travelocity$183
Priceline$182
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (286)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (42)

About

Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.5

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Grodek nad Dunajcem, Lemon Resort Spa is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants, Lemon Resort Spa makes it easy to enjoy the best of Grodek nad Dunajcem.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Lemon Resort Spa offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, Lemon Resort Spa offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Grodek nad Dunajcem be sure to experience nearby French restaurants such as Restauracja Lemon.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Lemon Resort Spa is sure to make your visit to Grodek nad Dunajcem one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Squash
Billiards
Darts
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
226Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 42
  • 20
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Meldrew-the-3rd wrote a review Jan 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First piece of advice. Do not go to southern Poland in the winter if you care about your lungs. The acrid smog caused by industry, as well as household heating dependent on old furnaces burning coal and wood, is all encompassing. At times it feels like one can taste most of the elements of the periodic table. First Impressions When we arrived at the Lemon Resort Spa and stepped out of the car (you definitely need a car to get here and to travel around), we were greeted by the sounds of crashing bowling pins even before we stepped foot into the main lobby. This was slightly surprising as we thought we were booked into a wellness hotel, not an arcade. The reception desk is situated right next to the two bowling alleys and games room. Alas we did not receive bowling shoes to use during our stay. I do not know what substances the architect was using whilst designing the main building but I suspect it was meth. With the website not offering many options whilst booking, we asked during check-in whether there was any possibility to change to a Deluxe room category on the lake, but were quickly told that it's not possible. Having read some reviews later, it seems that we dodged a bullet by not staying there. Room Before entering the room we spent 5 minutes trying to open the door with the keycard and twisting lock. We never really figured this out throughout our stay. The Premium room is spacious at first glance with ample space to throw around our clothes and other necessary travel accoutrements, but in reality it seems the builders and decorators were instructed to keep the costs as low as possible. The wardrobe must be a prime example of shoddy workmanship, the sliding doors kept getting stuck, and the shelves are in all the wrong places (see photo). The space to hang jackets is only really long enough for a shirt, whilst the longer space next to it was deemed only fit for a towel rack and umbrella. The bed was formed from two single beds pushed together, there was no option to book a double bed. Pillows were lumpy. Plug sockets were hidden behind the bedside table, and the bedside lamps in constant danger of sliding off the table (also see photos). The shutters were a great feature, and the radiator was handy for drying wet items. In keeping with the 'low cost' theme, the light switches had little drawings for stairs, which was a bit puzzling. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was a nice touch, especially given the freezing temperatures outside. However the tiny showerhead was disappointing, despite good water pressure. The shampoo and shower gel dispensers remind me of a community leisure centre. I understand and appreciate the eco credentials of having refillable containers as opposed to single use toiletries, but this just looked and smelled very average. No damper on the toilet seat is also a minus. Seeing as the rooms are in separate accommodation blocks scattered along a little peninsula, we were expecting privacy. However staying in the room is a voyeuristic experience as a garden shed has better sound insulation. We could hear our neighbours' conversations, showers as well as flushing toilets. So much for a relaxing stay. As we arrived in the evening after dark, we could only really appreciate the lovely view onto the concrete block house in front of our balcony when we woke the next morning. We could glimpse the lake if we stood on the bed. There was no 'partially obscured view' option on the website, but the receptionist did inform us our view would be limited at check-in. Restaurant We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant on the first evening, I ate sous vide duck breast which was excellent. Maybe the portion was too small (did not get a full breast) but it was perfectly cooked and very tasty. See, not all negative here! The pistachio tiramisu was also very good. Price wise it wasn't too bad, 61PLN for the duck, but you can check out the full menu yourself on their website. On another occasion we ordered a Vegan pizza with tofu to our room but it came slightly lukewarm and did not taste like much. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, lots of choice for the meat eater and vegetarian / vegan alike. Can’t speak much to the quality of the vegan offering as the only foods from the section I tried were peanut butter and vegan chocolate spread (i think it may have had bananas in it). Breakfast started at 8am, so it was frustrating that often by 8:15am the station where you can order omelettes, scrambled eggs etc was still empty, and yet there was a gaggle of staff chatting in other areas. Also poached eggs were translated as 'jajka sadzone', which is in fact fried eggs. Google Translate anyone? The coffee was disgusting; burnt and bitter. Beetroot juice was very nice. Leisure Complex The leisure complex comprises an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, squash courts, gym, and wellness area. It is located in the lower ground floor of the main building, where the restaurant and above mentioned bowling alley are. In order to get there you have to walk through the main entrance. We knew this when booking, so cannot have any reservations, but I would be reluctant to go to another hotel with such a configuration in the future. It's a bit annoying having to get fully dressed in your warm winter jacket, just to walk a minute to get into the spa area and have to change back again, and then repeat on the way out. I didn't use the squash courts or gym equipment, but there were quite a lot of free weights, bars and racks, along with the standard cardio fare of treadmill and bike. Much better than a standard hotel gym. Also did not go into the indoor pool or jacuzzi as most times it was busy with kids. The views from the indoor pool area were really good, especially at sunset. We did have a quick dip in the outdoor infinity pool, which is not heated in the winter. No chance to swim in the lake as it was completely frozen over, but not sure we would want to given the amount of rubbish we saw stuck in the ice. First impressions of the wellness area were generally positive. The separate male/female changing rooms lead to a small corridor that has a door to the indoor pool area, and another to the wellness area. There is an antechamber with a water fountain and cups along with some seating. One door leads to a Teznia Solna (graduation tower in English, but this does not really describe what this really is). Think of a wooden salt cave with some deckchairs in it. Quite relaxing. The main wellness area has one steam room at 65C, a 45C herbal sauna, infrared sauna, 80C dry sauna and a 95C dry sauna. There is also one shower with a bucket for cooling off, as well as another with just a normal showerhead. Two stone lounge chairs, a stone table / sitting area, as well as two sinks with faucets for feet complete the set up. Everything is well made to a high standard. The saunas / steam room are big enough and at a good consistent temperature. Perhaps it would have been a good option to have buckets and ladles with water to throw onto the sauna rocks as most people were using cups, from which it is easy to get burnt by the steam. There is a 'no swimming costume rule' (wrap yourself in a towel), but this is written in small print in the antechamber. As a result more than half kept their swimming costumes on. Didn't know Poles were so prudish, I thought it was only Anglo Saxons. There was usually only one person tending to the spa, and I think most of the time they spent in the little reception area outside. As a result there were towels and empty cups strewn everywhere. Kids were running around, despite a no under 14's rule. As opposed to the room, being in the wellness area allowed one to explore their exhibitionist tendencies, given the proclivity of smartphone usage inside by the guests. One day the shower drains in the wellness area were blocked and there was ankle deep standing water - yuck. We opted against the overpriced spa treatments as the rates were similar to London. We did however get an ice ball with essential oils for the sauna. Highly recommend this, as the eucalyptus and citrus really cleared our sinuses. Conclusion The Lemon Resort Spa hooks you in with a snazzy website but we were left really wanting after our stay. From the website: "Lemon Resort Spa is a combination of design and modern architecture integrated into the picturesque landscape of Lake Rożnów. The boutique character of the place creates a comfortable and cosy atmosphere." Yes, the lake is picturesque, but an idiot must have led the design as the whole complex was neither comfortable nor cosy. We slept poorly every night. The room was something I might expect from a cheap Airbnb, not a wellness resort that claims to have 4 stars. I doubt the staff know much about the concept of customer service. It seems the requirement to get a job is the ability to carry a plate. I would put the blame squarely on the management and lack of adequate training and hiring practices. There never seemed to be any staff over the age of 21. For a hotel that was full for the New Year holiday period you would expect some senior staff at hand. I imagine the town and surrounding areas come alive more in the summer, especially with activities on the lake. If you want to go to a restaurant other than at Lemon then you have to drive, same goes for any other activities. Also a lot of the nearby 'resort' towns are run down shells, decades past their glory days. It is possible to find decent food for a good price, but you really need to look hard. The hikes and views can be magnificent, but again spoiled by the air quality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
piotrusl007 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds35 contributions17 helpful votes
I was not sure where to spend vacation this year, and that was a last minute booking. Gródek nad Dunajcem is a small vacation resort at Różanowakie Lake. Amazing landscape with clean, fresh water where you can spend days enjoying all types of sports. Biking, kayaks, fishing, yachting, hiking, even water ski. Lemon Spa is exactly like you can see on the website, a modern, well preserved facility. Very helpful staff always ready to find a solution. Also the Lemon restaurant is a great place - offers a nice Mediterranean type of food with lovely set of deserts. Foundant is a must have. Not the cheapest place but also not an overkill during the high season time. If you are looking for a place to spend weekend or a week or even two of your vacations - great choice. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grzegorz Gródek, Guest Services / Front Office at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Piotrus, we wanna thank you very much for such a great opinion and an awesome note about Lemon Resort Spa! We're glad that you spent a lovely time in our hotel and we hope to see you again in Gródek! :) Best regards, LRS TEAM
Read more
a-milligan wrote a review Sep 2019
durham120 contributions88 helpful votes
Four of us stayed here during a visit to Poland and found it an ideal place to find peace and tranquility. The accommodation was a two bedroom villa on the edge of the water with everything we needed. The interior was to a very high standard and a large balcony allowed us to sit by the water and enjoy the scenery. We had evening dinner in the restaurant which, like breakfast was excellent quality food and efficient service. We would strongly advise it as a place to stay for anyone visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kierownik_ds_Gosci1, Kierownik ds. gości at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Lucas, First of all we wanna thank you for all good words about Lemon Resort Spa. We glad that our apartments was good for you and we hope to see you in future one more time :) Best regards, Lemon resosrt Spa Team
Read more
n K wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom113 contributions21 helpful votes
Did not stay here - but looks nice, quite busy but was August however we did eat here and were very pleasantly surprised for a hotel restaurant the food was top notch and had options for vegans which is rare (more than 1!) nice open decked terrace to sit on as well. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kierownik_ds_Gosci1, Kierownik ds. gości at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Hi nK245 We're so happy that You have enjoyed Your stay in Restauracja Lemon. Who knows, maybe You'll be back one day:)
Read more
Greg Z wrote a review May 2019
Krakow, Poland40 contributions10 helpful votes
Great place, family and kids oriented, good facilities, lots to do, nice saunas and swimming pools (indoor & outdoor) - great breakfast (my kids loved pancakes!). Not very crowded in May - probably in summer it is... we will come back for sure 😁
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from kierownikdsgosci, Kierownik ds. gości at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded May 13, 2019
Thank a lot Greg! Hope to see you again in Gródek nad Dunajcem, PL. Greetings from all our Team! ;)
Read more
gregdzi wrote a review Dec 2018
Warsaw, Poland187 contributions57 helpful votes
This year we (me & my family) decided to spend Christmas at Lemon Resort Spa instead of spending them at home and we definitely don't regret it. Christmas offer was very good in general. Delicious food was served by waiters on Christmas Eve, Santa Claus for children. During the rest of stay there was buffet with live cooking for breakfast. Things that can be improved include cakes (the choice was not spectacular and cakes were the only thing that didn't taste so well), staffing (not enough waiters) and there should definitely be some decorations in restaurant and rooms for Christmas. As for the accommodation itself, extremely comfortable apartments (with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and all necessary equipment) with air conditioning, floor heating and beautiful views. Apartments are located at the lakeside. All rooms have dedicated entrance. Accommodation is separated from restaurant and wellness center which means that you need to put your clothes on to go from your room to spa, especially in winter. Another minus is that we've noticed two apartments are not equipped uniformly so you can pay the same price and get slightly different standard (in one of apartments furniture was older than in the other, one apartment had dishwasher while the other one no etc.). Unfortunately, there was small misunderstanding in regards to our booking (although we had email confirmation) but after some discussions everything ended up well. Everything depends on who you will talk to at reception desk. In my opinion when you pay for a service (any service, in general) and there is some problem that needs to be solved then staff should act in a polite manner instead of being rude. Only then I'd rate Lemon Resort Spa 5 stars. All in all, I'd definitely recommend to spend a couple of days in this wonderful place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Thank you very much for such a great opinion about your time in Lemon Resort Spa Gregdzi! Hope to see you again in future :) Best regards, LRS team
Read more
Luci L wrote a review Sep 2018
Farnborough, United Kingdom26 contributions33 helpful votes
We had a lovely weekend catching up with friends from various countries. The resort has fantastic facilities and there are lots of activities to keep everyone occupied. The food was of a high standard and excellent value for money. The staff are very friendly, speak excellent English and are extremely helpful. Our room overlooked the lake and was very tranquil. The resort is about 1.5 hours from Krakow, so this was a perfect destination for our weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Thank you very much for such a great opinion & note about Lemon Resort Spa Rooby! We hope to see you again in Gródek nad Dunajcem. All the best, LRS team
Read more
PlanMyTravels wrote a review Aug 2018
Warsaw, Poland22 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel Lemon Resort provides an amazing service to all his guests. It is a perfect place for young couples, parents with children or for those who like close contact with nature, high standard, tasty cuisine and very nice recreational area. I really liked my room view, hotel location, swimming pools (inner and outer), saunas and silent zone. There is a free parking place, you can rent a bike or play squash there. Everyone was super nice and proffesional: employees of reception, restaurant or cleaning service - always smiled and very kind. In the restaurant you can find very tasty food with some regional accents and with good value for money. One week seams to be too short, as I really enjoyed my stay there in Lemon Resort. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Aug 13, 2018
We're so happy that You have enjoyed Your stay in Lemon Resort Spa. It looks like You had an amazing time in our hotel and this is fantastic news for us. Who knows, maybe You'll be back one day :)
Read more
Agi S wrote a review Jul 2018
9 contributions
Just arrived. After coming here since it was first opened and always using the Spa with our Son (now 8) - we have been told he is now not allowed to use it or the gym during our stay. Obviously, our son is very disappointed and this is now difficult for myself and my wife as we are unable to use the Spa together and I have just had to deal with an upset child within an hour of arriving. Very poor management and I can't see why after 3 years, the rules have suddenly changed. Anyone with kids will know that if they have used something before, they don't understand why suddenly the rules have changed. A bit of a ruined experience so far!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonResortSpa, Kierownik ds. gości at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Jul 10, 2018
Dear Agi S, We're really sorry, but we had an accident in the gym. The child felt the weight on the foot, despite the care of his father. It's difficult to point who was guilty, so we had to change our politics to avoid similar situations. Best regards, Lemon Resort Spa Team
Read more
Hellen W wrote a review Mar 2018
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions8 helpful votes
Set on the edge of a huge lake, this place has a wide range of activities in both summer and winter. I came in winter when the lake was frozen. Stunning views. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Staff are super helpful and friendly. The spa is gorgeous. They even make up some of the products on the spot. I got a heavenly scrub made up to take home. Every meal I had in the restaurant was top quality and the chef uses local products if possible. The smoked sheep's cheese and smoked prune pizza was amazing. I believe you can also get packages which includes a set menu. Overall, fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonResortSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Resort Spa
Responded Mar 8, 2018
Dear 998hellenw, Such a great review! Thank You soo much, we are really glad and hoping to see You again! :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceGrodek nad Dunajcem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lemon Resort Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lemon Resort Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sanktuarium śś. Świerada i Benedykta w Tropiu (4.6 miles), Pomnik upamiętniający Szkołę Szybowcową (5.0 miles), and Kosciol sw. Wojciecha (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lemon Resort Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lemon Resort Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lemon Resort Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lemon Resort Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lemon Resort Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauracja Lemon, Sienna 104, and Zajazd TiM.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lemon Resort Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lemon Resort Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lemon Resort Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lemon Resort Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Grodek nad Dunajcem.
Does Lemon Resort Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lemon Resort Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.